We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“GREAT Hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great hotel, pampered service, friendly and very helpful staff! Fabulous breakfast buffet! Near the train station, Metro staion, and 1 block from a number of tram lines so easy to get around. A short walk to Wencelas Square, Old Town and other places in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear valued guest,

we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have made several enhancements in our full american breakfast offer. Our staff has been trained to make guests feel as peacefull and content as possible. Fortunatly, Boscolo Hotel is located on the suburb of the absolute center of Prague, that is why it is very simple to find yourself wandering around in the heart of our capital city.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,704
    603
    196
    66
    43
See reviews for
305
1,368
89
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I've beenin Prague last October. If you decide to go to Prague for a long week end with the other part of your heart, the choice of Boscolo Prague is the best you can have. The room they assigned to us was at the last floor. Non so big, but warm nice and lovely. Service in line with the 5 stars of the hotel. The location is good, not so far from the heart of the city. The spa is fantastic!!!
If I have to find something not so charming, I can say that the restaurant is a little bit boring and not so exiting. Better to go to some brewery, enjoying the czech atmosphere.

Room Tip: Last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time here at Boscolo Prague.

It is not only about beautiful facility but it is about people who make the place special and make the guests comming back. We are very fortunate to have such stellar individuals working with us and they truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests.

Thank you for your comments about our restaurant. Many things have changed in our restaurant. We have harpist playing in the morning and DJ and live music in the evening to create special entertaining atmosphere for our guests.

It is very much appreciated when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review.
Thank you again and we all hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochav yair
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A fantastic hotel in a very good location, excellent breakfast and a great Spa and pool. we enjoyed our 4 days stay here in the middle of April with a marvelous weather.we first got an attic room but after request we were upgradede byTereza the geust relation manager to a much better room. as we were celebrating they also sent us a nice and tatey cake to the room. Thank you lovely tereza. you see, i promised to write a review in Tripadviser and i di it with all my heart. it was a great vaccation in Boscolo hotel, we certainly recommend it and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Mrs Z,

thank you for such a heartwarming review of your recent stay. It was such a pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests and I am glad that I had the opportunity to make your stay enjoyable especially for such a special occasion.
All of us here at Boscolo Prague want to make each guest feel special and his stay memorable. I am very happy to learn that we succeded in your case.
The guests like you make us proud to be part of the finest service we provide here at Boscolo Prague.
I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back soon to our hotel!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Our family spent 4 nights in this Autograph Collection hotel. The hotel room was a large suite and was extremely clean. The pool area is great and a real asset to the hotel. The staff couldn't be more friendly, efficient and warm. Breakfast until 10:30 gave me the chance to sleep a bit longer than usually and wasoffering delicious pancakes. Quiet location close to all main sights. We will definitely come back and stay in Boscolo Prague. And aditionaly you can get your Marriott rewards points :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoTalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear valued guest,

we appreciate you are taking time to submit your great comments and delighted that you had such a pleasant stay. Our central location is definitely an advantage for us as we are walking distance to really everything around us.

I am glad to hear that you also took advantage of our SPA and had a delicious breakfast after a cozy peacefull night.

As we are the part of Marriott family you can expect the same high level of services plus the charming atmosphere of our historical building.

We are excited when guests provide such a glowing review and as you consider us again upon your return, you will see how we are making this wonderful property even better.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We had a wonderful week in Boscolo Prague. The hotel room was a large suite and was extremely clean. The pool area is great and a real asset to the hotel.The staff couldn´t be more friendly, efficient and warm. Breakfast from 6:30 to 11.00 and offering delicious pancakes! Quiet location close to all main attractions. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your great review! We are very pleased you had such a great experience at Boscolo Prague. We look forward to seeing you again and please spread the word to others planning a visit to Prague.

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The room was comfortable, it seems to be like home,bed is perfect for your rest after long way walking.Hotel staff is very friendly and ready to help you in your requests.Hotel is wonderfull, everything was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you so much for taking a time to write such a wonderful review. Our staff takes great pride in providing memorable customer service for our guests. Our hotel is only as good as the staff who maintains it, so we will pass along your comments and they will serve to motivate all of us even more to be the best for our guests.
Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
558 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The location of this place is perfect, a 10 minute walk to old town and 15 minutes from the Old Town square. There is a currency exchange just outside the place. Lots of other hotels about 5 minutes from the place and a large Mall close by if you need to catch up with some shopping. There's a great bar and restaurant frequented by the locals and at a reasonable price, just turn right as you exit the hotel and then take the first right and then the first left and its the first place to the left. Walk further down and you see the big theatre . There you can turn left for loads of shopping places and an all night McD for that late night snack. The hotel itself has great rooms. But we were diss applied initially when we were given a tiny room when we had actually booked a Triple Superior room and the front office chap tried for 20 minutes to convince me that its what we had booked for and was asking us to take the tiny room with a twin bed and was going to give us a roll one bed for the throw person. After we didn't accept it, he spoke to his manager who sorted the problem in five minutes, accepted that there was an error on their part and gave us 2 rooms instead. thank you for that Tereza but I would expect not to have struggle and fight with people to get what I booked for, not a great start to a holiday but rectified in the end. There is free wifi in the lobby but have to pay in the rooms. We didn't get a chance to use any facilities but the other guests seemed happy. We had a peaceful sleep on both nights and the rooms were stocked up and cleaned twice a day which was great.

Room Tip: Try not taking the top floor rooms which only have a sky light, makes for a claustrophobic setting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review of our property. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I understand that this situation was very disapointing and I would definitely feel the same way.
Your comments have been shared with our management to ensure these types of incidents are not repeated in the future and we can take the necessary steps to improve our service.

I sincerely hope that you will choose our hotel for your lodging needs if you return to Prague. I invite you to use me as a resource as I will insure that your stay with us would be flawless.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#92 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#70 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#58 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing