We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

KK Hotel is located just few minutes walk from the main square. Clean rooms although could be bit bigger. Breakfast is very tasty and staff attentive. Late check out. When I get back to Prague, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetestTaboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest from London,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Central for your autumn stay in Prague. Thank you for taking time to write a review about it and for your recommendations to other traveleres.

We would be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room was spotlessly clean with excellent beds. The breakfast was varied and delicious. The reception staff were knowledgeable and very helpful in making restaurant bookings. Altogether an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Jonatham,

Let me thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague. We are thrilled about your 5* review and thank you for all your tips and hints for other travelers.

Any time travelling to Prague, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to assist you with your reservation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It is always a pleasure to visit the K+K Hotel Central in Prague.The hotel has an unbelievable architecture, it is very cozy with delicious breakfast and really helpful staff. In such hotel, you always feel like a valued guest!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irinasemaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Irina,

it was our pleasure to have you as a guest in K+K Hotel Central again.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the most positive review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at K and K Central Prague in May for 3 nights, This hotel is in a great location close to the Old Town and well as the New Town. Service was friendly and helpful rooms were a good size and clean. Breakfast was included and was wonderful just what we needed to start our exploring of Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sheree,

we are happy we could be your home far away from home during your recent stay in Prague.

Thank you for your most positive review and further recommendation to other travelers. Any time coming back, we will be happy to welcome you to our hotels round Europe again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our stay in this first class Hotel was a very positive experience. Well located, great piece of architecture and comfortable building. Very well trained staff. Discreet and resourceful staff and very patient with the numerous requests from the guests. They all speak English and are always available. In this Hotel you are close to many places of interest, and at walking distance or next to a metro station and trams. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. And by the way, the included breakfast is something else.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good rooms. May be the rooms facing the street could be noisier if you keep you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear James,

Let me thank you for sharing such a positive comment and further recommendation to other travelers.

To hear that your recent stay at our hotel was a great experience for you is the best compliment we can receive. I am most delighted you mentioned our "very well trained" staff, this is absolutely what we are aiming for and I am happy that the results are well noticed by our guests. With pleasure I will share your feedback with the the whole team.

We will keep up the good work and very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A frequent traveler to Prague, got tired of paying huge money on big chain hotels finally looked for alternatives and found a great hotel right at the center of Prague old town, convenient to all attractions, shopping and transportations in the most attractive area in Prague staff at the hotel always keen for your needs.
Hotel is in a very nice and beautifully art nouveau building used for opera house in early years. Rooms are quite comfortable and large with meticulous attention to guest needs. A special attraction is the great breakfast buffet with variety of foods for all different tastes and pleasant staff always looking for your needs.
A lobby bar with courtesy coffee and tea service in the morning and full food service during other times with a quite pleasant reading and meeting area. Hotel provides a business lounge where I conducted several business meetings.
I have been staying in this hotel regular basis for about 2 years, and not a single time I had any major complaint which is quite surprising for me given my experience with other hotels which have been higher star rating that this. With the value the K+K Central provides it would be very hard to find a more suitable place for business and pleasure in Prague.
Check this hotel out.

Room Tip: Corner suits are large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear G G,
thank you very much for such a positive feedback, especially when it comes from such a frequent traveler and a regular guest to our hotel. We are very happy to see we have managed to meet your expectations throughout such a long period of time. At the same time we know we will not give up our efforts and do our best to keep the highest quality levels at our property.
Thank you once more and we hope to welcome you to our hotel soon again!

Yours sincerely,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The K & K Central is well located (we walked from the train station on arrival), impeccably maintained, and well designed. The breakfast was quite sumptuous, although my husband would have liked another egg choice, and the hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the garden and got it. It was very pleasant with good light. One night there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Karin,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are happy that you enjoyed the location as well as further services provided by our hotel. We have made a research between our guests recently in regards to the variety at our breakfast and we have slightly changed the products already and an egg choice is one of them. I am particularly pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpfull and with pleasure I will share your comments with whole team.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 648 in Prague
1,787 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing