We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel, very friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #82 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, very friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. The location is perfect for getting to all areas of the city by walking and the buffet breakfast was lovely. The facilities were excellent and I felt very relaxed there. The only downside was hearing some noise in the morning (probably other guests doors). The area felt safe and I would recommend this hotel highly. I will now consider staying at other K+K hotels whenever I travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badgers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,664
    843
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
337
1,412
99
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's like stepping inside the film 'Grand Hotel Budapest' with its prolific 'Art Nouveau' styling inside and out. If you crave 'Art Nouveau', you will be satisfied, particularly with the ornate elevator in the middle. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast bar is probably one of the best I have ever had - it looks small but it is deceptively large / well stocked. The location is great - just a short walk to the Municipal House - an Art Nouveau gem!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This elegant hotel is run to a very high standard. Could not fault it. Quiet but central location, clean characterful, and very helpful friendly staff. The breakfast area was beautifully thought out in keeping with the Art Nouveau features.

Helpful?
Thank Ngyngyngy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ngyngyngy,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague and for taking time to write a review about it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is amazing in every way, it was beyond our expectations, we enjoyed a lot. it should be 5 stars deluxe!!!

The architecture of the building is breathtaking.

The hotel is located in the city center, near the palladium mall. Walking distance from everywhere.

The room was huge (we were 3 people), beautiful and very clean. Equipped with everything you need like: tablet and even a lip balm. The beds were comfortable and the WiFi is excellent.

The Breakfast was very tasty, fresh and varied.

The staff is Awesome, especially the girls: Zuzana, Petra, Janette and Sarah. They were so kind, nice and patient. They helped us with everything we needed. They are the best!

The best hotel ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Lilia A,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are absolutely thrilled about your 5* review and the title of it has taken us aback for a while. Thank you! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything what our hotel has to offer including the breakfast, executive room or the amenities. Thank you also for mentioning some of our colleagues, I will share your feedback with them as well as with the whole team.

Dear Lilia, we would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel again and I am sure you will enjoy our other K+K Hotel round Europe too. Should you need help with your reservation, I stay at your disposal any time.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've been traveling to this hotel as a business travel for some 7 - 8 years. I love the central, yet quiet location, absolutely unique art nouveau design (check out the lift!). Breakfast is very good. The restaurant has a somewhat limited choice and is not really what this hotel wants to focus on but you should really go out for dinner into the city. Rooms are comfortable, some are larger some quite small. But all are comfortable. What I don't like about the hotel are the high price fluctuations, sometimes its good value for money sometimes just ridiculous and I book my stay elsewhere in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Artur L,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your business trips to Prague and for sharing your positive experience with other travelers. I am sorry you had a problem to book at the convenient rate on some occassions. We would definitely like to find a solution for that and would appreciate if you can contact us on sales.central@kkhotels.cz next time when you would like to make a reservation.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location .... Boutique/chic hotel ..... Have stayed here now on 3 different occasions .... My favourite hotel in Prague .... Staff always friendly and helpful .... Rooms are a bit on the small side ...but have everything you need ... Rooms are spotless ... Breakfast buy far the best I have had in Prague ..washed down with free champagne ....stay in a executive room... Bath ropes.. Free water and a Tablet for use ....they have a nice bar area ..... But never gets busy which is a real shame... Overall can't recommend enough... Well done to all the staff and management ....you must stay at this hotel .....

Room Tip: Executive room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Robert K,

we are very happy that you chose our K+K hotel Central on several occassions during past months.

We are thrilled about your 5* review. Thank you for sharing your tips and hints with other travelers and I will be also happy to share your feedback with the whole team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and I stay at your disposal should you need some asistance with your reservation.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The K&K Central is located Praha 1. 5 minutes by feet from pragues center (Karlovo náměstí - Karlsplatz). The hotel is in a beautiful old building. The interior is noble. Our room wasnt big, but big enough for some days on a city trip. The room was absolutely clean. The employees were always friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet was absolutely great. The best one i have ever had in a hotel. The bar was nothing special on the other side.

The hotel is absolutely worth its price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuker1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear valued guest from Basel,

thank you for choosing our K+K hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as the services that we offer in the hotel. I am most delighted about your comment towards the staff members being friendly and helpful and I will be happy to share your feedback with the whole team.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back sometime again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing