We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a few days at the Boscolo Prague over Valentine Day, and we loved it.
From our arrival to our departure, the staff was very helpful and polite.hotel is located just few minutes from the historical sights and city centre which makes it great place. The rooms were nicely furnished...even with rose on the bed.
We realy enjoyed our time and I hope we wil come back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiniCosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 2,789 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

4 of 5 stars

First impressions always sticks in your mind!

Had I looked at anymore pictures etc before actually seing it myself, I am sure that I ould have been disapointed. Having said that it would seem that I have overly rated the hotel by giving it four dots. However, I have to admit that the hotel did manage to meet our expectations all around... in general.

We were told we'd recieve a welcome drink upon arrival, which everyone does, but do not expect a fine wine as the glass i raher decieving once you realize that the apple juice within is not topped with bubbles. The reception staff were all a bundle of smiles, which of course is an added plus.

We booked a delux room but received a superior room without additional charge. We asked for availability and it was. The english was perfect and just great service!

The room was warm and inviting in deccor. The walls were covered in thick satin material, which meant that added warmth and of course added sound barrier. The bed comfort is what really matters here, well at least if you ask me! Got to say I give it a star as normally beds are really hard. A slight minus for the practical layout of the bathromm. The door went inward toward the actual toilet seat. I don't know about others, but when in a relationship the locked door doesn't happen...so my knees got banged by the door a few times. The furniture does need to be looked over as they were clearly affected by the dampness of the bathroom. Then I tend to look at these things (search)
We found the room service (cleaning) to be rather execessive as this happened as many as three times a day! had we taken a mid day nap they'd come and make beds. This resulted in us putting the sign "do not disturb" on the door. Then again some might like it.

The spa/pool area...fantastic! With just the serenity you'd expect. Pool very comfortably temperatured. One ordinary sauna and a steam sauna, in between them a perfectly ice cold larger bath to chock your system.:-)

Ah ...dining! The restaurants served top of the class fine food and the service superb. Again the decor suited a 5 star hotel. Breakfast, however, was not quite what to expect. Yes, ideed a buffeé, however the plates were more like little sandwhich plates, which made anyone who enjoys a hearty breakfast, have to attend quite the exercise to fill their plates several times. Problem easily solved by asking kindly for a bigger plate.

The location was perfect with about fifteen minutes walk from the old town square.Within minutes from the hotel were great shopping streets and historical sights. Then again, everything in Prague is historical and calls for a most facinating stay.

The hotel is worth the five stars, absolutely, but one must try to keep in mind that five stars in England or Germany or Turkey or Africa does not always have to pass the same grading system. In all fairness I believe that the hotel in European standards is a four. For some a definite 4+ others 4-. I think a straight 4 covers it!

You judge... but meanwhile...enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: Once you arrive, ask if you may be upgraded at n additional cost. This worked for us and added extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very nice weekend stay at this hotel. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of historical building combined with the modern design. our experience was excellent from the arrival until the last day. We experienced the hospitality in the spa along with massages which was one of the best I ever had. Unfortunately we missed the opportunity to try the food in the nicely designed restaurant. However taking in consideration the quality of breakfast .....guess it would be excellent. To sumarize it - our experience was only Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the historical part of the building are bit bigger but also more expensive. But the new win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Carlo V Prague was a jewel in our winter break . Following an initial delay in finding our booking, we were warmly welcomed and shown to a tastefully furnished and decorated room. It was clean, warm and very spacious. Breakfast was delicious. A wide selection of fresh and cooked food. Staff in the restaurant, bar, and front desk did all in their power to make our stay an enjoyable one. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Prague and all the majjor tourist sites, also the Opera and Concert Halls.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mga186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Fantastic stay in, probable, one of the best hotel in Boscolo collection. If in Prague, you must stay st Senovazne namesti 13/991!!! The best address in town. Excellent meals, top-notch service, fit for 21st century swimming pool. All in all proper 5* hotel in historic Prague!

Room Tip: As usual, ask the receptionist nicely for free upgrade! Might work here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

good presentation of rooms and common spaces. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and very quiet. The spa area is very nice. pricey for the bar and food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajbisset64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

it was such an awesome stay in prague! The employees were always nice, helpful and sooo friendly.
We stayed for 3 nights.The rooms are really like "a dream comes true". The whole hotel has such a great atmosphere. So we should have stayed longer.
The food at this hotel is tasty italian food.

We are already excited to come back at this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaudiBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,169 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
2,663 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 648 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £99 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing