We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel Super Architecture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Chelles, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Hotel Super Architecture”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Warmfull reception, good service, professional employees and Wonderfull SPA. I have satyed with my wife and my daughter of 19 months old. We have enjoyed our stay. Breakfast, (some items are not included in breakfast price, ex: cappucino, omlets,..are extras).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank France R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,721
    609
    197
    66
    43
See reviews for
306
1,383
89
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Boscolo Prague Hotel in July of 2012. It is part of the Marriott Autograph Collection of hotels, an effort on Marriott's part to capture the charm of regional hotels under the Marriott brand.
Eventually, this will be a 5-star hotel, especially under the leadership of general manager, Gorjan Lazarov, but it will take time. His vision for improving the hotel is an excellent one, and I'm looking forward to seeing how it turns out.
The lobby is spectacular, almost like the halls of Versailles. There is no front desk, but instead two tables with chairs in which to sit while you register. There is no designated conscierge, the front desk people assuming that role as well. Because of that, they were not very helpful with dining suggestions. They also didn't have a restaurant menu book, but Mr. Lazarov assured me that they would have an interactive digital one in the future.
The staff was very friendly and Mr. Lazarov couldn't have been nicer or more accessable.
There is a problem with handicapped accessability. The main entrance requires climbing at least 20 steps. Unless you know that there is a side entrance with an elevator (not marked anywhere) this can be daunting. Some of the rooms require you to go down several steps and then up some more.
The standard rooms were not great, but adequate. We had problems with the air conditioning and the tub, but they were promptly fixed. The telephone had phone numbers on it that didn't work such as the number for the conscierge and room service. We had to go through the operator for all our calls.
There is an indoor pool, but it had the overpowering smell of chlorine.
Breakfast was included and was very good. However, when a hotel says they are open for breakfast until 10:30AM, they should continue to serve until then and not be breaking down the stations.
This hotel has a lot of potential. It's beautiful and in a great location. Mr Lazarov seems to be the man who can make this a great hotel. It has charm and elegance and good service. With time it will be one of the best hotels in Prague.

Room Tip: you don't want one where you have to use the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffmd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorjan L, General Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Jeff,

Thank you very much for the time and feedback regarding your stay at the Boscolo Prague Hotel during your stay and thank you for sharing it at tripadvisor. I am happy to inform you that we have officially our New York Cafe in the hotel Lobby on August 13th. We have a new menu, with great choice of food & cakes to enjoy in a very special ambience. In addition, we have a new menu in our restaurant as well as a new Room Service Menu. Furthermore, as a result of the feedback we are working on implementing a separate concierge department which should happen by October 1st. Once again, thank you for your insights and for helping us improve the guest experience we deliver in our property. We are looking forward to welcome you back and show you the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Boscolo in Prague is a very very nice place. It is listed as a 5 star hotel but it falls short in a few areas that keep it from truly becoming a 5 star establishment. It is within walking distance of everything, including the train station.

The rooms are gorgeous! The walls are batted fabric NOT wallpaper or paint. A really comfortable bed and it was spotless.

Service was great with the exception of dealing with the front desk. Upon checking in, we stood for 10 minutes before being helped. I understand waiting in line but this was beyond how a 5 star joint should be treating it's customers. Otherwise they were helpful and polite.

The only meals we had here was breakfast and it was plentiful and of great quality. If you're American dont expect our style of drip coffee. It's all instant. Good but not REAL coffee. They might have had espresso but we didn't ask.

Internet...Why should any guest be charged for internet? Let alone $25 US for one day! Last time I stayed at a $100 US holiday inn they had free internet. There is no reason why the Boscolo doesn't offer this as a free service.

The pool was beautiful and very relaxing. It is combined with the rest of the spa and it feels very luxurious with mood lighting. It is indoors so dont expect a tan.

I know I had some gripes but do not let these detract from a nice stay in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorjan L, General Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for check in and this is definitely not the welcome you should have in our hotel. As for the coffee at breakfast we have American coffee included in our buffet and a variety of delicious Italian coffee on the menu, including espresso. We are glad you have enjoyed the other services in the hotel and we hope to see you soon back at the Boscolo Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the pool, spa and breakfasts each day. The piano player in the lobby on Sat evening was lovely. The rooms are great and lovely. We found it easy to walk to any location we wanted or could catch the tram easily. We will definitely stay here again. We had two rooms, one for my husband and I and one for two teenage boys which worked out great.

Room Tip: We were in the newer rooms and it was very quiet. The historic rooms looked just as elegant though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggywedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We loved this hotel. It is located in the old town and near to all the important attractions. We stayed in the deluxe room with full breakfast. The breakfast is excellent and has a vast choice. However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are so polite and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We arrived Quite late and yet were taken care of so quickly and nicely. Loved the unique seating arrangement of the reception. We were given a free Wifi connection originally not included in our package which was a really nice gesture. Also the receptionist provided us with a map and information guide of Prague and also provided guidance on how to get to them.Overall a very good experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel is in a perfect place, in the heart of prague, just by the main rail stations. It has fantastic spa facilities, is very clean, and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the men on the front door.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have the best view, and face inwards towards nearby buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Mooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Our stay at The Boscolo was brilliant. The room was luxurious and very comfortable. The Spa and swimming pool are the best we have ever visited.
The staff could not do enough for you and were helpful and polite. The restaurant served excellent food and the service was top class.
The location is good as it is close to Old Town Square and Wenceles Square but also very quiet and safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodstock020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,167 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
498 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing