We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Staff and Location!”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at K+K Hotel in June 2014 for 3 nights. Prague was our first destination of three Eastern European cities. We utilized the airport pick-up service with the hotel and that just made it easy after a long flight. The driver met us at the airport and drove us to the hotel. The cost was 650czk/27eur. The check-in was very smooth. The hotel staff was great throughout our stay. Not all of them spoke English well (and we didn't expect them to), but they all tried to help. They helped us with directions (where and which metro and trams to take) and recommended restaurants.

We had the standard room with a very comfortable queen-size bed. Our room was on the rear of the hotel facing the garden. It was quiet and very clean. The room is on the small side, especially the restroom, but it didn't bother us since we spent more time outside the hotel exploring the city.

The breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of selections. The hotel has a spa and a massage service, but we didn't use them.

The hotel also includes free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including your room! The way it ought to be! I don't understand why some hotels still make you pay for Wi-Fi.

We thought the location was great. It was close to both the metro and trams (easy to get to the Prague Castle). Be sure to pick up a 3-day transportation pass. The hotel's a walking distance to Old Town Square. We even walked all the way to the Charles Bridge!

There's a convenience store next door to pick up water and snacks! Also, if you're planning to take the Euro rail to your next city, make arrangement with the front desk to get you a cab. Hlavni Nadrazi station is close to the hotel, but not close enough, especially if you have luggage to carry. Make it easy on yourself. Grab a cab!

Finally (and most importantly), we used TripAdvisor to find great restaurants. We tried the following restaurants and they were really awesome!! La Bottega; Estrella Restaurant (vegetarian); Ambiente Pasta Fresca; and U Kroka. We had a great time. We wish we had more time...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosAngelo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,821)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Highly recommended! Despite a problem with our booking (which was resolved in a very professional and sympathetic manner) we had a great stay. Our room was spacious and very comfortable and service throughout was excellent. Breakfast was particularly good and the one dinner we had at the hotel was very good too. It is in a very beautifully restored Art Nouveau building which added to the pleasure of staying there. Also very conveniently located for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for my Birthday weekend. From the moment we arrived we were presented with a very warm welcome. Michaela on the front desk was very helpful and acknowledged it was my birthday and organised a lovely bottle of bubbles to be placed in our room after returning from a long day of sightseeing which was a lovely surprise. The hotel is in a brilliant location, easy walking distance to all the major sights and attractions. The breakfast buffet was of a high standard and so were the cleanliness of the rooms. I would highly recommend the K+K Central as a place to stay if visiting Prague. I look forward to staying in a K+K property in other countries following this experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden courtyard are very quiet and tranquil
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were a group of 14 who made our reservations without the benefit of a travel agent. We made our decision to stay at the K & K Central based on the reviews from Trip Advisor. Everything from start to finish was great and our experience far surpassed our expectations. The hotel arranged airport pick-up for 10 of us arriving on the same flight and also transportation for the whole group three days later to the dock in Passau, Germany. Both transports were on time and went flawlessly. The transport to Passau was in a very large comfortable bus and accommodated our wish for a short visit to Cesky Krumlov enroute. The hotel is beautiful and has everything one needs. The rooms and baths, though not spacious, are well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection, all of which was delicious. One can't say enough about the location of the hotel. It is perfect, the Powder Tower in sight as you step out the door, very close to major attractions and many good restaurants and cafes nearby. All the people at the front desk were very helpful and able to answer our questions. Lastly, it was very easy to make our arrangements via email, any questions were answered promptly. I highly recommend the K & K Central.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Like the title says, its the most gorgeous place to stay. The central lift & walking through to the breakfast area are just stunning to look at. The location is walking distance from old town square and we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit. Staff were super friendly. The room was clean and neat... nothing fancy but it was all you needed. We had breakfast included and it was, by far, the best hotel breakfast we've had.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank schembri965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great experience staying at the K and K Central. It is really very central to the Old Town Square, Powder Tower and many more attractions. The hotel is modern, clean, friendly, helpful to recommend excellent eateries and within walking distance to tourist area by the Powder Tower where you can hop on - hop off tour bus. Internet was reliable and free. Ice is only available from the lobby bar without charge. Has quaint glass elevator but I preferred to walk the wide staircase to work off the delicious buffet breakfast included in the room rate. TV/cable very good with modern LCD flat screen. Bed was comfortable. Interesting that you can request a smoking room but during our stay did not smell any cigarette smoke which as a non-smoker was a plus.
Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: It is a very quiet hotel and our room had a view of the next building. No big deal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barryjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent two nights here (should have been longer but lightning affected the running of trains!) and it is s stunning hotel in a brilliant location. Easy walking distance of all sights and also the station and lots of places to eat nearby. We arrived late in the evening and the staff were terrific. Tomasz, the porter(?), suggested a café where we could get something good to eat and drink and as soon as we had sorted out a room we went out. We were even given a free glass of fizz as the hotel was celebrating its 10th anniversary. Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and if ever in Prague again, I will certainly stay here.

Room Tip: We overlooked a courtyard to the rear and it was ideal but I suspect that all rooms would be good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AilsaPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#143 of 648 in Prague
1,764 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,731 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £72 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing