We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #88 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Pros: central location, breakfast buffet & attentive waiters, clean hotel, friendly staff, food store next door, café & restaurants close by, free internet computers plus printers

Cons: no conditioner, very small cramped bathroom, orange juice tasted like cleaning detergent

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    870
    121
    29
    10
See reviews for
352
1,442
103
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Stayed here for our last night in Prague. Good location. Not the largest rooms but very clean and modern. Buffet breakfast was great. Staff was very responsive and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Have just come back from Prague after staying at this hotel. I figured the number of positive scores and comments here relating to this hotel meant it couldn't be ignored.

We were not disappointed. The location, services, facilities, price, etc were all excellent. I don't have the time, nor patience, to write a tome; enough to say I would recommend it to anyone.

The only down side was the size of our room but as we were out almost all day, every day, this really wasn't an issue for us.

We had bed & breakfast and there was enough to eat each morning to keep us going until late in the afternoon.

The location is ideal, just 400yrs from the City gate. In fact you can walk from the hotel to just about anywhere in Prague and we never once took transport of any kind.

One point to note, There is another K&K off Wenceslas Square, I would avoid this hotel as this area is very busy, noisy and with some undesirables around late at night.

Visit Prague, stay here, ask for a larger room (we saw inside some that were quite a bit bigger) and you'll have a great time.

Oops, I did go on after all! :-)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim-from-Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I stayed in this hotel in June 2009 after much research on TripAdvisor, and a special offer for this hotel which made up my mind.
I didn't book directly with the hotel, but through Expedia.co.uk, the hotel does do some great deals and these were reflected through Expedia anyway. The deal we had was a saving when booking 3 nights or more. Usually the cost per night for a standard double non-smoking room is £113.22 (prices correct when booking in Spring 2009) however as we were staying for 3 nights this price came down to £79.25 per night. This great price included breakfast and for a 4 star hotel in a city this was a good deal! So the total cost of our stay of 3 nights came to £259.14.

The hotel is situated down a street very near the Powder Tower and the outside of the hotel looked very pleasant and gave off great first impressions. I'm not too sure of the check-in time as I believe we arrived after 3pm anyway. A lady greeted us at Reception and confirmed our booking and I had to present a credit or debit card (incase you use anything from the mini bar!) and fill in a short form with my details. We were handed a small card which detailed my name (although rather amusingly on this I was a MR. rather than a MISS) my room number and my arrival and departure date. The room key itself is a large chunk of plastic with a green circle on it and I was told to hand this key into reception each time we left the hotel. The staff at this hotel do speak English and this was very helpful considering we weren't very good at speaking Czech!

As I turned around a man was already picking up our 2 suitcases and leading us towards the lifts, he stopped and pointed out the 2 computers in the lobby with internet access which are free to use. I should point out these are often in use by guests and following advise on Tripadvisor we found 2 other computers tucked away which weren't often being used! To find these simply go down the steps towards the big glass conference room, walk left around the conference room and you will see a sign on the wall pointing towards a room at the back saying 'Business Centre/Internet Corner.' In this quiet room there were 2 computers and a printer, people obviously weren't aware of these and there was only once we went down to find people already on the computers, compared to the 2 in the lobby which were always taken!

We had booked a double, non-smoking room and I have heard of people getting a room with 2 singles pushed together however I was glad to notice our room did have an actual double bed in it, which proved to be very comfortable. The room itself was very spacious, more noticeable then the hotel room we once had in Paris which was very small! The windows stretch across one whole side of the room so there was plenty of light in the room. Unfortunately our view was of the inside courtyard side of the hotel and so you could only see hotel rooms opposite but this didn't bother us at all. There is an LCD TV half way down the wall facing the TV and it had the usual Sky News, BBC News World and a couple of HBO channels in English, and other channels from other countries were listed on the TV channels card. There was a mini bar, of course the prices were expensive, however there was complimentary tea, coffee and milk which was replenished daily.

The bathroom itself was quite small but was quite the average size for a hotel really. It had a bath with shower over it and a large sink and counter area. There was also a few shelves so there was plenty of storage space. It was very clean and modern, and of course you had the standard complimentary toiletries, replenished daily and lots of clean towels. When we used the shower there was always plenty of hot water and we never had a problem in that area.
We recieved maid serivice each day when we were out, and we always came back to a nicely made bed and clean bathroom with fresh towels.

On an evening we often had a drink in the bar area before going to bed and the staff here were always polite and friendly too. There was usually only one man attending the bar as it's not very busy, but the bar area had comfy chairs and served food until 10pm. Prices were a litle expensive but we didn't mind too much as it was nice to relax in this area.

Breakfast is servied from 6am till 11am Monday-Thursday and I believe 7am till 12pm on Friday-Sunday. Breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel to date!

You don't have to check out from the hotel until 12pm.

If you turn left when you leave the hotel you will immediately see the Powder Tower. The Old Town Square is only a 5-10 minute walk from here and there's lots of shop and restaurants nearby. Charles Bridge is another 10-15 minute walk from Old Town Square (it can take longer as you will inevitably get lost finding the bridge from the Square!) so this hotel is in a very good location. Our whole trip we didn't use any transport (minus the Funicular railway up Petrin Hill!) as we liked to walk everywhere, despite the rain, even right up to the castle! This was quite a walk away so people might prefer to get a tram, but we never found a need for this. I do highly recommend wearing comfortable shoes around Prague though as there's lots of cobbled streets, and it was quite funny to watch women in high heels trying to stumble around the streets!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocolateboxUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Stayed here one night during the "ash" problem. We had moved- as checked out- of Eurostars David and booked in as friends were there. It was not as nice as Eurostars David. It was clean but boring. Location ok if you want access to Pizza places Marks and Spencer and Debenhams and Lapdancing clubs,One member of staff seemed indifferent.The bedrooms were clean but not furnished as I would have hoped for the rating.Breakfast pretty much the same as all other hotels but scrambled egg cold. Stayed in two other hotels during the enforced stay and they were both cheaper but nicer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenpelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The hotel is in a great location to explore Prague - it's on a relatively quiet street but just a couple of minutes walk from the opera house, 5 mins from the main square and 10 mins from Charles Bridge.

The hotel itself has a very "corporate" feel to it. That's not supposed to be a criticism as such, just a statement that you should come to this hotel if you want a nice base to explore the city, but not for the "ultimate hotel experience".

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff very helpful, and the breakfasts very good - look out for the free champagne which we didn't notice until the final morning! The rooms are on the small side, but you have everything you need and they are very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like2trave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, NJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We came here from Paris on the second part of our honeymoon and greatly enjoyed the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean, the hotel was generally quiet and the breakfast was excellent and available early. Service was first class. The hotel has Internet access in the lobby which was a plus.
Location is within a few minutes walk of the Town Square and very close to subway and tram lines.
Only downside was the bar was a bit pricey (but there were two liquor stores selling wine in the same block) and there was no hot water in our room the morning we left.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#135 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing