We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location and nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is grand and beautiful when you enter. It was a nice touch that they had umbrellas for you to use because it rained everyday that we were there. The room was ok, nothing special and the carpet was dirty. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was great with two sinks and plenty of space to put your essentials. The shower was good and the pressure was too.
We went to the pool and the water in the jacuzzi part was cold and not what were were expecting although we did like that it was dark.
The harp player in the lobby during breakfast was too loud and hard to talk in the lobby even the concierge had trouble hearing us. We felt like we were yelling. Breakfast was amazing with just about everything you could want.
This hotel is in a good location to walk to everything and we walked to Old Town and did the free walking tour. It was worth it and we also did Prague Castle. Did the hop on-hop off bus and we went to Victors Brewery in the Victor Hotel. Very small brewery, off the beaten path Worth a trip for good beer and beef goulash soup.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review of your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed exploring Prague and you found our hotel conveniently located in the center of all.

I sincerely regret that you experienced some inconveniences. We will definitely consider some changes. Your feedback is very important to us and it will help us to improve our services.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Boscolo Prague hotel in the very near future.

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    592
    189
    66
    42
See reviews for
293
1,342
87
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

From speaking with other guests, it appears that there is a new wing and an old wing. We staying in the old wing. Size of room was fine, carpet was stained, and some of furniture was chipped and missing shelves. I was disappointed.

I thought the lobby was beautiful, and I enjoyed the pool area, although it was so dark I thought it was borderline dangerous. I could not see the steps in some parts of the pool. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found our breakfast great.
I sincerely regret that you did not like your room but I am happy to inform you that we have already started with the renovation of our guest rooms.
I have shared your comments with our management and they will consider some changes.

At Boscolo Prague hotel we endeavor to deliver a high level of service and ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment. I feel sorry to learn that on your occasion we failed to provide this.

We would be most grateful if you could give us another chance to regain your trust in Boscolo Prague and you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hotel breakfast was amazing! The bar in the evening had a nice scene and the location of the hotel is convenient. So why average? The carpet in our room was absolutely filthy and the room was quite run down. Certainly not as nice as we were led to believe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our breakfast amazing. We take a great pride to provide it with its diverse selection from fruit to hot options like eggs and sausages.

I sincerely regret that you did not like your room but I am happy to inform you that we have already started with renovation of our guest rooms.

I would be most grateful if you could give us another chance to regain your trust in Boscolo Prague and you will chose our hotel for your next trip to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the Boscolo Prague on a recent trip. I am a frequent traveler and would recommend it highly to anyone traveling to Prague on business or vacation. The staff was outstanding, especially the concierge, Michaela. She was so helpful in arranging great restaurant choices and giving us directions. This is a very nice hotel. It located just a few blocks from the Old Town. Plus, it is only three or four minutes from the Prague central train station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to write about your recent stay at Boscolo Prague.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities along with the staff service, especially concierge Michaela. I will certainly passed your compliments along to her.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to host you again!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
324 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The exterior of the building and public rooms were impressive. However, our room was small and had a tobacco smell. When we complained, they just used a fragrance spray that barely covered the odor. We only stayed one night. The hotel was difficult to find with our rental car. Although, the location was great and only a short walk to the Old City.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely regret that the issue was not solved to your satisfaction. I have shared your comment with our management to prevent this problem in the future.
I am delighted to hear that you found our central location convenient to explore our beautiful city.
I would be most grateful if you could give us another chance to regain your trust in Boscolo Prague and you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Boscolo in Prague and want to mention the excellent service, food and help that was given to us there. This hotel, once a bank, was remodeled in elegant style a first class décor. The hotel staff makes one feel you are staying in a private home with the care and attention the gave us. It is located right outside the old city and we could walk to almost everything from there. We'd go back there for sure.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the top floor because even though the view would be great I heard the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarybarry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review of Boscolo Prague! I am so pleased we could exceed your expectation during your recent stay. We work extremely hard to offer our guests the type of experience you had, and I am grateful you shared your thoughts online. I hope you give us the opportunity to host you again when you come back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This magnificent hotel was once a commercial buiding. It has been converted into a small hotel with remarkable flair and attention to detail and we were seriously impressed! The lobby takes one's breath away...and yet reception staff sit at desks rather than forbidding counters and have marvelous communications skills, and even a sense of humour!

Our room was exquisite, combining a sense of the history of the building in its decor, all the modern comforts and a feeling that the property is being well looked after.

Breakfasts are both indulgent and healthy with a tremendous variety at the buffet. The breakfast room is probably one of the most glamorous in Europe.

Our room was so gorgeous that we decided to dine in on one of our nights and the food was well presented and delicious.

The spa/pool is exotic and relaxing. The fitness equipment is first rate.

The staff are all lovely but special commendation must go to the concierges, and particularly a blonde, female concierge who really understood what my husband and I had in mind when suggesting museums and booking restaurants. We have often experienced concierge services where recommendations seemed to be fairly bland ...but thanks to this hotel's service we discovered amazing things in Prague and really felt as if we were on an adventure.

I would never stay in another hotel and hope this review helps push you towards a reservation!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a lovely, relaxing stay, and we are happy we could be a part of it. There is nothing like your first time in Prague, and as you found, our central location makes it easy to explore the city.

Of course, location is only one part of the equation, and that is why we place an emphasis on exceptional service and comfort throughout the hotel. I am so glad Michaela made days special, she is a huge part of taking care of our guests. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed all of our facilities including our fitness center and Spa. I hope you will have a chance to visit Prague again soon, because there is always something new to see and do. Right here on property, there are fabulous dining options that all guests should experience at least once.

I hope you will have a chance to stay with us again, as we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing