We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Roomy, & Glitch-Free!”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #88 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Location, Roomy, & Glitch-Free!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel, completely remodeled in 2004, is a perfect place to spend your Prague vacation. Near the Old Town and the Nam Republiky "Yellow" subway stop, it's convenient to everything you want to see.

Facilities are modern (good water pressure & plenty of hot water), the front desk is helpful, and English is spoken. We booked through Orbitz and there were no surprises. It will be more expensive if you do not book several weeks in advance.

The free breakfast is quite good, with eggs, several varieties of meat, bread, juice, and cereal. You won't leave hungry!

Room was large, with flat screen, small but very adequate bathroom with hair dryer. Free WIFI worked great. The motorized curtains were a nice surprise. Room was quiet, well-appointed, and included a Samsung tablet for your use.

All-in-all a great place...

Room Tip: On each floor, rooms 1 - 4 have a street view. The street is not busy/noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheInveterates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    870
    121
    29
    10
See reviews for
352
1,442
103
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Backwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went on a cricket tour and were amazed by how close to the city centre we were for the price and how good the quality of the hotel was. The Spa and Sauna were good too. Just a short walk from all the main attractions an restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegreatsimundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I stayed just one night in this hotel and it was a delightful experience. The quality of the rooms were excellent and the breakfast was outstanding.
The art nouveau hotel is very well located in central Prague and very much worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location, within walking distance of Prague main railway station and many sights of interest.
Room was good and air conditioned, but looked out onto a central courtyard, if you want great views check by phone.
Mini-bar well stocked but a price list would have been handy.
Staff polite and helpfull all had good english.
As has been mentioned the building and decor is worth looking at, for some reason the stair carpet ended on the first floor maybe they are the superior rooms.
Breakfast was very good but do not expect a Full English Breakfast all the makings are there but they look and taste slightly different.
Great experience great Hotel would go again!!!.

Room Tip: Phone to confirm details such as view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent six nights at K&K Central based on Tripadvisor reviews, and it was perfect! Central location within very easy walking distance of all the major tourist sites, excellent front desk staff, impeccably clean rooms.

To nit-pick, I'll say that the rooms are small, which is standard for European hotels, and the bathrooms are positively minuscule in size - I'm tall and found it somewhat difficult to move around in there. The breakfast was geared towards English and European travelers, so Americans may have some difficulty finding something to eat. I didn't like the pastries they served. Heavy on the fried meats and cheeses. They did have a small selection of cereal.

I didn't like the key system for the doors - like most European hotels, you had to turn in your key when you left. This key is a small brick, and you have to place it against the door, wait for it to turn green, and then twist a small knob to get the door to open. My mom had a lot of difficulty performing all the actions required to open her door.

Also, I would advise anyone to bring their own shampoo and conditioner. I'm not sure if it was the hotel soap or water, but my hair has never felt worse. We stopped at a Lush store and got some samples of shampoo and conditioner and thankfully my hair was tolerable the last day or so! It felt like straw. Disgusting.

Despite these very minor flaws, I would enthusiastically recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Prague.

Room Tip: ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The K+K Hotel Central in Prague is indeed a nice and pretty 4-star hotel, with an excellent location. In fact, it is quite near not only to many places of undeniable touristic interest, deserving to be seen and appreciated in the beautiful city of Prague (monuments, squares, bridges, streets and so on), but also to nice restaurants, cafés and a variety of shops, including a modern shopping centre. When we say quite near, we mean within a walking distance. But for those not very keen of walking or if one wishes to visit more distant places, the hotel is pretty close to a metro (subway or underground) station as well as to diverse bus and tramway stops. The hotel location has another pleasant quality: it is really quiet. Incidentally, the hotel itself is very quiet. We stayed at the hotel in June of this year (2014), and despite the fact that June is a month of great touristic activity in Prague, we managed to have quiet and restful nights. The hotel is comfortable and very clean. It offers several useful facilities of which we may highlight the existence, at a reasonable price, of an efficient and comfortable car transfer service to and from the Prague airport. The breakfast is quite good, being served, in a nice-looking and spacious room, by an efficient staff, courteous but also showing a pleasing guest-friendly attitude. The room where we stayed, on the 5th floor, was comfortable but it had the wall of another very close building as the view from its window. For us, it hasn't been a major drawback since we mainly used the room to sleep and to refresh ourselves before going out to have dinner. However, since we reckon that the hotel has rooms with other kind of views, if this aspect is of importance to someone then we think that it would be advisable to get in touch with the hotel front office prior to made the reservation. Still concerning the rooms, we'd like to point out that the hotel has an excellent room cleaning service, effective as well as efficient. Concluding our comments, we are pleased to say that we had an agreeable stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Please see our comments concerning room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frajos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel core and layout built in 1901, and a lot of the originality has been retained and modernised. Great character! Stayed here for 4 nights in mid June and provided with map of prague upon check in. Strong Wifi is free everywhere - breakfast table, room, entrance hall.

Breakfast was really good and served till 11am which is great if you want to take it easy in the mornings. You get cooked food - sausages, boiled egg, scrambled egg, bacon and depending on what days you get mixed veg, tomatoes, mushrooms. Great selection of breads, cakes, cheese and sliced meats. Fresh fruit varies day to day, the later you arrive the smaller the selection of fruits. Coffee is available only through asking the staff but they are amazing at serving and ensure you are topped up at all times. I must commend the efficiency of their breakfast staffs operations. A table is never left in a state for more than 5 mins after someone has left.

Location is great, we walked everywhere even to Prague Castle that took us about 30mins leisurely walk. Everything is in close proximity and a supermarket (Billa) is just 5 mins walk away. There's the option of 2 other supermarkets slightly further which we frequented too. If you wanted quick and easy there's a small shop right next door but at inflated prices.

Staff at hotel were not as informative when asked about locations for authentic Czech food as we were fobbed off to the restaurant under the municipal house which reading up on trip advisor it caters for tourists and although still cheap its not what locals would pay for. We did go to a pub at the end of the road as you turn right which has a good offer of food with lots of locals there and gets quite full.

The rooms were nice and clean as expected however really cosy. Had soft beds and soft pillows which isn't my cup of tea but I learnt to adapt to it as I was so tired every night. I had a peek into the room next door and it was double the size of ours. The bathroom was small but functional and plenty of shelves for storing make up and facial products.

We asked for twin beds but they were right next to each other so if you are friends as a guy and girl sharing a room then you might want ensure that they are aware of this - this visit was fine with my mum.

Room Tip: I had 510 which was a very compact room as I know they have bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#136 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing