We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have just returned from Prague and stayed in the Boscolo, one cannot find fault with this hotel, the room I stayed in was large, clean and really lovely. The breakfast was more than you could wish for with everything you would ever think of for breakfast. The staff were extremely polite and helpful and made my stay a wonderful experience. I will definitely stay here again if I get the chance to revisit this amazing city and recommend the Boscol to any one visiting Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so very much for your lovely review of Boscolo Prague. It is very nice of you to take the time and help us and all of our costumers to see the level of our service. It has been an honer to have you and if you ever decide to come back to Prague please let me know and I will gladly help you out with hospitality. Have a wonderful day.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    593
    189
    66
    42
See reviews for
293
1,343
87
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We visited Prague and stayed at the Boscolo Prague hotel. We want to commend the Concierge Michaela Kroulova who helped us during our stay. She was so helpful and nice to deal with. It was a pleasure. Also helpful was the hotel manager Lucas and the desk managers in training named Sarah. We could not print our airline boarding passes and Sarah helped us do this with patience and skill. The hotel is beautiful and the staff at the hotel do their best to make your vacation a pleasant and memorable one. The indoor pool was terrific as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNHAPPYANDHUNGRY222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

It is our absolute pleasure and honer to give our guests the best service possible. We are thrilled to hear that we have done a good job with that and it is great that you have enjoyed our SPA. Thank you very much for being so kind and giving us feedback on our property. It means a lot to us. Please do come back soon for another adventure at Boscolo Prague, we will be more than happy to offer you the best service in Prague.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Having just had my birthday in Prague already thinking of re-booking, The Boscolo is a truly amazing hotel , everything was perfect the food was outstanding , the service unbelievable, the staff you will not get better anywhere, definitely going back soon.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fantastic if you want real luxury ask for a room in the old part of the hotel but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

First of all, I would like to wish you all the best and happy birthday. It is very nice of you to take the time to write such a nice review of Boscolo Prague. We were delighted to have you and your feedback means alot to us.

All of us are looking forward to seeing you again and we hope that next time we will be even better than before. Have a wonderful day and we hope you come back soon.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda¨
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our visit to Prague. It was our first trip to Europe and when making reservations I saw this hotel and immediately wanted to book. The property being in the Marriott family was a plus. Hotel is gorgeous. We found a special on Marriott website and wifi and breakfast buffet was included at great rate. The room was small but cosy. A standard European room. The ac worked great which was a huge plus considering the heat wave we encountered on our trip. The bathroom was small but very updated and nice large shower. The breakfast was very good and great way to start the day. The pool area was very nice, however we were too busy to use it. There was some confusion with the bags being brought to the room, but that was quickly resolved. The hotel is about a block from the train station. The staff was always courteous upon entering and exiting the building. The cons...we had booked a king size bed but upon checking in we were told we had not specified when we booked online...but that was not the case. It was not worth a fuss and we were content with the queen. Our only other complaint would be the carpet in the room....although minor... was obviously worn and had seen better days. The beds were comfy and we slept well. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone wanting a nice hotel in a busy city! The city would have to be one of the best out of our journey across Europe!

Room Tip: Stay in the newer side and maybe request a room with a view. The windows along the side coridor whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough review on our property. We feel blessed to have guests like you that really appreciate our hotel to the fullest and give us honest feedback.

It is great to hear that you had such a great time and that we have met your standards. As for the carpets, we have replaced most of the carpets due to the color being misplaced as dirt. I apologize if you had a feeling that the carpet was dirty but we do steam clean every room after check out.

We were thrilled to have had you and we hope to see you soon!! Have a wonderful day.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed every aspect of it: professional, courteous staff; good food; comfortable pool/spa; plus in close proximity by foot, tram or metro to any tourist spot. Handsome young staff made every effort to make us feel welcome. Pool was a lovely retreat after spending the day sight-seeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are very pleased to hear that ýou have enjoyed all aspects of our luxurious hotel and we hope that all standards have been met or exceeded. Thank you so much for your review and we truely hope that you will come for a visit in the near future.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at boscolo hotel while in vacation in Prague. We enjoyed our stay so much, location is perfect, the staff very very efficient and helpful, the breakfast is wow and cleanliness is excellent. The spa is awesome and with various options. Thank you boscolo... You are the best and you made our vacation much more relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzyzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are extremely pleased to hear that we are the best in Prague. You are very kind for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to see you soon again. Have a wonderful day.

With kind regards,

Antony Svobod
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked a room at the Boscolo Hotel in Pague a few mints before our arrival. When we got here on the 15 August, we were upgraded to the Presidential suite at no extra cost, with three complimentary tickets to the zoo included. What a way to start your holiday! Not ony s the hotel fantastic, the staff is very efficient and helpful. Thank you Boscolo!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but do enquire about the Presidential suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drix-Zietsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

I am very happy that you enjoyed our presidential suite and the complimentary tickets. We are pleased that you found the staff helpful, it is what we strive for. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this kind review and we all hope that you will visit us again from South Africa. Have a wonderful day and take care.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#96 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing