We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, in a great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, in a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel is in a perfect place, in the heart of prague, just by the main rail stations. It has fantastic spa facilities, is very clean, and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the men on the front door.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have the best view, and face inwards towards nearby buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Mooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    592
    189
    66
    42
See reviews for
293
1,342
87
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Our stay at The Boscolo was brilliant. The room was luxurious and very comfortable. The Spa and swimming pool are the best we have ever visited.
The staff could not do enough for you and were helpful and polite. The restaurant served excellent food and the service was top class.
The location is good as it is close to Old Town Square and Wenceles Square but also very quiet and safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodstock020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We checked into the Boscolo last weekend and were immediately impressed with the beautiful reception area . We were given our room key and found that we were staying in the new part of the hotel . The room was pretty tatty with chipped furniture and stains on the carpet. We immediately rang reception and asked for a different room and we were told that even if we offered a million euros, the hotel was completely full . We decided to go to the reception in person and luckily the receptionist immediately took us to another room in the old part of the building. It was as if we were in a completely different hotel with wooden floors ,large bathroom and high ceilings .We paid another 120 euros for 3 nights -money well spent !
The swimming pool was great and the food in the restaurant was expensive but really good. The location was good too -only a short walk to all the main attractions. The staff were very pleasant .
The only negatives - the cooked breakfast was cold on all 3 mornings that we stayed and included hard,streaky bacon, strange,rock hard baked beans,hard rubber scrambled eggs and strange little sausages. We asked for a omelette -but we were told that it wasn't included. We thought the other selection of cold meats etc was good but the croissants weren't fresh and really not as expected from a 5 star hotel. We stayed at the Corinthia last year in Budapest and it was much better.
All the bedding and towels were old and past their sell by date. Some of the towels were so thin that you could see daylight through them.
The hopeless reception area meant that there was no reception desk but 2/3 separate desks and queue jumping made it a very long wait ! I waited about 15 mins to check out .
The free internet is only in a separate room and not in the bedrooms.
I would still stay there but only in the old part of the hotel because the actual building was beautiful and the spa area was lovely -but it does just need a little bit of tweaking !

Room Tip: Only stay in the original part of the old hotel . The rooms are much nicer !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenSmithdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Excellent hotel. very well located, far enough to be quiet and close enough to walk. The facilities are excellent as is the breakfast, fast and with quick and responsive service. The reception staff are very helpful, honest in their views and well informed. They have the discretionary authority to correct anything that is amiss and they do so quickly and with minimal disruption. Well trained, knowledgeable and efficient staff all around, ex. having umbrellas available for guests when it rains.
This is truly first class service and a great hotel. perfect for Prague holiday.

Room Tip: Let reservations know what ypou nered and they will take care of it, nothing is too small or too big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadasivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Polite and professional service from the moment of arrival. The reservation was made last minute via Marriot, so there was the added benefit of their discount programs. Upon arrival, they offloaded the luggage, parked the car, and provided an immediate upgrade to a Junior Suite. The suite was spacious, well appointed, and had a unique charm as does the rest of the property as what looks to be a former palace. The breakfast buffet was diverse and of good quality. Unfortunately, they were booked solid when I tried to extend another night. So they called over to their sister group hotel the Prague Marriott, who not only reduced the discounted rate I had booked the Boscolo, but provided their own upgrade for the inconvenience. The only thing I had to do is get to the other hotel, around the block. Not easy, but three wise men from the staff and a tourist map and they gave the exact driving directions. Nice gym facilities available, with free weight dumb bells and a pool/spa area. Excellent property and I will surely stay again on repeat visits to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveledK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a great stay at Boscolo Prague. Staff made us feel welcome. We followed their recommendation on tours and restaurants and eerything was perfect. The hotel is near all things to see in Prague. Pool area is great for relaxation after exploring the city. We paid for an upgrade to a superior room with breakfast. Room was great, high ceilings, marble bathroom. Superb hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Beautiful building, sweeping staircase and lush orchids welcomed us on our working vacation trip. Lisa, the front desk manager, checked us in and was pleasant and helpful, sharing tips and suggestions for our stay Jan was a perfect gentleman, bringing our bags up to our room and showing us where everything was. While there was no exceptional view of the river or the city center, the beautiful architecture of the hotel, along with the ambiance overcame that. Room was small but lavishly appointed, loved the bath salts for the deep soaking tub and the lush robes and slippers. Next morning we had the breakfast buffet, deftly cared for by Anthony, which was varied and, as we learned over our 5 day stay, always the same. That may be my only complaint of all. Nicholas at the bell desk secured a vehicle to bring us downtown to start our investigations. After a long day, we had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant, and were treated like royalty by George. The pool - well, fantastic doesn't describe the atmosphere!! Grottoes, jacuzzis and waterfall massage. We capped off our five stay with a couples' two hour Carlos IV spa treatment before heading off to the airport. Would without a doubt recommend the Boscolo to anyone wanting to be pampered while in Prague. We will definitely be back on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing