We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savic Hotel(Prague)
US$431
US$326
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pav(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$220
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rott Hotel(Prague)
US$360
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Seven Days(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$361
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveller rating
1,912
676
220
77
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
676
220
77
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar barnew york cafeformer bankbeautiful hotelold townsteam room and saunabeautiful lobbyspa areatrain stationhigh ceilingssuperior roomfive star hotelan upgradebreakfast buffetmain attractionswould highly recommend this hotelfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,839 - 1,844 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. rooms were abit small and always unbeararbly hot even when using air conditioning!!!! Very expensive place though!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reg21uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Being frequent guests of the four seasons,mandarin,Kempinski,the Carlo does not compare in opulence or the feeling of truely
being taken care of in a five star manner.all things being relative if you find a cheap deal and don't mind men with their girlfriend experience at breakfast then fair enough.the spa is good but steam room never works(3nights)locals come on a day pass on weekends.noisy chitterlings in sauna.....front line man Iman is extremely polite and 5 star.breakfast waitress Anna chews gum.never acknowledges you or smiles.very off-putting .main entrance faded and worn.rooms good but small and no coffee making fac or wi fi.would not stay again unless finances were a problem.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnw1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

In the weekend of 06 March I spend three beautiful days in Prague with my husband.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff very nice and always ready to give us all the information that we need.
The room was very nice and the SPA area wonderful. I really recommend this hotel not only for the location but also for the agreeable staff and very good breakfast.
And another point, Prague is beautiful and the beer and food good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

My first time in Prague and I really didn't know what to expect. We initially booked the Carlo IV because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor and the fact that it had a pool (which is a luxury on a winter holiday).

I can't say how relieved I am that we made this choice. We stayed in Prague for 6 nights. Because of the length of stay the check in staff were kind enough to upgrade us to a Junior Suite, which was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Breakfast (included in our price) pretty much has everything you could think of and the service was great. The pool area was a real treat and a wonderful way to wind down after spending the day walking around the streets of Prague, it includes a spa, steam room and sauna. There is also a great little gym if you need to hit the treadmill to burn off the dumplings and wine consumed during the day. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the main train station and only about 15 minutes walk from the town centre.

The staff speak english perfectly (and from what we saw, also Russian and Italian!) and were quite knowledgeable about banks, where to change money, what restaurants to go to and almost everything else we needed.

The hotel also includes its own car, so if you are willing to spend a little extra, it's a completely hassle--free way to get to the airport.

My partner works in a hotel and we holiday twice a year - we definitely know the difference between good and bad hospitality, but when you arrive back to your room from dinner and there has been a second room clean with used towels & products replaced and your bed re-done during the evening, then you know you are staying in a great place.

I really can't offer any criticisms. I would definitely stay here again, and I would definitely investigate this hotel chain next time I go to Europe.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j_debruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This was our first visit to Prague and we spent two memorable and enjoyable nights in the Hotel Carlo IV. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel warmly welcome and special by every member of staff that we met, none of whom could have been more helpful or obliging. They were also evidently proud of their very beautiful hotel whose decorated ceilings and marble floors reflected the elegance of an earlier age. They very kindly upgraded us from a superior room to a truly magnificent suite on hearing that it was our sixtieth birthday. Breakfast was excellent with a wide and appetising range of fresh fruits and juices, cold meats and cheeses, cooked breakfasts, breads, cakes and pastries, all self service but with a good waiter service for teas and coffees. The hotel is conveniently located, a short walk to the Old Town Square area, passing the Obecni Dum complex on the way. Prague was truly lovely and we wandered the many squares and winding streets on both sides of the river and up to the Hrad, also sampling its restaurants and cafes. It was a delight to return to the hotel and spend an hour or so reading the papers in the main foyer, having a drink in the bar or a cigar in the Cigar Bar and gently people watching. At the end of our stay, the hotel taxi dropped us quietly, courteously and efficiently back to the airport. A perfect end to a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkiMunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews