We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel close to the most places you want to see”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #85 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
233 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel close to the most places you want to see”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is located in a former theater. Everything is very nicely renovated and the lobby and hotel bar is quite impressive. The breakfast room is very nice and so is the breakfast buffet with warm and cold items and also some Bohemian sekt.

The standard double room was clean, but quite small. There was absolutely no view at all - just a wall a couple of meters outside the window. The room was however very quiet and the bed was comfortable.

The staff was rather helpful, but at one occasion one of the night staff members clearly tried to fool us when I asked for a taxi. I asked if it would be better to catch a taxi on the street or to have the guy in the reception to call for a taxi. He wanted 300 czech korunas for the taxi ride to the restaurant, which we knew was too much. Instead we took a taxi on the street and paid 150 czech korunas... I did not expect this in a hotel like this.

The location is excellent. Everything is nearby and you can reach the old town square in around 10-15 minutes by foot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swede1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    870
    120
    29
    10
See reviews for
352
1,442
103
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room and facilities well maintained and spacious enough. An adventure to get to the room in the new section of the hotel but worth the detours internally. Staff and service staff excellent. Walking distance to everything. Definitely would stay at this hotel again. Breakfast offering was diverse and satisfying. Air conditioning necessary and effective as we stayed in summer when it was quite humid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a birthday & anniversary celebration & everything was amazing, the hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious & staff are very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice, providing something for everyone. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a very short walk to the centre of Prague but far enough away that you don't get any noise. Overall we had a lovely stay here and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Very nice room, clean bathroom. The breakfast was real good too, you could also take champagne. It was all included. The hotel was not far from shops, restaurants and bars. I would recomment this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dreammama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Four of us stayed here recently, and were generally very happy.

We used the pick-up service from the airport - there was some confusion as to whether this had been paid for already online or not - so check this out to avoid embarrasment. Driver very friendly however. The hotel is located close to the Powder Tower and the Municipal House, so easy to find your way back in the evenings.

Initial appearences and check-in staff were good - they humoured us practicing our Czech and gave us some general advice. Rooms do vary in size, so be mindful of this if that is important (our double room was of a standard size, while the twin next door was tiny). Furnishings and facilities in the room were fine. There were some slight wear and tear in one of the rooms (lamp did not work, plug missing from the bath) which was unfortunate. However, well-stocked mini-bar, free wifi, free use of safe, hairdryer, plenty of toiletries etc. Air-con was necessary in July, and worked surprisingly quietly, which was good. Reviews on bed comfort were mixed, but fine by me.

Breakfast was very good, with champagne included. Lots of hot and cold foods, plenty of choice. On some days the food could have been hotter, but if toast and coffee are all you need then there is plenty of that. Again, staff were friendly and always on the look-out to top up your hot drink.

By far the best thing was the complimentary sauna ("wellness centre"). Strange how no one uses them, so we basically had this to ourselves. A very swish set-up and well maintained.

The price equated to £77 per person per night, so very reasonable, but there are slightly cheaper places out there at an equivalent standard. We were given a voucher to give us money off any other K&K hotel in Europe, so that was a nice sweetener.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TangoAdMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a pretty hotel (art nouveau) in the centre of town just a short stroll to a major metro station and very close to the old town and square. The room was quiet and the air-conditioning worked well. Shower was nice and hot but bathroom a little small. Breakfast could have been better but was included in the price and the breakfast room is quite spectacular. Reception staff were very helpful with all our questions about what to see and how to get there and we were able to check into our room early which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterinholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in K+K Hotel Central July 18-21 and things went as good as possible. Front desk staff is very helpful/knowledgeable. Bed was very comfortable, room was quiet. Just a short 5-10 min walk from the astronomical clock/old town area. If you turn left outside of the front door, there are convenience stores next door that sell hygiene products. Breakfast was great every morning. Upon arrival I was also given a voucher for a free drink at the bar, nice touch. The hotel staff also brought up a large bottle of water after they saw me return after a long night haha. If I were to ever return to Prague I would most definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on lower floor, wifi was a little slow up on 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#134 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing