We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you want in a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked a room at the Boscolo Hotel in Pague a few mints before our arrival. When we got here on the 15 August, we were upgraded to the Presidential suite at no extra cost, with three complimentary tickets to the zoo included. What a way to start your holiday! Not ony s the hotel fantastic, the staff is very efficient and helpful. Thank you Boscolo!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but do enquire about the Presidential suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drix-Zietsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

I am very happy that you enjoyed our presidential suite and the complimentary tickets. We are pleased that you found the staff helpful, it is what we strive for. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this kind review and we all hope that you will visit us again from South Africa. Have a wonderful day and take care.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 2,790 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Boscolo for 3 nights while we were visiting Prague. The hotel staff was very friendly throughout our stay. The room was small but very nice. We had a very comfortable king bed and a large shower. Our room was in the newer part of the hotel and we had to go up and down a few stairs to get to it. There is no free internet in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby. You have to pay for internet in the rooms. A very nice receptionist saw me sitting in the lobby at 6AM to use the internet. He felt bad so he gave me a free code to use the internet in our room for the rest of our stay. Our stay included the breakfast buffet which was very good and included drinks, even mimosas! The pool looked really nice but we did not have time to use it. There is also a spa that looked wonderful but we did not have time to use it. The location of Boscolo is in new town and close to Wenceslaus Square and the train station. It is a very quick walk from the hotel to Old Town square. Charles Bridge and Prague castle is in walking distance as well. I highly recommend Boscolo Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoss19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you dearly for taking the time to write a review of this size on our hotel. It is important for us to know exactly what it is that we can improve. Your review is thorough and we can learn from it. I am very happy that you had enjoyed your stay in Prague at the Boscolo Hotel and I hope that next time you will have time to visit our luxurious SPA, because it is an unforgetable experience. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you soon!

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our six night stay at the Boscolo Prague.Moscow. Very much appreciated their helpful concierge who were able to suggest great city trips, tours, and restaurants. Spa is so beautiful and very relaxing - we napped every time we visited. Location is very central. A special thank you to Yasser for all the help he provided us.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the main street, also, you want to be in the same side where the elevator is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind review sir. It was a pleasure to have been a part of your visit in Prague and hopefully we will meet again. Yasser and Dan (concierge) say hi and thank you also for mentioning them in your feedback. Have a great day!

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Unless we just stayed there at the wrong time, it seemed they were having trouble with their plumbing. We had to wait about 30 minutes to an hour for the residue from the pipes to clear from the water when we turned on the shower because the water would come out a yellow-ish orange. I will upload a picture. In an effort to fix this, the front desk was very nice to us. They offered us free vouchers for free facials/massages and free dinner entrees. The FOOD was great. I wouldn't recommend eating there after 9 or 10 PM though because the service is very slow and the food is not so well cooked. The Milaneske risotto I ordered the first night we got there tasted like I was eating dry rice. Anyway, the spa is amazing. They also offer free wi-fi with a voucher. The rooms were a little small and housekeeping was VERY annoying. They would knock on the door almost every 30 minutes... Pretty much to GET you to leave your room. But the hotel is nice. I would probably stay there again since they redeemed the selves with their wonderful service. Anthony and Yasser were very nice to us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniellamadriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Please accept my apologies for not meeting your standards during your stay. Prague 1 is more than one thousand years old and has trouble time to time with the plumbing situation, but unfortunately there was an accident just a few blocks from the hotel and the whole city was in this unplesant situation.

The entire Boscolo staff was delighted to have you and we hope that you will come back and that we will be able to correct our deficiencies. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and I personally would like to thank you for mentioning Yasser and me. It has been an honer to serve you. Have a wonderful day.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a fantastic stay we have just had at the Boscolo Prague. We were a group of 4(2 rooms) and from arrival to departure we were treated extremely well.
We arrived early and were able to leave our luggage in a secure room whilst we explored some of the fabulous City. On returning to the Hotel our rooms were ready and we were able to check in very quickly. Our Receptionist was very friendly, spoke excellent English and recommended various places to see and also to eat of an evening.
The Hotel rooms were large, very clean and comfortable with Air Con which was a God send given the extremely high temperatures over the weekend.
We ate Breakfast in the Hotel which was amazing and what an atmosphere with a Harpist playing beautiful music whilst we ate.
We also used the Spa which was very comfortable and just what was needed to recuperate after a day sightseeing.
We cannot thank the Staff enough for their professionalism, helpfulness and courtesy whilst we were there and they certainly help to make to Hotel special.
A special thank you to Tereza for her attention to detail and helpfulness.
We cannot wait to stay here again when we next visit Prague and fully recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling there.
Thank you to all at the Boscolo Prague

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your fabulous feedback on our property. Your thorough review blew my mind. All of us here in Boscolo Prague are honored to have been able to make your stay memorable and we all wish to see you come back for a visit.

Tereza has read your review and she is stunned that you mentioned her. She sends warm greetings and hopes to see you all soon again. Have a wonderful day and if you ever need any help with hospitality in Prague please let us know.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at the Boscolo for six days when going to see Iron Maiden in concert. What a lovely hotel, and how charming and friendly the staff were, especially the two Martins! They couldn't have been more helpful and informative. We were serenaded at breakfast - such choices that you just couldn't decide and had to eat way over what was good for us- by a beautiful harp, later during the day a man sang at the piano, all this in a room that was breathtakingly beautiful. The pool was to die for and we used it every evening, the great thing is that the lift takes you straight to the pool, so no trudging around large areas in dressing gown and cossie! The temperature of the pool is 28C, very comfortable, there was always fresh water, with lemons or oranges in to quench your thirst when coming out of either the steam room or sauna. I looked forward to this part of the day, the ambiance of the whole pool and massage area was superb. Our room was much as has been described by previous reviews, yes, the carpet was old, and there were a few chips in the bathroom, but we were so happy there that it paled into insignificance, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room excellently cooled by the air conditioning. It is a wonderful, old building and probably takes a fortune to up-keep, so I'm prepared to put up with 'old and a little tired'. We would like to say a huge thank you to the staff at the Boscolo we had a brilliant stay with you and would definitely return should any other of our favourite bands come to Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

It has been an honer to be a part of your vacation experience in Prague. I hope the koncert was great and that everything went as you planed.

Thank you dearly for your lovely feedback and we are delighted that you had enjoyed so many aspects of Boscolo. If you ever wish to visit Prague again, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be more than happy to arrange concert tickets or anything you need.

Have a wonderful day and hopefully see you soon!

With best regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Loved this hotel...spacious rooms with high ceilings...huge window. Beautiful large bathroom.
Buffet breakfast was great; amazing staff..very helpful and friendly.
As an example..I wait to leave in the lobby with a harpist playing beautifully in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

It is si nice of you to go out of your way to write a review on our property. The entire team thanks you highly and I am very pleased to see that you like our architecture and paintings on the walls. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you soon.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,168 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
2,663 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 648 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £99 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing