We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,936)
Filter reviews
2,936 results
Traveller rating
1,915
676
220
77
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,915
676
220
77
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar barnew york cafeformer bankbeautiful hotelold townsteam room and saunabeautiful lobbyspa areatrain stationhigh ceilingssuperior roomfive star hotelan upgradebreakfast buffetmain attractionswould highly recommend this hotelfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,422 - 1,427 of 2,936 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the Boscolo Prague on a recent trip. I am a frequent traveler and would recommend it highly to anyone traveling to Prague on business or vacation. The staff was outstanding, especially the concierge, Michaela. She was so helpful in arranging great restaurant choices and giving us directions. This is a very nice hotel. It located just a few blocks from the Old Town. Plus, it is only three or four minutes from the Prague central train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to write about your recent stay at Boscolo Prague.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities along with the staff service, especially concierge Michaela. I will certainly passed your compliments along to her.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to host you again!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The exterior of the building and public rooms were impressive. However, our room was small and had a tobacco smell. When we complained, they just used a fragrance spray that barely covered the odor. We only stayed one night. The hotel was difficult to find with our rental car. Although, the location was great and only a short walk to the Old City.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely regret that the issue was not solved to your satisfaction. I have shared your comment with our management to prevent this problem in the future.
I am delighted to hear that you found our central location convenient to explore our beautiful city.
I would be most grateful if you could give us another chance to regain your trust in Boscolo Prague and you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Boscolo in Prague and want to mention the excellent service, food and help that was given to us there. This hotel, once a bank, was remodeled in elegant style a first class décor. The hotel staff makes one feel you are staying in a private home with the care and attention the gave us. It is located right outside the old city and we could walk to almost everything from there. We'd go back there for sure.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the top floor because even though the view would be great I heard the rooms were smaller and the ceilings were extremely tall.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarybarry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review of Boscolo Prague! I am so pleased we could exceed your expectation during your recent stay. We work extremely hard to offer our guests the type of experience you had, and I am grateful you shared your thoughts online. I hope you give us the opportunity to host you again when you come back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This magnificent hotel was once a commercial buiding. It has been converted into a small hotel with remarkable flair and attention to detail and we were seriously impressed! The lobby takes one's breath away...and yet reception staff sit at desks rather than forbidding counters and have marvelous communications skills, and even a sense of humour!

Our room was exquisite, combining a sense of the history of the building in its decor, all the modern comforts and a feeling that the property is being well looked after.

Breakfasts are both indulgent and healthy with a tremendous variety at the buffet. The breakfast room is probably one of the most glamorous in Europe.

Our room was so gorgeous that we decided to dine in on one of our nights and the food was well presented and delicious.

The spa/pool is exotic and relaxing. The fitness equipment is first rate.

The staff are all lovely but special commendation must go to the concierges, and particularly a blonde, female concierge who really understood what my husband and I had in mind when suggesting museums and booking restaurants. We have often experienced concierge services where recommendations seemed to be fairly bland ...but thanks to this hotel's service we discovered amazing things in Prague and really felt as if we were on an adventure.

I would never stay in another hotel and hope this review helps push you towards a reservation!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a lovely, relaxing stay, and we are happy we could be a part of it. There is nothing like your first time in Prague, and as you found, our central location makes it easy to explore the city.

Of course, location is only one part of the equation, and that is why we place an emphasis on exceptional service and comfort throughout the hotel. I am so glad Michaela made days special, she is a huge part of taking care of our guests. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed all of our facilities including our fitness center and Spa. I hope you will have a chance to visit Prague again soon, because there is always something new to see and do. Right here on property, there are fabulous dining options that all guests should experience at least once.

I hope you will have a chance to stay with us again, as we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a room on the first floor, which had lovely high ceilings, wood floors and the bathroom was large and clean. The rooms on the other floors did not have the high ceilings or wood floors. The curtains were room darkening, which allowed us to sleep late that first morning and ease the jet lag. The bed itself was not very comfortable, it was very stiff. The breakfast was comprehensive, serving eggs, breads, pastries, fruit, meats, cheese, juices, teas and coffee. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was no WIFI in our room but we were able to access it from the lobby area. This hotel was located in New Town part of Prgaue but was only a 10-minute walk to Old Town and most of the sites. We took the bus from the airport to the hotel, which cost 120CZK for 2 people. Directions for the bus: Before exiting the terminal after claiming your baggage get CZK at the ATM. Leave the terminal and cross the road to the bus stop. Take the AE bus; tickets can be purchased on the bus. The bus will take you to the train station. We got off the bus at the second to last stop. The Boscolo is around the block on the next street over. You can also get off the bus at the train station (called Masarykovo nádrazi), the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the west. When returning to the airport to leave Prague we recommend getting to the bus stop early. There was a long line the morning we left and not everyone got on the bus. We arrived 20 minutes early and we were the last to fit on the bus.

Room Tip: First floor has the best rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mercedes244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for spending a time to write a review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you found our breakfast comprehensive with its big selection of items.

We strive to be known for an excellent customer service and I am glad to learn that our ambassadors showed you their excellent skills.

Boscolo Prague is conveniently located to all main attractions and everything is in the walking distance.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Boscolo Prague and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews