We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps, steps, and more stairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very nice hotel with nice amenities, particularly the spa and pool area.

It would never pass USA ADA requirements. The entry is many steps up a wide staircase. No other easy entry. Otherwise very nice.

Room Tip: Many rooms do not have a good view. Be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RGS011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Boscolo Prague.

Our hotel does contain many stairs to enter, however, this is due to the history of the building's architecture and purpose. A bank was located here in the 19th century. Since the building is a historical monument, when our hotel was established, we were unfortunately not allowed to re-construct the hotel entrance. However, I am happy you have enjoyed our Spa facilities, which offer a great range of massages and procedures.

We will be happy to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Prague.

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 2,765 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Boscolo Prague for 4 nights as it was the hotel used by the river cruise line we were about to travel with. In a renovated old bank building the public areas are quite grand and bright and lovely, but the rooms, or our room at least, was definitely not grand. Although of good size it felt more like a motel room, dark with outdated fabrics and inexpensive carpeting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one evening at the hotel and it was quite good, as was the lavish breakfast buffet each morning. It is about a ten minute walk to the gates of the Old Town. If I were to visit Prague again I would prefer to be in the Old Town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bytheseaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.

I feel sorry you vere not satisfied with our room decor. However, we value all feedback and will take into consideration your words, because this way, we can improve our service. We are already planning to replace the carpetting in all of our rooms, therefore we will hopefully offer a greater quality to our guests' stays.

We would be happy to see you again on your next trip to Prague.

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights here with my lady in early July 2014. The staff was friendly, spoke great English and accommodated all of our needs (arranged a couples massage, scheduled a ride to the airport for us, allowed us to check in early, and even sent a congratulatory dessert to our room). The hotel had a great breakfast spread, a coffee maker in the room, an amazing indoor pool, workout facility, and a spa where We received great massages (thank you Jana!) We were only able to stay two nights so couldn't take advantage of the cigar bar but it looked pretty neat.

Thank you for a great experience. If we are lucky enough to make it back to Prague we will absolutely stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words!

I am very happy to see our efforts have made you feel welcome and well looked after. It was our pleasure to help you arrange for massages, transportation and to appeal to all your wants and needs. In Boscolo Prague we strive to offer an outstanding service for all of our guests. Our breakfast offers a great variety of both warm and cold dishes to satisfy as many tastes as possible, our Spa facilities offer a nice space for peaceful relaxation time and our cigar bar offers the greatest look into the history of our building, as the bank vault is still kept here.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Boscolo Prague on your next trip to Czech Republic.

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a spacious room on the ground floor with one mixed feeling. A king size bed in a loft means not sleeping with your stuff, but stairs up and down are a bummer. Staff is extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. The bar closes around midnight during the week, which means no nightcap on the way back to bed from walking around the city. It's a 20 minute walk to the square.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us.

I feel sorry you did not like your room arrangements. We offer varieties of room designs to suit different guest needs and expectations. If you choose to stay with us in the future again, we will be happy to arrange a single floor room for your convenience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future!

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For westerners, this place feels off. For europeans, it probably feels very nice. We arrived on a Sunday night. It felt like we were in the twilight zone. Nobody here, hardly anybody working, very large and open. To be fair, this is our first eastern European experience and we have a lot to learn and a lot to learn to appreciate. Beds are firm (not so comfy) and when requested extra pillows, we received one normal size and one half size; kind of odd. Overall very clean and updated. Food was 4 out of 5. Nice property.

Room Tip: Don't expect the staff to speak much English but that seems to be across Prague; It is great but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulK1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.

We value all feedback, because we can improve our services based on our guest's satisfaction. I would like to apologize, on behalf of the house keeping team, for delivering pillows at different sizes after you have requested extra pillows. I hope we could re-gain your trust in Boscolo Prague, if you choose to stay with us again.

We will be happy to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Prague.

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was travelling by train from Berlin and then on to Vienna so the location by the station was perfect but not too close to have the noise and hassle. less than 10 mins to old town, Wenscelas sq and not far from anywhere. See other reviews re trams & which ones to get. We liked the walking as we were only had 2 days but a longer stay would have made the trams really useful being close to the hotel.

The former grand bank building itself is the star retaining its beautiful period features. You can just enjoy wandering the hotel itself. We were initially given a top floor room which only had sky window that felt a little claustrophobic - we changed with no problem and had a street view (there are no real stunning views but that is not a detraction really).

Staff were very helpful. Note there are some steps to deal with getting into the place but lifts inside. The concierge was always helpful with bags etc though.Food we had a breakfast was very good but pricey in a city with plenty of options.

Overall I think they are aiming at the high end and wealthy customers so surprised they let me in really - seriously nice place though.

It would have been easy to mark this place down a bit but its beauty, location for rail travelers and quirkiness were worth the 4 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Boscolo Prague!

I feel happy to see our efforts have made you feel welcome and well looked after and also that you have enjoyed the hotel's historical decor. If you choose to stay with us again in the future, I would reccomend you to also visit our Spa facilities, which would further enhance your experience with Boscolo Prague.
We strive to deliver outstanding service for all of our guests, from the first time they enter the hotel, through check-in, all the way to exchanging farewells at the end of their stay.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Boscolo is a very old beautiful building decorated quite modern. We wish the location would have been better, closer to Old Town and not so close to the main train station. The rooms are very nice, clean and up to date but small. Boscolo is under Marriott and If you are deciding between this hotel and the Prague Marriott, I think the Marriott is the better value and location. If you like to work out the work out room had very little machines.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2snowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for finding time to review your stay with us!

I feel sorry you did not enjoy the location of Boscolo Prague. The hotel is located a little off the sight from the main tourist areas, however, it is only about 10-15 minutes walk to the centre of Prague, depending on where you are headed. The location near the main train station can be an advantage for other travellers, as there is no need to take a taxi or the public transportation to reach the hotel. Regarding our gym facilities, we are planning to expand and purchase more equipment in a very near future.

We will be happy to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Prague.

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 648 in Prague
2,278 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,034 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#72 of 648 in Prague
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £103 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing