We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money! Fab hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the money! Fab hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My boyfriend and I came here for a 4 night stay in March. First impression of the hotel was good as the reception area was large and check in staff were helpful. The double room we got was comfortable and as we imagined. Would have liked to have seen some of the bigger rooms just to see the difference for the future incase we stay again. We used the spa once and we found the pool relaxing and worth giving it a try. I wanted a massage but i found the prices very pricey and even though i was tempted i couldnt pay the cost that they were charging.
We found the double bed a bit wobbly (if my boyfriend rolled over in bed the whole bed would move as if there was an earthquake) so after the 1st night we did ask to change to a twin room and we found these beds better. The hotel was great in changing our room and did this promptly.
Breakfast at the hotel is amazing, the variety is huge and there was even a harpist playing every morning which set a nice mood for the day. Really enjoyed the range of breakfast foods.
We used the hotel as a base and didnt eat in the restaurant but we went in the bar a couple of times. The cost of drinks were quite pricey so we only had a couple of drinks but the staff in the bar were great. My boyfriend proposed to me on this holiday and the hotel staff helped him to plan the proposal and he said they were great when he needed advice about places to eat etc.
they gave us a free bottle of fizz and some strawberries when we got engaged which was a lovely touch. Really made us feel special.
Overall we would certainly stay here again if we retunred to prague. We loved the stay and although some things were pricey they make you feel very 5 star and made our holiday to prague very special.
There are a few steps to the hotel as you enter so people with walking problems may find this an issue but other than that the hotel is perfect for anyone wanting a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: We found the twin room beds more comfortable than a double bed. The twin beds were together so felt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netharris76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Boscolo Prague. Congratulations on your engagement! It was an honor to have you here and our pleasure to provide you with the very best in hospitality.

Thank you for your kind words, positive endorsement to others and we look forward to seeing you again at Boscolo Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,662
    591
    189
    66
    42
See reviews for
292
1,341
86
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is my second time staying with the Boscolo group and I was not disappointed. Budapest is more grand but the rooms here are well appointed (standard room), clean and the service is very good indeed. Breakfast a major plus to the hotel although most evenings the regular bar and restaurant were not very busy, nice decor in the bar but lacked a bit of atmosphere without bodies. I emailed the hotel in a advance to notify of my sisters birthday and this being the reason for out break, cakes and fruit in the room on separate occasions. And I'm sure had we eaten at the hotel as I thought we would they would have been equally accommodating. I am looking forward to returning in June this year for another few nights.

Room Tip: Rooms don't have the best of views and are not huge based on the basic room but spa area and bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanT88OWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time here in Prague and our ambassadors provided you exceptional service which we strive to be known for.

All of your comments are appreciated and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Boscolo Hotel Prague. The room was beautiful as was the entire hotel. The staff were very attentive and the pool was magnificent. All in all this hotel lived up to it's 5 star status.

Room Tip: We had a junior suit and our companions had a superior room. Both were really nice and the bed was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is tremendously important to us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to efficiently assist you throughout your stay.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our service team. I will certainly share your remarks with the rest of the staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This really is a lovely hotel with great staff, good food, and a wonderful harpist serenading everyone at breakfast. How unusual and how lovely. The rooms in the newer part, at the back, are cosy but comfortable, and importantly the corridors are carpeted which makes it quieter. The spa is lovely but.. there's a charge for using it between 5 and 8, which is ridiculous. The service is really excellent, and from everyone - the front desk, concierge, waitresses and help in the business centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonThelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our service. We really do appreciate it.

According to feedback of other guests who informed us that the Spa was really overcrowded so they could not enjoyed this beautiful place now we charge EUR 10 during the those peak hours.

Spa is available for 12 hours per day for no charge as we want every guest to take advantage of this amazing place. I sincerely regret that you found this disappointing.

It is our aim to make the Boscolo Prague hotel your first choice when visiting Prague. Should you require any assistance with future reservation, please do not hesitate contact me directly, I will personally make sure that your stay is flawless.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Boscolo Prague hotel in the very near future.

Many regards,

Zuzana Nesybova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We visited Prague with our grand daughter and wanted an hotel with a pool. That is why we chose the Boscolo. A pool we got and an beautiful one. Except that nobody told us until we were there there was a fee for it.

What we liked:
- the spa and the gorgeous pool
- the room modern and spacious (we booked a superior category)
- the location, in the city center close to the old town

what we did not like much:
- we tried the hotel restaurant and food was just okay. After a full day of visit we usually appreciate to have diner in the hotel but after one try that was quite disappointing for an hotel that category we decided to go out....
- as mentioned earlier, we booked the hotel because it has an indoor pool. Before booking the room, I called the hotel to check there was no particular restrictions to access the pool. I was told there was none. My confirmation confirmed the access to the pool. At check-in, the receptionist advertised the pool. But when eventually we arrived at the pool we were asked a € 10 fee per person ! I don't care that much about the price itself that we paid but did not appreciate the fact it was not clearly explained before. We felt a bit used!
- Hotel entrance: very steep stairways. Not convenient for elderly people

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to tell us about your recent stay.

Our Spa is one of the highlights of our hotel. It is a unique place with inspiring atmosphere.
We have had a feedback from our guests that they can not enjoy the facilities when overcrowded and therefore we charge for 3 hours from 5 pm till 8 pm to reduce amount of guests in the pool.

Spa is available for 12 hours per day for no charge as we want every guest to take advantage of this amazing place. I sincerely regret that you found this disappointing.

I also really regret to hear that the food in our restaurant was not to your satisfaction.
I have shared your comments with our FB Supervisor and they will definitely make their best to improve the quality.

Many regards,

Zuzana Nesybova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Used our Marriott reward points from our wedding to stay in this luxurious hotel. We only had one night in Prague and the best part of the stay was our night swim at the hotel's European inspired warm bath pool and jacuzzi. It was so relaxing and extremely romantic. The steam room was clean and perfect to end a long day of traveling. Hotel location walking distance to sites and shopping. Definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from the Boscolo Prague Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in general and that our Spa exceeded your expectations. I will be more than happy to share your lovely comments with our Spa Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many regards,

Zuzana Nesybova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights and this hotel was superb. Although we arrived two hours early we were allowed to check in immediately. The room was beautiful. Staff were unfailingly helpful, friendly, courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast arrangements were excellent, allowing entry until 11 am and the food was stunning and plentiful.
The free wifi in the reception area was fast and very stable; I wonder whether a hotel of this quality should extend the free wifi throughout the hotel as we just sat in the lobby rather than bother paying for it in the room?
The gym and pool area were excellent and I trained in the gym all three mornings. Again, this was easy, no signing disclaimers etc, just turn up and train. The pool is, quite simply, stunning, with several jacuzzis along one side and the most incredible setting. Complimentary iced water is available throughout the leisure area, along with lots of clean towels and fabulous changing facilities.
The hotel is quiet and peaceful and brilliantly situated for the chief sights of this beautiful city.
We will be back at Boscolo in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. It’s wonderful to hear that you were so impressed with the service you received while at the Boscolo Prague Hotel, and I will be more than happy to share your compliments with our entire team. I am also delighted that you have enjoyed spending time at our Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, but in the meantime send you warm wishes from Prague!

Zuzana Nesybova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing