We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Great location, beautiful lobby, well appointed room, fantastic breakfast selection, fab pool/spa, but what stood out the most was the staff who were excellent, particularly at checkin and the harpist.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LindyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed everything from the location to a delicious breakfast.

I passed your compliments along to our team members and we are all delighted by your kind words.

Thank you again and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,721
    609
    197
    66
    43
See reviews for
306
1,383
89
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in October, to explore Prague & meet up with our former Au Pair who lives in Prague. The hotel was everything we could wish for, the staff were warm & welcoming, nothing was too much trouble! We had a room in the new part of the hotel, but were shown one of the rooms in the old part as we wanted to compare them: the older room had character & charm, but was smaller & looked tired in comparison.The bed was very comfortable, bathroom spotless with lovely toiletries. The buffet breakfast was excellent with very attentive staff. On our last morning, the concierge helped us take our bags to the train station, which was a 5-minute walk. Cafes were nearby, & the main square about 10 minutes away. The only small complaint I have is that the spa was not warm enough, there was a problem with the pump at that time, which was disappointing.

Room Tip: The new rooms are much better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Boscolo Prague Hotel.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the wide range of our breakfast choice and comfortable room. I am pleased to know that my colleague’s approach when providing customer service was friendly and most helpful at all times.

Please visit us again soon!

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

wonderful located. Grate friendly stuff. very nice room. great bath. great spa. tasty breakfast. the lobby is like a palace. All you could wish for in a vacation. i had one of the best vacations ever.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good. if you visit Prague - stay at the Boscolo
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Boscolo Prague.

It seems as though you were able to enjoy amenities that we have on property,

Our staff is willing to go above and beyond to accommodate any needs that our guests may have. I could not ask for any more than to hear we provided you with the best getaway possible.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for business in January. Beautiful hotel in a great location with all the sights of Prague on your door step. The rooms were flawless as was the food in the NY restaurant. The gym and swimming pool were the best I've seen in a while. The gym had a lot more than you'd expect in a hotel gym, My only complaint was that they charge an additional fee for use of the gym between 5pm and 8pm - these are the very hours a lot of hotel guests like myself want to use the gym! It's not a lot of money but left me with a overriding memory of what was really a nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for wonderful comments about your recent stay. There is nothing more rewarding than hearing that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied.
At Boscolo Prague we strive to be known for an excellent customer service and we are honered that it was recognized.

Our Spa is one of the highlights of our hotel. It is a unique place with inspiring atmosphere. There is a charge for our swimming pool from 5 pm till 8 pm since the pool used to be overcrowded and nobody could enjoy this beautiful facility. I would like to ensure you that there is no charge for the gym. I would like to sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in our beautiful capital city, Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paleo Faliro, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed at Boscolo Prague from 21-24 January 2014 and really enjoyed it.
The staff were extremely polite, the whole setup is excellent.
I have travelled to Prague at least 10 times for business in the last three years, and this was the first time I chose Boscolo. I will definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 562632Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

all of us here at Boscolo Prague would like to thank you for a heartwarming words about our hotel.
We are honored by your compliments . There is nothing more rewarding than hearing that our guests leave the hotel happy and that we exceeded their expectations.

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Junior suite, good room, bath needs renovation, bed cover too light for cold Prague (-15 celcius during night) and central heating too noisy.
Common spaces of hotel were excellent, breakfast ok, exception lack of ventilation ( leaving you with smelling clothes) and lack of fresh juice which you would expect from such a hotel.
Quick check in check out process, very well trained and polite personel, an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitrisbAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

on behalf of entire Boscolo Prague team I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

At Boscolo Prague hotel we endeavor to deliver a high level of service and ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment. I feel sorry to learn that on your occasion we failed to provide this.

I am happy to inform you that we have started with renovation of our guest rooms which should be done by the end of 2014.

Thank you for your compliments about our ambassadors. I have passed your kind words along to them and they are all deligted by your comments.

Your feedback is very important to us and it will help us to improve our services.

It is our aim to make the Boscolo Prague hotel your first choice when visiting Prague. Should you require any assistance with future reservation, please do not hesitate contact me directly, I will personally make sure that your stay is flawless.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Boscolo Prague hotel in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on a brief tour of Prague, and we loved just about everything at Boscolo.

Like everyone else, we loved the breakfast. What stood out to me about it most was the breadth of ways that they accommodate people of every culture. Since Prague attracts tourists from so many different parts of the globe, I can imagine it's tricky to please everyone. Couple this wide-open spread with great service, and I couldn't imagine anyone being unhappy.

The location was good, but then again Prague is small enough that there aren't many bad spots when you're near the center. If you're travelling in/out by train, Boscolo's location makes it ideal if you have luggage.

Be sure to ask the guys at the front desk for suggestions. They were fantastic and as helpful as possible at recommending where the best currency exchange was (right next to the hotel), how to take advantage of the mass transit in the best way, jogging routes, etc. We even asked which church was BEST to attend mass (very hard question in a city this loaded with stunning churches), and I truly believe he sent us to the right one (it was astonishing!). In short, those guys have detailed knowledge of the city and they know what tourists need to hear in order to maximize their time on vacation. Ask, and be sure to tip - they are worth it.

I'm happy to answer any questions about Boscolo or Prague in general. Happy travels!

Room Tip: If the room is too hot, don't forget you can open the window a little. The thermostat was trick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SegundoLunadeMiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you so much for your wonderful review. Feedback like yours truly inspires us to continue to provide excellence in everything we do. I will share your kind comments with entire Boscolo Prague team.

We truly value your satisfaction and will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,089 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
2,165 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
498 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing