We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We specifically selected this hotel for its lovely looking swimming pool. We like to walk in the day then swim. On arrival we were informed that we would be charged ten euro each each time we entered or were inside - even if already there-the leisure complex if between 5pm and 8 pm. This is a very expensive swim ! This is extremely disappointing . I have now revisited the website and looked specifically to see if i could find this information published there and it is not. This just makes you feel disappointed and ripped off. This should at least be stated. The check in said its because they dont have space and its rush hour. So it should be first to book or at least this should be made clear in advance of booking.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to tell us about your recent stay.

Our Spa is one of the highlights of our hotel. It is a unique place with inspiring atmosphere. There is a charge for our swimming pool from 5 pm till 8 pm since the pool used to be overcrowded and nobody could enjoy this beautiful facility.

Spa is available for 12 hours per day for no charge as we want every guest to take advantage of this amazing place. I sincerely regret that you found this disappointing.

I have shared your comments with our managment and we will consider some changes.

It is our aim to make the Boscolo Prague hotel your first choice when visiting Prague. Should you require any assistance with future reservation, please do not hesitate contact me directly, I will personally make sure that your stay is flawless.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Boscolo Prague hotel in the very near future.

Many regards,

Zuzana Nesybova

Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

very grand looking hotel close to the main train station and city centre and sights, it took about 40 minutes using public transport to reach the hotel from the airport, buy a transit ticket from Public Transport office in airport get bus 119 from outside arrivals to metro station Dejvicka which is the green line,get off at Museaum, walk down Wencelas Square one block turn right then just head straight and the hotel is about 6 minutes walk away....the pool and spa area are really good to unwind you should make time to visit as its so relaxing there is a steam room and sauna aswell as a plunge pool the swimming pool is very nice and they provide towels and toiletries its open from 7am to 10pm but there is a 10 euro charge between 5pm and 8pm but to be honest you have plenty of time to use inbetween, you access the pool and spa straight from the lift and bathrobes and slippers are provided in your room, the breakfast staff where really nice and service was excellent with a great choice of items including champagine aswell

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAYTRIPPER63_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We strive to be known for excellent costumer service and I was delighted to read that we made you feel welcome and well looked after throughout your stay.
I am glad you have taken the opportunity to try our spa which we are truly proud of.
I have shared your comments with the Spa team and they were very happy to hear how much you liked the facilities.

Many regards,

Zuzana Nesybova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed at the Boscolo Prague twice, this time for our anniversary. Everything is first class from the building, to the staff, rooms and food. Be sure to check out the spa pool, biggest indoor pool in Prague; warm too! Try out a massage, felt great. It is in a great location; just a few blocks from the main square and close to the train station and tram stops for further travels. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling alone, as a couple or even with kids. A must see and one of my favorite things to do. Can't wait to go back again, maybe in the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your experience with us.
I was happy to read how much you enjoyed the Spa, it is truly one of the biggest assets of the hotel, I am glad you have taken the time to try it.

I am happy you had great time in Prague and looking forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to the city.

Sincerely,

Zuzana Nesybova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great hotel 5 min walk from the historical center of Prague. The building is fabulous, a monument very well maintained. The room and bathroom were up to very good standards, full of amenities, even the standard room. The breakfast was very comprehensive, with v good quality of food and drinks. The relation price quality for the stay in January 2014 was very good. Absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear valued guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at The Boscolo Prague Hotel. We strive to provide our guests exceptional personalized service, facilities and a memorable stay, so your comments are extremely important to us.

I value your kind comments about the room, bathroom and breakfast. It warms our hearts to know that you had an enjoyable experience, and we can't wait to host you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better.

Many regards,

Zuzana Nesybova

Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Great location, beautiful lobby, well appointed room, fantastic breakfast selection, fab pool/spa, but what stood out the most was the staff who were excellent, particularly at checkin and the harpist.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank LindyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed everything from the location to a delicious breakfast.

I passed your compliments along to our team members and we are all delighted by your kind words.

Thank you again and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in October, to explore Prague & meet up with our former Au Pair who lives in Prague. The hotel was everything we could wish for, the staff were warm & welcoming, nothing was too much trouble! We had a room in the new part of the hotel, but were shown one of the rooms in the old part as we wanted to compare them: the older room had character & charm, but was smaller & looked tired in comparison.The bed was very comfortable, bathroom spotless with lovely toiletries. The buffet breakfast was excellent with very attentive staff. On our last morning, the concierge helped us take our bags to the train station, which was a 5-minute walk. Cafes were nearby, & the main square about 10 minutes away. The only small complaint I have is that the spa was not warm enough, there was a problem with the pump at that time, which was disappointing.

Room Tip: The new rooms are much better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Boscolo Prague Hotel.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the wide range of our breakfast choice and comfortable room. I am pleased to know that my colleague’s approach when providing customer service was friendly and most helpful at all times.

Please visit us again soon!

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

wonderful located. Grate friendly stuff. very nice room. great bath. great spa. tasty breakfast. the lobby is like a palace. All you could wish for in a vacation. i had one of the best vacations ever.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good. if you visit Prague - stay at the Boscolo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Boscolo Prague.

It seems as though you were able to enjoy amenities that we have on property,

Our staff is willing to go above and beyond to accommodate any needs that our guests may have. I could not ask for any more than to hear we provided you with the best getaway possible.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#88 of 647 in Prague
2,278 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 647 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#75 of 647 in Prague
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £104 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing