We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel, fantastic staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #82 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel in September 2010, when we got to the hotel after a long tiring journey, we found the staff to be very polite and helpful. The hotel is attractive from the outside and even better once inside.
The location of this hotel is perfect. It is only 10 minutes walk to the old town square and the astronomical clock. Most of the sights are within walking distance, and easy to get to, apart from a few very steep hills to Prague castle.
There was a good range of breakfast choices, and there are a lot of very reasonably priced restaurants close by, including a lovely vegetarian restaurant. If you are vegetarian it is more difficult to find a general restaurant that cater for your needs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micheDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,664
    843
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
337
1,412
99
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

We got good room rates going off peak season, which only added to the joy of this place. The interior of the hotel combined modern luxury with historical beauty... incredible art nouveau decoration. Our standard double room had no view to speak of but was cosy, clean and well maintained. The free breakfast buffet was of a very high standard both in service and food quality though it lacked some of the choice you might expect if you paid extra. You could not find a better central location with most major attractions and shops within 5 minutes walk. Only criticism would be that the air in the rooms got very dry. We had a wonderful time here though and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suziems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

This is an excellent hotel.....and an excellent value hotel. It's clean, friendly and elegant. The location is very good, a short walk from Old Town Square (a bit further to the river), but 2-3 mins walk from where the airport bus will leave you, and also close to the railway station.
Rooms are good, and the dining/breakfast room (which was a theatre, I believe) is very elegant. There's lots of web-access via kiosks. The staff were also very helpful and friendly, especially the porter who brought us to our room. I've stayed in the K+K in London too, and would now heartily recommend this small chain. They run comfortable, good-value hotels.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giuseppe_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

the first thing you notice is the lift, all glass it looks incredibly impressive and matches everything else in the hotel! our room had stairs in, first surprise, with the bathroom 'downstairs' and the bed 'upstairs'. was a large room with everything you could need, only slight downside was that we had a very small circular window so couldn't see much, looking from the front there were some rooms with big views, but Prague is such an amazing city there is no need to see it from the hotel window! Didn't use the sauna etc but looked really great, and breakfast was a feast! without a doubt would return, and we got a great deal through the hotel website which for the standard of the K+K hotel central was outstanding! can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank immense_skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in our trip to Prague for a pre christmas festive break. The hotel is ideally located just a minutes walk from Powder gate and less than 5mins to old town square. The hotels comunal areas are stunning, its very open, light and somewhat opulent. The breakfast area is so interesting, esssentially its sits on top of the hotels conference faclities which is a huge glass room built inside what was once i think the great hall of the old palace. The only let down for me in this hotel is the rooms, there quite cheap looking and small, but the bathroom was lovely and the underfoor heating most welcome when it was -15 outside. Breakfast is extensive and free despite most booking sites saying breakfast not included all rooms no matter who you book through have breakfast included in the rate, you can even help yourself to Czech champagne if you can stomach it in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roseoakhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

This hotel is in a relatively central location; it is close to the train station (walking distance) and within easy walking distance to all of Prague's main sights. The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much to ask, they happily went about finding out information for us and booking tours that we wanted to do. Breakfast was nice but very busy at certain times. Our room was a comfortable size and enjoyed having a desk available with internet connection. As with other reviews below we had two beds pushed together which wasn't an issue for us. The bathroom was small but very well appointed due to this fact. Our only issue with our room was that we could hear very clearly our neighbours entering and leaving their room, which woke us up on a couple of occasions - unfortunately the rooms are appointed in such a way that this is unavoidable. However, on the whole we had a good stay and would gladly come back and stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandlover39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

We knew it right away that we are going to stay in an awesome hotel after we saw a guy holding our name sign at the airport. The private transfer to the hotel was great and our room was great. When we open out the window, we had a view of powder tower to our left. Everything is within walking distance and Prague is just a lovely city to explore. I love the cool elevator and the breakfast was decent. The bed was hard for our liking and it's a 2 bed pushed together so it was a little bit hard to snuggle with my husband :) The bathroom is tiny but we had no problem with it whatsoever. Just go and experience it yourself, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtr4veler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing