We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #61 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I've stayed 2 nights with my wife and the general inpression was great...especialy due the stuff attitude and willing to help us in any aspect...Yaser, at the reseption was extremely profesional.
The location is perfect, very quite street and 4 min. walk to the centeral areas.
Very impresive historical building that need little upgrade in rooms and some extra touches of contemporary items in public ares.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbeery70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika M, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your notes about Boscolo Prague. We appreciate that you share your experience with other travellers.

We are very pleased that you were happy with the service provided by Yasser and we will pass your compliments on him.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at Boscolo Prague.


Best regards,

Veronika Mudrova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,748)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,496 - 1,502 of 2,748 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we visited Prague for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The photographs on line are a little misleading however it is a grand hotel - like many buildings in Prague. The staff were very attentive and most kind, I would go so far as to say one German lady member of staff was most helpful and did go out of her way to make our stay memorable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you want modern rooms then you need to book the new wing of the hotel- these are nice quality hot...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apinder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for sharing your experince at Boscolo Prague with Trip Advisor community. We really appreciate that you spent your wedding anniversary in our hotel. We would like to thank you for your positive remarks and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.
The staff is pleased to read your kind words about their services.

We hope to welcome you soon at Boscolo Prague hotel.

Kind Regards,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is a hotel that from the very first moment you stop outside it has a very warm welcome, the lobby is just looks real class as well as the bar area, and the spa and pool area is the main reason we stayed here.

The room was a superior with king size bed and even though was facing the street, we had a very comfortable noice free 4 night stay. However we was told it was a superior, however after reading other comments on here this room had hard floor not carpet so we are now wondering if it was a superior? And was on the small side with the ceiling being bigger then the room, it was Room 109

The only bad points were that the drinks & food was very expensive and the food was not as good as we had hoped, the lighting above the bar had some bulbs missing and you could see dust around the empty glasses, breakfast was poor, eggs, bacon, sausage, egg were all cold every day, (4 days) I have read that some one else has made the same comment in December, so the hotel has done nothing about it. We did speak to who we thought was the f & b manager, but he said it was not his problem and speak to reception, we did and nothing changed. We spent over £650 in this hotel so this was not typical 5 star service really could do better, maybe we should have complained louder.

The hotel location is fantastic, 10 minute walk to the old town and main bars and nightlife.

So all in all could do better, for me 5 star hotel should be everything with no exceptions, sort out the small errors and you could be great. We arrived on the 2nd January and we stayed in room 109, this was our honeymoon so nothing could really ruin our stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and TripAdvisor community.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay in Boscolo Prague hotel; the location, the design of the hotel and our relaxing SPA area. Let me assure you that the room 109 is a superior room; due to the historical layout of the building our superior rooms have different features, some have wooden floor and some of them carpet.

I feel sorry to hear about your experience in the INN OX bar and during the breakfast. Please accept my apologies and rest assure that needed actions were taken in order to avoid that our guests would have similar experience in the future.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you at Boscolo Prague for your 1st wedding anniversary! I can assure you that your stay will be faultless!

Kind Regards,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I came here for a short city break with my mum and we cannot fault the wonderful experience we had at this hotel. The building itself is absolutely stunning, the room was a reasonable size and the bed was massive and very comfortable. The location of this hotel is also ideal, it is set slightly off from the main shopping street which means there is not any noise from people/cars at night. The location also makes the whole of the centre very accessible by a short walk, with plenty of places to eat nearby.

The choice of food at breakfast is fairly impressive and everything tasted great. We made use of the spa and the facilities are also great. The staff are very friendly and another thing we noticed are that the lifts are exceptionally fast (a bit odd to point out, I know!), usually in hotels we have to wait several minutes on them however in this hotel we never had this problem once.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to choose it again in the future should I come back to Prague.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForYourEntertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear from you and learn of your pleasant visit with us at Boscolo Prague. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you well and we are pleased you had a nice, comfortable stay with us.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Boscolo Prague and you will come and visit us again.

Sincerely Yours,

Teresa Mattos
Operation & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We had a short break in early December. The hotel was fabulous, I think one of the nicest city hotels we have stayed in. There was a warm welcome and all the staff were helpful and friendly.

Our room was very comfortable with nice furnishings and lovely thick carpet. It was a little on the warm side as other reviewers have mentioned but this was very welcome after the cold outside.

It was a pleasant walk into town and we came back every afternoon to enjoy the beautiful spa. It was so relaxing sitting by the pool and using the pool and steam room and sauna.

Breakfast was lovely with loads of choice and a gorgeous room to sit in,

Overall a great stay and we would definitely return if we came back to Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Boscolo Prague and it is particularly rewarding to receive such kind comments regarding our facilities, location and staff. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our recent stay in Prague and loved it. I was a bit nervous about how posh it was going to be, only because I dread the snobbery that comes with it. However, Boscolo was anything but stuck up. The staff were friendly and genuinely seemed to care how your stay was going. The included breakfast was delicous, with a lot to choose from -eggs, bacon, cereal, toast, sausage, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, fresh juice, pastries, etc.
The pool was by far my favorite part of the hotel. It is very sensual and totally relaxing. What a huge change it is to have a dimmly lit area, rather than the glaring overhead lights. The water was warm, as was the temprature of the pool area in general. In fact it was so relaxing I feel asleep on afternoon, just as I would at an outdoor pool in the sun.

If I had any complaints it would be that the rooms were a bit too warm (although once we totally turned off the heat, this wasnt so much of an issue). As well, on this trip my boyfriend and I became engaged and it would have been nicer to have a room with a large bed, rather then two beds put together, each with seperate bedding.

Overall, Id certainly return to this hotel (and Im looking forward to visiting other Boscolo properties) and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, ensure the bed doesnt have seperate sheets, etc like ours does.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you so much for a great review and recommendation of our hotel to the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your kind words.
Congratulations on your engagement! We feel very special that it happened on your trip to Prague. We do apologize about the bed situation especially on such a special occasion.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Prague.

Kind Regards,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My girlfriend and I wanted to find a hotel that was to remind us of old world elegance, within our budget. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and accomodating. It was a walk to "old town" but we love exercise!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Boscolo Prague and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,133 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 648 in Prague
2,248 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £116 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing