We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Elegance in a Beautiful City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming Elegance in a Beautiful City”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a lovely week's stay at the Marriott Autograph Collection hotel, Boscolo Prague. We had considered the standard Marriott Prague, about two blocks away, but having had good experiences with the Autograph Collection in NYC (The Algonquin) and in Savannah, GA (The Inn On Forsythe), we decided to give it a try. We were so glad we did! The hotel was a bank built in the 1840s and has been beautifully restored and converted. The lobby is a huge, breathtaking marble room with coats of arms of Bohemian lords carved and painted on the ceiling, symbolic of the lords who used the bank to store their funds and to pay taxes to the Hapsburg Emperor back in the day. There was always live quiet music in a corner of the lobby: a harp in the morning, a cello in the afternoon, varying from day to day but always soothing and elegant. The service was excellent: the concierges helpful and knowledgeable, the breakfast buffet sumptuous, the wait staff both in the breakfast bar and the evening bar attentive, and the doorman even gave us a huge British style bumbershoot to borrow against an evening's walk in the rain. The room was on the top floor under a gable and had twin skylight windows that opened horizontally so they could be left open even in the rain without letting the elements in. Quiet, comfortable, and a joy to return to at the end of a day of seeing beautiful Prague. Located a short (three block) walk from two train stations, it is near two metro stops, on the tram line, and a ten minute walk to the heart of the Old Town. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We are Marriott Platinum and we stayed on points and were upgraded to Room 411, a fabulous room tuck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDuff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Public Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words!

We are more than happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Boscolo Prague. Our hotel does benefit from its location, near the historical centre of Prague, in close reach of the public transportation lines, but yet in a quiet area, allowing our guests to relax after traveling and sightseeing around the city.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague!

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest relation executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,721
    609
    197
    66
    43
See reviews for
306
1,383
89
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a great time at this hotel, the third time in 2 years, and staff remembered us and made our visit unforgettable. The pool, the spa treatments, with a great location to the city center. Everything in walking distance. Couldn't ask for a better time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsbronde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Public Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for repeatedly choosing to stay with us in Boscolo Prague!

We ensure our personnel is well aware of our returning guest in order to make their time with us as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible. I am glad we were able to achieve this when you recently returned to our hotel. We are always glad to welcome back our loyal guests.

See you soon on your next trip to Prague!


With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room is small with not much of a view but nonetheless comfortable. The spa and pool are gorgeous with excellent service and friendly staffs. It is a bit of a walk to central attractions. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of options. Some of the taxi that was called by the hotel staffs is not very honest and need to watch the meter when you get in. I took 3 taxi to the same place and one of them cost more than twice of the other 2 trips with same traffic and time. A restaurant at Hotel U Prince has a gorgeous view at night albeit the food is not memorable. Kampa Park restaurant has both great view of the river and GREAT food that actually surpassed the view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PP2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Public Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor,

I am glad that you liked your time in our Spa facilities. We offer varieties of treatments like facial, back and whole body massages, manicure and pedicure, and also places to visit, such as the pool, Jacuzzi, gym and sauna.

Thank you for your nice words,
We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!


With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is just amazing. The building is breath taking. You really feel like you're experiencing a little bit of Prague history when staying here. The lobby is phenomenal and you get to sit down when you're checking in (that's always a bonus!). Their in house restaurant design was also amazing and the food was great. The spa is fantastic, exposed rocks, great ambience, feels like you're in the middle of nowhere when swimming. The location of the hotel isn't as central is the Prague Marriott Hotel, however, you really need to experience this hotel, just so you can look at it! Staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Sincerely thank you for your dedication and great rating of your stay!

The building, our hotel is located in, was build at the end of 19th century as a bank, and we still keep the bank's vault located in our cigar bar to enhance the feelings our design is conveying. However, at the same time, the history of the main building is mixed with the modern architecture of our new wing. Thank you for such a good review of our Spa and your compliments to the main reception arrangemetns.

We will be glad to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest relation executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is great! It is close to old town and not far from other attractions. The host that checked me and my guests in was Sven and he was amazing. The concierge was most helpful in arranging tours and good places to visit and dine. The spa looked amazing but none of us took the opportunity to use it. The WIFI was good and met our needs. When I travel I don't stay in the hotel to use the wifi and there is a business center for all internet needs as well. The breakfast is amazing and they have a wide selection of offerings to choose from. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. Even during checkout Sven was patient and went over our folio with us to ensure we understood the charges from Krones to dollars and/or euros:-) When I come back to Prague I will certainly stay here again. Very beautiful hotel indeed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gt2bme2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words and rating of your stay with us!

We strive to ensure the delivery of an outstanding services for all of our guests. I am pleased that my colleagues made you feel welcome, comfortable, and well looked after. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Thank you for your dedication and compliments for our services,

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest relation executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed my husband & I for a week-end in the Boscolo Prague hotel. Great hotel, very nice personnel, buffet breakfast, room.

A special thanks to Jana, the head masseuse, who gave me a wonderful 1h30 massage at 8h30 am on a sunday... but it was truly an excellent moment. I did the massage while my husband was enjoying the gym and the indoor pool :)

We really recommend the hotel and spa

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parislover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and Spa facilities!

Our personnel is working very hard to satisfy all of our guests' wishes and expectations. Therefore I am extremely pleased you experienced a full satisfaction when visiting our Spa facilities and shared your experience with fellow travelers here on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the very near future,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest relation executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I am a huge Marriott fan....this is an autograph selection in the Marriott family....for a visitor to Prague, the hotel is well away from the sites, and on a very isolated street....walk to old town not bad though. One thing a a traveler needs is WIFI, and this hotel has poor WIFI. One it doesn't work in the remote rooms, but when it does, it kicks you off every 5-10 minutes... Impossible to work or communicate, which is essential. on the road. Bed is rock hard...very uncomfortable...

Unique hotel, old bank. Decent spa. Decent cigar bar...

Used points so ok, but would not stay here if paying...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us,

I would like to apologze for the inconvenience of our WiFi connection during your stay with us. We have contacted our Internet provider to see about possible changes to the system and connection availability. The system was checked, and I personally hope that it will work properly from now on and that our guests will not experience such problems again.

I hope you could consider giving us another chance and stay with us on your next trip to Prague,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,091 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,167 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
498 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing