We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,location”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #88 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had two rooms in this fine centrally located hotel in the old town. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel is a boutique and was an old theater. The breakfast is superb and well stocked with variety. One of our guests was a vegan and no problem here. The only complaint was a poorly equiped gym. Nonetheless service was excellent and helpful. English newspapers offered. Nice personal touches.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

K & K Hotel was centrally located, well appointed, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff were responsive and helpful. The hotel manager went above and beyond to make our stay in Prague a very memorable one for two Canadians.
T&D2014

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drich98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and i stayed at this hotel for 3 night in August and we were totally delighted with its location. It is so central to everything and in a safe area. Our room was standard but had everything we needed. Bathroon was however very compact.The selection at breakfast was excellent and was most enjoyable. The reception staff were fine but I have to say that when staying in the K and K Palais in Vienna afterwards I found them so much friendlier and keen to give us advice and suggest areas of interest. All in all though a great hotel and if i was in Prague again I would definetly return

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. We looked onto the wall of another building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank banSHEIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a last minute Xmas break. A great location; close to the old town, our room a little snug, but certainly comfortable. Amazing and plentiful buffet breakfast, friendly staff.

A great hotel for our getaway. Couldn't be happier.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alwaysareview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. The location is perfect for getting to all areas of the city by walking and the buffet breakfast was lovely. The facilities were excellent and I felt very relaxed there. The only downside was hearing some noise in the morning (probably other guests doors). The area felt safe and I would recommend this hotel highly. I will now consider staying at other K+K hotels whenever I travel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's like stepping inside the film 'Grand Hotel Budapest' with its prolific 'Art Nouveau' styling inside and out. If you crave 'Art Nouveau', you will be satisfied, particularly with the ornate elevator in the middle. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast bar is probably one of the best I have ever had - it looks small but it is deceptively large / well stocked. The location is great - just a short walk to the Municipal House - an Art Nouveau gem!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This elegant hotel is run to a very high standard. Could not fault it. Quiet but central location, clean characterful, and very helpful friendly staff. The breakfast area was beautifully thought out in keeping with the Art Nouveau features.

Thank Ngyngyngy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Ngyngyngy,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague and for taking time to write a review about it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 648 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing