We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
474
582
154
29
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
582
154
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squaregreat locationnoisy at nightnamesti republikyrecommend this hotelfew minutes walkhot and cold foodpowder towerwould stay here againmunicipal houseastronomical clocktriple roomcity breaktop floorfriendly hotelspoke good englishdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were really happy with our chocie of hotel for a nice 5 day holiday break in Prague, we chose Astoria after the different recommendations we saw on TripAdvisor. must say it has an amazing location just a few blocks away from the Old Town square and we had a superb stay in the hotel the staff was really helpul and friendly and they had a really cool array of choices at the breakfast table ...will surely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seems21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We booked a weekend break of 4 days to Prague and stayed at the Astoria Hotel. The hotel was in a geat located,. We booked bed and breakfast. The breakfast was a hot and cold buffet. The staff were very friendly and gave you good directions and recommendations on places to visit. Our double room was clean and of adequate size for a weekend break. Would recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I am highly disappointed with this hotel.
The order placed for 1 bedroom with the option to increase up to accomodation for stay of 2 pax.
Reception has charged me the rack rate instead of update an order through Booking system that I placed an order ( difference 22EUR/night ). At the end the price has reached to the price of Hilton.
Sorry to say, the hotel has been rated as a 4*, but it is tipically 3*- hotel without client orienation behaviour.
I know, where will I stay next time, for sure not in Astoria.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Welcoming hotel that is located in the center of old Town Prauge. We lived on the 7th floor and the wiev was really amazing. The room was in a good size and clean. The bed was a little to hard for our taste. The staff was really friendley and Petra in the reception helped us with booking a really good restaurant and endured our indecisive mind :) The breakfast was okey and it was never out of food. Overall a very good and friendley hotel with great staf. Extra plus for the nice transfer cars with a good driver, Tomas.

Room Tip: Room number 705 had a really nice wiev with a great balcony. Free wifi in this room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofiaahlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotelprague, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay..

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Prague.

Yours sincerely

Martina Simunkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Friend recommended this excellent hotel. We stayed for 10 nights from September 27 and enjoyed it very much (our room was on the 4th floor). To make long story short, using rating from 1 to 5: location in Old Town- 5; room size- 5; cleanliness- 5; breakfast quality and choices- 5; bed comfort- 5; staff- 5; internet- 5; two elevators- 5; value for money- 5. There is supermarket around the corner. We'll definitely stay in Astoria Hotel again. We'll recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotelprague, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are very proud of your high evaluation. Those comments surely give that extra boost to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Yours sincerely

Martina Simunkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews