We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to commence a much planned european holiday”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel to commence a much planned european holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were delighted with this beautiful hotel located within easy walk of old town and its historic sites. Hotel is modern but full of old fashion charm which delighted the senses. We stayed for three days at the commencement of a river cruise and could not have asked for anything better. Their breakfast was one of the best we had on our european holiday and the staff were always pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa48221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear valued guest from Melbourne,

we are happy you anchored in our K+K Hotel Central on your European river cruise. Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and that our staff members as well as the costumer service provided in our hotel could make it a memorable stay for you.

We hope to welcome you to K+K hotels sometime again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,696
    884
    123
    29
    10
See reviews for
353
1,459
105
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Really enjoyed this wonderful stay in a prime location, elegant communal space and bedroom decoration and pleasant customer service throughout the customer journey. I would return as the label is accurate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Paul S,

thank you for choosing our K+K hotel central for your recent visit to Prague.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers too. We would be very happy to welcome you back to Prague and to K+K Hotel Central again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Having spent a couple of nights a few years ago to visit the Christmas markets decided to return in summer. This hotel was just as good as I remembered. Had an executive room, which was very nice, had everything we could have wanted, with toiletries we didn't expect - like lip balm! Nice touch. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff were pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed the complimentary drink.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SonnyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear SonnyDundee,

we are happy you came back to our K+K Hotel Central and that you enjoyed your stay in summer as much as you did last time in winter. We have just recently added some toiletries such as lip balm and the conditioner to our executive rooms and I am happy that these were well noticed by you.

We are sure you would enjoy Prague in autumn or spring too and we would be happy to welcome you back then.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

K&K was an exceptional hotel and we enjoyed every minute of our stay! The room was spacious and stylish, and the bathroom had great shelf space and amazing water pressure in the shower. The AC worked perfectly and kept our room extremely comfortable. The staff was so friendly and so helpful, giving us wonderful recommendations for dinner. The buffet breakfast with champagne was fresh and delicious everyday. Plus the location was perfect and close to all the sights. I can't say enough about K&K! I will look to stay at K&K hotels in other European cities as well since I had such a wonderful experience at the one in Prague!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniellex1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear valued guest from Hamburg,

thank you for choosing our K+K hotel central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Many of our guests comment on the wide breakfast choice as well as the long hours that are convenient for both early risers and those who would like to have a late lie-in. And a glass of champagne on top makes it a nice start of the day, right? Thank you again for your feedback wich I will be happy to share with the whole team.

We will be happy to welcome you back to Prague or to an other K+K Hotels again.

Kind regards,
Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardyston Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife took me to Prague for my birthday, and she chose an amazing hotel. Usually, European hotel rooms are a tad cramped in comparison to their American bethren, but that was not the case at this hotel. The lobby was bright and airy, yet still had a chic AND quaint feel to it. The rooms had the same feel yet were quite roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was an acceptable size for even two people to get ready in at the same time. The hotel included a free hot breakfast, which had a large range of beverages and foods. To boot, the hotel was right by the Powder Tower, making it a very central location. I highly recommend this hotel for any stays in Prague!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest from hamburg,

we are happy your wife decided to take you just to K+K Hotel Central to celebrate your birthday. Thank you for taking time to write a review about it and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed that so much and that we could help to make it a memorable stay for you. Thank you for all your comments and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel or to any other K+K hotels round Europe again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were booked here for 9 nights and but ended up staying for only 8. The reason we checked out early was that we were assigned to a really small, drab room at the back of the hotel (room 518), which had zero view. We were looking straight at a whitewashed wall a couple of metres from the window.

It is so disappointing to be charmed by the beautiful Art Nouveau building to then be shown this little enclosed space with a claustrophobic 'view' is going to be your home for 9 nights. To be honest, it really put a downer on the start of our holiday. I don't know why we were allocated this room - the rooms opposite had a better view and higher guest turnover rate. It would have been fine for a weekend but after a week we were getting cabin fever and after walking past the beautiful gardens of the neighbouring Mark hotel every day we ended up checking out early and treating ourselves to a gorgeous room there for our last night.

The front desk agent who checked us out (also the one who checked us in and assigned us our room) seemed totally non-plussed we were checking out early despite having paid for the 9 nights in advance, no questions about why we were leaving early or if we enjoyed our stay etc.

Aside from the room, the hotel was pretty decent - good location close to the Palladium shopping centre and a short walk from the old town square, lovely communal areas, beautiful breakfast area with a good selection and the breakfast team are really efficient. Just a shame that the majority of our time is spent in the room, so my mark reflects that. (The room only would be 2 stars but the rest of the hotel brings it up).

Some suggestions I would make would be:
- try to allocate longer staying guests with a bit of a view outside if possible
- change the drab geometric pictures in the rooms - pictures of Prague, or some Art Nouveau images would help tie in the modern rooms with the rest of the hotel and give some visual interest to the room


Note, we also asked reception to call us a taxi twice during our stay, and they got us the house car, which is nice but was also twice the price of a regular taxi, 270kr for 5-6 minute drive (150kr for the return journey). You might be best calling your own taxis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear CoachBombay,
thank you very much for your comments and sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I regret to see you got unhappy about your room and must admit that it is quite unusual we allocate our rooms with limited view for clients with such long stays as yours. The most of our hotel rooms offer a street-view or view to the hotel garden, only a few rooms have a limited view to the yard and house next door. These rooms tend to be popular by our guests looking for an absolute quiet sleep. Pity we have not got your feedback during your stay and could not offer you another room still whilst you were our guest. Nonetheless we will certainly emphasize the importance of room allocation procedure with our front-office team.
We are also very confident that our limousine service provides an excellent value. Black limousines with chauffeur service and internet onboard are a different level of experience comparing to the use of regular taxis. The cost of such service are at the same level or even cheaper for the most common destinations such as airport transfers. Of course the fix-fare might come out slightly more expensive as a metered taxi on the shorter distances.
We do hope that despite of the inconvenience with the pre-allocated room your stay at our hotel was an enjoyable experience and we will be happy to welcome you to one of our K+K Hotels soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing inside & out.
Located not far from the old town square ..walking distance to most of the attractions in Prague ..surrounded by many great restaurants,cafés ,shops, hysteric buildings etc..
We loved this hotel ..beautiful interior ..stuff very friendly & helpful ..def place to stay if visiting Prague!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danijela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Danijela P,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent visit to Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Many of our guests refer to the perfect location of the hotel that is in the quiet street, yet just a few steps to the attractions of Prague.

Thank you for your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you to Prague and to K+K Hotel Central again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#146 of 649 in Prague
1,665 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,453 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing