We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #64 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the Boscolo Prague on a recent trip. I am a frequent traveler and would recommend it highly to anyone traveling to Prague on business or vacation. The staff was outstanding, especially the concierge, Michaela. She was so helpful in arranging great restaurant choices and giving us directions. This is a very nice hotel. It located just a few blocks from the Old Town. Plus, it is only three or four minutes from the Prague central train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to write about your recent stay at Boscolo Prague.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities along with the staff service, especially concierge Michaela. I will certainly passed your compliments along to her.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to host you again!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,755)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,306 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

The exterior of the building and public rooms were impressive. However, our room was small and had a tobacco smell. When we complained, they just used a fragrance spray that barely covered the odor. We only stayed one night. The hotel was difficult to find with our rental car. Although, the location was great and only a short walk to the Old City.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely regret that the issue was not solved to your satisfaction. I have shared your comment with our management to prevent this problem in the future.
I am delighted to hear that you found our central location convenient to explore our beautiful city.
I would be most grateful if you could give us another chance to regain your trust in Boscolo Prague and you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Boscolo in Prague and want to mention the excellent service, food and help that was given to us there. This hotel, once a bank, was remodeled in elegant style a first class décor. The hotel staff makes one feel you are staying in a private home with the care and attention the gave us. It is located right outside the old city and we could walk to almost everything from there. We'd go back there for sure.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the top floor because even though the view would be great I heard the rooms...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarybarry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review of Boscolo Prague! I am so pleased we could exceed your expectation during your recent stay. We work extremely hard to offer our guests the type of experience you had, and I am grateful you shared your thoughts online. I hope you give us the opportunity to host you again when you come back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This magnificent hotel was once a commercial buiding. It has been converted into a small hotel with remarkable flair and attention to detail and we were seriously impressed! The lobby takes one's breath away...and yet reception staff sit at desks rather than forbidding counters and have marvelous communications skills, and even a sense of humour!

Our room was exquisite, combining a sense of the history of the building in its decor, all the modern comforts and a feeling that the property is being well looked after.

Breakfasts are both indulgent and healthy with a tremendous variety at the buffet. The breakfast room is probably one of the most glamorous in Europe.

Our room was so gorgeous that we decided to dine in on one of our nights and the food was well presented and delicious.

The spa/pool is exotic and relaxing. The fitness equipment is first rate.

The staff are all lovely but special commendation must go to the concierges, and particularly a blonde, female concierge who really understood what my husband and I had in mind when suggesting museums and booking restaurants. We have often experienced concierge services where recommendations seemed to be fairly bland ...but thanks to this hotel's service we discovered amazing things in Prague and really felt as if we were on an adventure.

I would never stay in another hotel and hope this review helps push you towards a reservation!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a lovely, relaxing stay, and we are happy we could be a part of it. There is nothing like your first time in Prague, and as you found, our central location makes it easy to explore the city.

Of course, location is only one part of the equation, and that is why we place an emphasis on exceptional service and comfort throughout the hotel. I am so glad Michaela made days special, she is a huge part of taking care of our guests. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed all of our facilities including our fitness center and Spa. I hope you will have a chance to visit Prague again soon, because there is always something new to see and do. Right here on property, there are fabulous dining options that all guests should experience at least once.

I hope you will have a chance to stay with us again, as we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a room on the first floor, which had lovely high ceilings, wood floors and the bathroom was large and clean. The rooms on the other floors did not have the high ceilings or wood floors. The curtains were room darkening, which allowed us to sleep late that first morning and ease the jet lag. The bed itself was not very comfortable, it was very stiff. The breakfast was comprehensive, serving eggs, breads, pastries, fruit, meats, cheese, juices, teas and coffee. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was no WIFI in our room but we were able to access it from the lobby area. This hotel was located in New Town part of Prgaue but was only a 10-minute walk to Old Town and most of the sites. We took the bus from the airport to the hotel, which cost 120CZK for 2 people. Directions for the bus: Before exiting the terminal after claiming your baggage get CZK at the ATM. Leave the terminal and cross the road to the bus stop. Take the AE bus; tickets can be purchased on the bus. The bus will take you to the train station. We got off the bus at the second to last stop. The Boscolo is around the block on the next street over. You can also get off the bus at the train station (called Masarykovo nádrazi), the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the west. When returning to the airport to leave Prague we recommend getting to the bus stop early. There was a long line the morning we left and not everyone got on the bus. We arrived 20 minutes early and we were the last to fit on the bus.

Room Tip: First floor has the best rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mercedes244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for spending a time to write a review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you found our breakfast comprehensive with its big selection of items.

We strive to be known for an excellent customer service and I am glad to learn that our ambassadors showed you their excellent skills.

Boscolo Prague is conveniently located to all main attractions and everything is in the walking distance.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Boscolo Prague and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Amazing hotel a short walk from the main train station and to all the Old Town Prague attractions. The rooms were wonderful, clean and comfortable, the spa was amazing and truely relaxed me such a beautiful experience. The best part of the hotel was by far the staff, from the bellmen, to the front desk, to the restaurant, to the spa, all were very happy to help us, very friendly and sweet our biggest take away from the hotel was how kind and attentive everyone was. Must stay hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EIL7698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

What a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the Boscolo Prague. You mentioned a few of our very favorite things about the hotel, including magnificently comfortable beds and our unique Spa. These features reflect our overarching efforts to ensure that all of our guests feel at home from the moment they check in.

Of course, even with all the great things going on inside the hotel, it is impossible to ignore our location. As you said, Boscolo Prague is uniquely positioned so that you can access the action when you are in the mood, and enjoy peace and quiet when you want to get away from it all.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

First class hotel; professional, courteous and friendly staff right from housekeeping, room service. Front desk and concierge. Would absolutely stay at this hotel again. Loved it. Felt right at home. Excellent proximity to everything in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful words. There is nothing more rewarding than hearing back from happy customer. We are proud of the team we have here at Boscolo Prague and I am very glad to hear that they showed you their excellent customer service skills.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 647 in Prague
1,136 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 647 in Prague
2,256 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 647 in Prague
3,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £116 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing