We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Royal Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was in Prague for a conference for 5 days. The Boscolo Prague Hotel made my stay in Prague really special. From the moment I set foot inside, everyone treated me with attention and helpfulness beyond my expectations. I was given a huge room with 16ft ceilings on the first floor. The welcome included a bowl of icecream and later a beer. Internet was complimentary and more than adequate for my needs. The complimentary breakfast was truly royal. I truly enjoyed the live harp music that was played by a talented your lady in the lobby every morning starting at 8am. There was a pianist later in the afternoon. The swimming pool was awesome as well. On the last day I came back to my room to find a nice piece of cake with "Thank you for your stay" written in chocolate on the plate. That was a very nice touch. I can honestly say that I have never experienced a more relaxing and luxurious hotel stay in all my years of travel. I gladly recommend Boscolo Prague to anyone and wish the wonderful staff and all people of Prague all the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc-E-RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your Prague experience. I am glad that we had made your off-time relaxing and peaceful. We pay high attention to guests that are on business trips because they are the ones that need absolute top knotch care and hospitality. It is great to hear that we have fulfilled this task. Thank you highly for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 2,805 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Boscolo hotel Prague. The crew made our stay as comfortable as possible, with a lot of good will, care and attention. The hotel is located close enough to the center of Prague to walk around and enjoy the beauty of the city. The hotel facilities are first class! The spa is inviting and cozy, and offers a large scale of treatments. The breakfast was grate! very diversified, well-made and well served. It's really a pleasure to give this revue for a hotel that gives much more than the usual at any other place.
Thanks!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob-benshoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

What a well written review!! We are very happy to see that we as a team have met your standards and that we have done our job corrrectly. Thank you for your kind words on the hotel facilities and team. It was an honer to have you as guests and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Over the past 10 years I have spent over half of my time at a Marriott hotel, so when my wife went to Prague I decided to have her stay at a Marriott. I chose the Boscolo because it seemed to match my wife because she is an artist, and I knew that the Marriott would take care of her. I was blown away when she showed me the pictures of her room, it was incredible. More important was the staff, they were friendly and helpful. They put my wife in contact with other artists and made the stay incredibly enjoyable. We are foodies, and the food at the hotel was 5 star. I have spent over 1700 nights at Marriott hotels over the last 10 years and this was the best. We will be going back next year..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Sir, thank you greatly for taking the time to write such a heartwarming review of our property. We are delited that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have exceeded the marriott standards that you are used to. It is our goal to be the best and reviews like your's show us that our efforts are not useless. Have a wonderful day and please send greeting to your wife from the entire Boscolo team.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for five nights and were delighted by the service, ambience, fine accommodations, and overall excellent quality of every aspect of our stay. We found the staff to be friendly, welcoming and helpful in everyday. The room was large, clean and felt luxurious. Most important, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The air conditioning was excellent, no small thing since it was unusually warm in Prague during our stay. Best of all the breakfast, which was included in the price of our room was delicious and sophisticated. We would definitely stay here again without a second's hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are so very grateful for your marvelous review. Thank you for having faith in Boscolo Prague and for choosing us for hospitality. Reading your review really makes us happy to be a part of such a great hotel and that what we do really matters and makes a difference in our guest's stays. Please do come back to visit us and we will show you the same loyalty as you have to us. Once again, thank you very much and we all hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I were very excited about visiting Prague. Our week stay at the Boscolo in May made the trip very special. This hotel is the perfect mixture of old world classic and modern amenities. The entire staff, including the Guest Relation Executive (Tereza) and the breakfast waitresses, provided us with excellent, attentive service. Every morning we had a great breakfast sitting in the beautiful lobby dining area listening to the music of a talented harp player. The only typical Marriott executive feature missing from the hotel is a Concierge Lounge. Everything else about the hotel was 5-Star.

Room Tip: There classic and modern decorated rooms towers. Ask for the classic one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandDollar1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation Executive at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Mr Solomon,

We really appreciate you taking a time from your busy schedule to write such a nice review about our hotel. It was my pleasure to meet you and your wife.Guests like you make us proud of the things we do at Boscolo Prague.

As a hotel representing the Autograph Collection of Marriott, we make it a priority to ensure that each and every detail is just right. In Prague, where there is no shortage of options, we believe our elegant rooms, signature amenities, and unparalleled service set us apart.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful property on your next Prague visit, so our staff can show you the finest quality of service our loyal guests have come to expect.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist with a future stay.We are all looking forward to see you again!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I've been in many places around the world, and stayed at many hotels. A quality hotel is really hard to find. Staying here gives new meaning to standard of quality, service and value for money. Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natibarnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

All of us here at Boscolo Prague sincerely thank you for giving us such a nice review. Your words are truely splendid. Have a wonderful day!

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Boscolo is a wonderful, old style hotel on the outskirts of old town Prague.
Rooms are large with nice bathrooms and ours had a turret! The breakfast spread was way beyond the usual Marriott breakfast including bread pastries cereals, homemade jams and an omelette stand which helped sustain us thru long walks in Prague. We were there during a heat wave and coming back after a long day to refresh at the pool and spa was the best part of the day.
All the staff can be commended for the kindness and helpfulness, especially Daniel the concierge who helped us plan our days and booked us some fabulous restaurants.
If you can book your stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: 5th floor was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation Executive at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Positive feedback like yours is an inspiration, and drives us to keep raising the bar.

We appreciate the kind words. Being a part of the Marriott Autograph Collection means we hold our staff to a higher standard than most, a standard that we hope is apparent in everything we do.

I have passed your compliments along to our staff and we are all delighted by your kind words. It appears you had a great visit, complete with fabulous restaurants and some fun out on the town.

If you ever need anything, including our favorite local recommendations, please do not hesitate to ask.

We look forward to hosting you again soon and continuing to live up to our reputation as one of Prague most "outstanding hotels.“

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 647 in Prague
1,182 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 647 in Prague
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £89 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing