We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Our stay at The Boscolo was brilliant. The room was luxurious and very comfortable. The Spa and swimming pool are the best we have ever visited.
The staff could not do enough for you and were helpful and polite. The restaurant served excellent food and the service was top class.
The location is good as it is close to Old Town Square and Wenceles Square but also very quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodstock020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,614 - 1,620 of 2,789 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

We checked into the Boscolo last weekend and were immediately impressed with the beautiful reception area . We were given our room key and found that we were staying in the new part of the hotel . The room was pretty tatty with chipped furniture and stains on the carpet. We immediately rang reception and asked for a different room and we were told that even if we offered a million euros, the hotel was completely full . We decided to go to the reception in person and luckily the receptionist immediately took us to another room in the old part of the building. It was as if we were in a completely different hotel with wooden floors ,large bathroom and high ceilings .We paid another 120 euros for 3 nights -money well spent !
The swimming pool was great and the food in the restaurant was expensive but really good. The location was good too -only a short walk to all the main attractions. The staff were very pleasant .
The only negatives - the cooked breakfast was cold on all 3 mornings that we stayed and included hard,streaky bacon, strange,rock hard baked beans,hard rubber scrambled eggs and strange little sausages. We asked for a omelette -but we were told that it wasn't included. We thought the other selection of cold meats etc was good but the croissants weren't fresh and really not as expected from a 5 star hotel. We stayed at the Corinthia last year in Budapest and it was much better.
All the bedding and towels were old and past their sell by date. Some of the towels were so thin that you could see daylight through them.
The hopeless reception area meant that there was no reception desk but 2/3 separate desks and queue jumping made it a very long wait ! I waited about 15 mins to check out .
The free internet is only in a separate room and not in the bedrooms.
I would still stay there but only in the old part of the hotel because the actual building was beautiful and the spa area was lovely -but it does just need a little bit of tweaking !

Room Tip: Only stay in the original part of the old hotel . The rooms are much nicer !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenSmithdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Excellent hotel. very well located, far enough to be quiet and close enough to walk. The facilities are excellent as is the breakfast, fast and with quick and responsive service. The reception staff are very helpful, honest in their views and well informed. They have the discretionary authority to correct anything that is amiss and they do so quickly and with minimal disruption. Well trained, knowledgeable and efficient staff all around, ex. having umbrellas available for guests when it rains.
This is truly first class service and a great hotel. perfect for Prague holiday.

Room Tip: Let reservations know what ypou nered and they will take care of it, nothing is too small or too big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadasivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Polite and professional service from the moment of arrival. The reservation was made last minute via Marriot, so there was the added benefit of their discount programs. Upon arrival, they offloaded the luggage, parked the car, and provided an immediate upgrade to a Junior Suite. The suite was spacious, well appointed, and had a unique charm as does the rest of the property as what looks to be a former palace. The breakfast buffet was diverse and of good quality. Unfortunately, they were booked solid when I tried to extend another night. So they called over to their sister group hotel the Prague Marriott, who not only reduced the discounted rate I had booked the Boscolo, but provided their own upgrade for the inconvenience. The only thing I had to do is get to the other hotel, around the block. Not easy, but three wise men from the staff and a tourist map and they gave the exact driving directions. Nice gym facilities available, with free weight dumb bells and a pool/spa area. Excellent property and I will surely stay again on repeat visits to Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveledK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a great stay at Boscolo Prague. Staff made us feel welcome. We followed their recommendation on tours and restaurants and eerything was perfect. The hotel is near all things to see in Prague. Pool area is great for relaxation after exploring the city. We paid for an upgrade to a superior room with breakfast. Room was great, high ceilings, marble bathroom. Superb hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muriel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Beautiful building, sweeping staircase and lush orchids welcomed us on our working vacation trip. Lisa, the front desk manager, checked us in and was pleasant and helpful, sharing tips and suggestions for our stay Jan was a perfect gentleman, bringing our bags up to our room and showing us where everything was. While there was no exceptional view of the river or the city center, the beautiful architecture of the hotel, along with the ambiance overcame that. Room was small but lavishly appointed, loved the bath salts for the deep soaking tub and the lush robes and slippers. Next morning we had the breakfast buffet, deftly cared for by Anthony, which was varied and, as we learned over our 5 day stay, always the same. That may be my only complaint of all. Nicholas at the bell desk secured a vehicle to bring us downtown to start our investigations. After a long day, we had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant, and were treated like royalty by George. The pool - well, fantastic doesn't describe the atmosphere!! Grottoes, jacuzzis and waterfall massage. We capped off our five stay with a couples' two hour Carlos IV spa treatment before heading off to the airport. Would without a doubt recommend the Boscolo to anyone wanting to be pampered while in Prague. We will definitely be back on future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

First and foremost, the building is breathtaking inside and out. If you want a hotel that has spectacular decor and lavish architecture, this succeeds at every turn. The result is an immediate atmosphere of romance, which is what we were looking for.

We received a warm welcome, but nothing exceptional. Upon stepping into our room, we were surprised by the unusual layout - the bed was on a mezzanine floor. This 2nd floor was really lovely with an AMAZING bed. The 'ground floor' and bathroom was a bit small and oddly shaped making it feel quite cramped. The bathroom was very impressive to look at and use - the only problem was that brown water came out of the taps when we ran a bath or had a shower.

One of the most disappointing things about the room was the view - a stunning display of the back of a block of apartments! We were hoping for something a little more cultural, but it wasn't to be. It almost felt like we had been pushed to the very back of the hotel.

We also had dinner the night of our arrival. A WORD OF WARNING - it is ridiculously over priced. Yes, it was good food, but I have had much better and for half the price. The restaurant service was stunted and underwhelming.

The swimming pool is much like the building that houses it - stunning. Unfortunately, the heating was broken when we went, meaning that we missed out on the promises of a "heated pool", but this could not be helped. The sauna was lovely and the changing rooms, clean. The pool service was non existent though, forcing us to walk to the other end of the lower floor to find the attendant.

The location is amazing though. You walk out of the hotel (and receive a lovely greeting by the doorman) and in about 10 minutes you are in the very heart of Prague. Very close to Wencesles Square and everything else. Excellent walking times, fantastic, picturesque part of town. Couldn't fault it for that.

So, in summery, this hotel is stunning and very romantic. The room we had fell a little short in some areas, but was generally very nice. The location is excellent, but the food is grossly over priced. The service was fair, but I would have expected a greater effort for a 5 star hotel. The swimming pool is lovely, but go when the heating actually works!

A slight lack of personal touch, which is moderately compensated for by the sheer magnificence of the building, leads me to absolutely recommend it, especially if you are looking for a romantic getaway, but I believe it falls more into the realms of 4 star, so adjust your expectations accordingly!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front of the building to get a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank this_is_cby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,168 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
2,663 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 648 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £99 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing