We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed expectations”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #84 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Havn't submitted a review in ages but this hotel is so good i'm here again and giving it top marks. Great location, beautiful art nouveau building, pleasant staff, huge selection to choose from at breakfast buffet, cosy and relaxing rooms, spotlessly clean and very high maintenance standard throughout, special mention for the best beds ever, great shower. Great value at €119 per night for two inc. breakfast. Only Negatives? Hotel bar is clearly there only to service the adjacent function room during weddings etc. and devoid of character (and customers)overall i am now tempted to stay at other k+k hotel locations in the future based on my experience here. P.s. Last visit to prague a number of years ago, i stayed in the Hilton, this k+k hotel is so much better in almost every way. Enjoy prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviemayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear guest from Dublin,

to hear that your recents stay in our hotel "has surpassed your expectation" is the biggest compliment we could get. I will be very happy to share your feedback with our team and I am sure it will encourage them to even better costumer service.

We very much thank you for your 5* review and we will be happy to welcoming you back to Prague or to any of our other hotels round Europe again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 2,883 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Pretty hotel, with art nouveau features. Our room was comfortable but small. Good value especially as the breakfast buffet was well stocked. Staff constantly clear away used plates, restock the buffet table and refill coffee cups. Would have liked more of a concierge type service from the reception staff. The hotel is located within a ten minute walk of the Old Town Square. There are hotels nearer the main sights but this hotel is still well placed. There is a mini market almost next door which proved useful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertina32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear guest from Birmingham,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are delighted about your positive review and further recommendation to other travelers. I am happy that you not only enjoyed the breakfast variety but also found the restaurant staff mebers very efficient. With pleasure I will share your feedback with the whole team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First visit to Prague, and I felt we were very lucky in finding this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially those on reception. This hotel is well situated for visiting the main attractions.
The breakfast was served up to 11am, which made for a leisurely start to the day, the breakfast was of a good standard and the staff ensured that the buffet did not run out of anything.
Downside no garden therefore no place to relax in the sun, bar/bistro area a non event, situated at the end of the lobby with no atmosphere.
Overall it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear guest from Glasgow,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We thank you for your comments and tips for other travelers. We are happy we could make a nice start of your day. Many guests remark that our varied buffet breakfast certainly sets them up for the day. Full buffet breakfast is included for all guests and we have long breakfast hours to suit early risers or those wishing a late lie-in.

Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is so pretty. It's a mix of modern and art nouveau. walking distance to central train station. Staff was nice. Breakfast is served under beautiful architecture. Would recommend to everyone and would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Waishan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Waishan,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are delighted about your 5* review and your further recommendation to other travelers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the moment we landed to the moment we departed, this hotel and its services were great. We booked directly with them and also corresponded with them regarding airport transfers - which went very smoothly and a good price.

The room was lovely and comfortable and quiet - we faced the courtyard. The decor in the hotel is as described - very tasteful and in a lovely mix of modern with art nouveau. The breakfast was great - there was plenty to choose from and exactly as you would expect from a city hotel of this standard - we particularly liked the scrambled eggs!

This hotel is so well situated for everything - we walked everywhere from here. It's such an interesting and picturesque city that it was great to be able to go out in the morning and then not have to commute back to the hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful and it was a revellation that the second language (everywhere) was English!

We found a great restaurant just a few metres away from the hotel - it was so good that we went there twice! This was called the Petrofena Husa owned by Staropramen. I shall leave a separate review for this.

All in all - we had a wonderful break in Prague and staying in this lovely hotel made it even more memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Kathy,

Let me thank you for sharing such a positive comment and further recommendation to other travelers.

To hear that our hotel was a "lovely find" for you is a nice compliment for us. We are happy you enjoyed everything from the location, the room, the breakfast to the friendliness of the staff members. With pleasure I will share your feedback with the rest of our team.

Dear Kathy, anytime traveling to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was a bit disappointed by this hotel. It is very well located close to the old city and clean BUT... We reserved an executive bedroom and what we got was the size of the classic room they show on the Internet. Much smaller than what they show in the pictures in the web site (actually, it seems that what they show is rather the executive suite). I asked the staff at reception and they answered that executive means a few extra stuff in the room plus a larger bed. Considering the room is small, this means even less room to move around. Our room was on the first floor of the new building, very quiet, overlooking the garden of the hotel next door. We just had to suffer the terrible music that that hotel broadcasted all day long when we opened our window. The wardrobe was very small, only 8 hangers and 3 very little drawers to put our things (for 2 people). The bathroom was tinny as well. Overall, they serve varied and good breakfast. Finally, the staff was not that nice, only polite, whether at reception or at breakfast. I tried to ask for some information about the best way to visit the Prague castle and got the impression she was fed up with these stupid tourists, so I went back to my books. Only the girl on checkout tried to be nice when I told her I was disappointed, argumenting about the size of the room, etc.... She said that the large rooms were for parties of 3 and above! Last tip: it is cheaper to take AAA taxi at the airport. Around 20€ , and you get a discount coupon, so returning is even cheaper.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mioule06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear mioule06,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

I am sorry we did not lived up your expectations. We have extra amenities in the executive rooms indeed such as tablet with high speed internet and hotel concierge for free use, free upload of more than 2500 international newspapers, water daily refurbished, late check out till 3pm etc. I am sorry I was not aware of your complaint towards the room size to solve it already during your stay. I will discuss all the issues that you mentioned with the staff members and we will definitely take further steps to avoid such situation in the future. I thank you for your most constructive feedback and we will be happy to welcome you back again and show your how we have proceeded further.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel done in Art Deco style. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but very functional, with places for clothes, toiletries, etc. Location is excellent -- very convenient for walking to most tourist spots & also for theatre, ballet, concerts, restaurants, etc. Front desk staff very friendly & helpful. Housekeeping was not up to 5* standards -- found a used Emory board in our drinking glass; items knocked off our nightstand & left on floor; tissues not replaced. Breakfasts were good -- lots of variety -- but at a 5* hotel, we would expect to have eggs-done-to-order; not scrambled eggs from a chafing dish every morning. Serving staff were very attentive, tho.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear guest from Toronto,

Many thanks for staying with us recently and for your positive review. We are happy you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the room as such. We have never presented our hotel as a 5-star hotel but a 4-star superior. Nevertheless we take your comments about the housekeeping issues and the breakfast variety very seriously and certain steps have been already taken and we are serving more kinds of egg meals already.

Thank you for sharing further recommendation to other travelers and we hope to welcome you back sometime again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#148 of 648 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 648 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £68 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing