We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great impression” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
San Marco di Resana, Italy
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great impression”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I suggest this hotel for special occasion and not for family with children.
Comfortable hotel very close to the old town. It appears as a luxury hotel, full of very kind personel. The SPA is really big as the swimmigpool. They have a valet park. The room was large enought. As a 5 stars hotel, I guess that the cleaning service had to taken more attention to the clean up (courtain, pillows, ...): they didn't. Only one day I found the room as i supposed to be.
And the warm water in the shower takes 10 minutes to be warm (we were at 5th floor)
Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to be known for an excellent customer service and we are delighted to learn that it was recognized and you found our ambassadors kind and personal.

Our Spa is an unique place where you can relax after long day and enjoy all the amenities we provide to make our guests comfortable.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeping. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to prevent this situation in the future.

I honestly hope that you will choose our hotel for your next trip to Prague and we will make this unpleasant experience up to you.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    591
    189
    66
    42
See reviews for
292
1,340
86
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very nice stuff, even speaking hungarian. Good spa, open till late evening. Great breakfast with high variety of choice. Location is ok not far from center, also parking is not a problem (not only blue zones).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Boscolo Prague and you also took advantage from our central location.

We hope that we will welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

An amazing building, an amazing impression as you first walk I to the magnificent lobby. After that though, sadly you realise they haven't even got the basics of running a hotel right. Behind the scenes, the rooms are decidedly small, average and poorly maintained. In my week long stay, my room had a failed safe, broken air conditioning, inconsistent replacement of bathroom supplies, dirty cleaning cloth left in it and lukewarm water from both hot and cold feeds. The food is average too. Breakfast is a strange affair with loud intrusive harp music, a bizarrely decorated room and slimy warm ham masquerading as bacon. They have taken a fabulous building and ruined it with the service. No plans to return here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Nick,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your Boscolo Prague Hotel experience. I am sorry to hear that we have disappointed you and that you had issues during your stay. Sadly, none of the issues raised were addressed during the stay, which would have given us a chance to verify, react and resolve some of the issues with your room. I am sorry to hear that you find our live harp music performance that we have daily intrusive. I have received numerous feedback from guests that love this touch in the morning, but assume it may be a matter of personal taste. In this case, it is clear that we do not fit into your personal taste. Thank you for trying us and wish you good luck into finding something that would suit you better.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This was the "official" start to our Uniworld Rivercruise- what a fantastic place! Our room was outstanding.
Got there before our room was ready, but we were able to safely leave our luggage so we could start sight seeing. Old Town was an easy walk from the hotel as were some really good restaurants.
The morning buffet was worthy of 5 stars! Also had a harpist which was very relaxing. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night- I did not think it was more than a 2 star rating. Food was luke warm, dry and service was S-L-O-W.
As a smoker, it was nice to have the Cigar Bar to go into and enjoy an "adult beverage" (or two) and a few smokes. Service staff brought "bar munchies", which made it nice.
We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have made several enhancements in our full american breakfast offer and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the performance of our talented harpist.

Our staff has been trained to make guests feel as peacefull and content as possible. Fortunatly, Boscolo Hotel is located on the suburb of the absolute center of Prague, that is why it is very simple to find yourself wandering around in the heart of our capital city.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the dinner. I have informed our Food and Beverage Manager to prevent this situation in the future.

Our Cigar bar is one of the gems of the hotel. It has a long history and I am glad that you spent some nice time there.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Boscolo Prague was absolutely amazing. From the welcome by the top hat valet to the entrance of the grand lobby with a major WOW factor. The contemporary grandeur of the lobby was really cool. The front desk staff operated from desks were totally professional and answered any Qs we had. This historic hotel was built back in the day and Boscolo has maintained this old charm with a very modern twist. The hallways to the room were wide with 50 foot ceilings. The room and bathroom was rather large with all amenities. Beds, linens and bathroom products were excellent and high end. Being seasoned travelers we were really blown away by the quality of this Marriott Autograph Collection property. If you plan on arriving by train be warned that it is a 3 min walk to the hotel. Don't get taken for a joy ride by taxis as its a common occurrence in Prague. Boscolo is also ideally located within a 10 min walk to the heart of the old square. The neighborhood is much calmer with shops and wine bars etc. we had originally wanted to stay at the Kempinski but I am glad we did not. Their neighborhood was way too busy with trucks, buses and taxis. Be sure to pack swimwear as the Boscolo spa was one if the best we have seen and was complementary to the guests We had not planned for it so we just observed and longed to be part of the experience. The buffet breakfast that was included in our rate was also amazing. The variety and quality of food was excellent. Free Internet, great bar, cigar bar and lots of other features that made our stay pleasurable. Do not hesitate, this is the place to stay. Prague was a great city but the 'old city' was not that old. It's filled with fast food, chain clothing stores and souvenir shops. If you enjoy viditing bars, go visit the comic book bar. It's in the old square and is kind of quaint. Loved Prague and loved the Boscolo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

we appreciate you are taking time to submit your great comments and delighted that you had such a pleasant stay. Our central location is definitely an advantage for us as we are walking distance to really everything around us.

I regret to hear that you did not have a chance to relax in our beautiful Spa. Hopefully next time you will have some spare time and try all the beautiful amenities which our charming Spa offers.

As we are the part of Marriott family you can expect the same high level of services plus the charming atmosphere of our historical building.

We are excited when guests provide such a glowing review and as you consider us again upon your return, you will see how we are making this wonderful property even better.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We've spent 4 nights in this hotel, it's a massive building, very somptous, close to the centre of Prague.
Breakfast is very good, with chef cooking eggs in front of you.
We spent a few hours in the jacuzzi swimming pool - included in room price: great!
Just check for good offers,for it's a little bit overpriced.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Enjoy the jacuzzi swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiuliaGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Boscolo Prague. I am happy to hear that you had a chance to relax in our unique Spa which is one of the many highlights of our hotel.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very nice hotel indeed. Was a bit disappointed to get a room facing a wall, but didn't really bother us during the three night stay as we were not in there very much. The room itself was lovely, with comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and good housekeeping services. No noise from outside to disturb our sleep either.

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them.

The breakfast spread was superb, everything you could want and the bubbly was a nice touch.

Used the spa after a long day sightseeing, very relaxing.

First visit to Prague and absolutely loved it - all within easy reach of this hotel, and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Despite having no view, the room itself was very comfortable and quiet, perfect for a good night'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 264sueo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay with Boscolo Prague.
I am pleased to learn that you have had a relaxing stay and that you have enjoyed your first – but hope not last – visit to our beautiful city.

With the entire Boscolo Prague team we are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel with further insider tips about the city and more pampering treatments at the Spa alongside with the breakfast you mentioned we are truly proud of!

Wishing you a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Katalin Kiralyhegyi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#64 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing