We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I could give the best review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Brno
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I wish I could give the best review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is Great, location within walking distance to Prague downtown, service Excellent - everyone except one person was so great and proffesional, sweet bathroom toiletries by ETRO, nice food and drinks - breakfast with harp playing live... What more can you ask? But unfortunatelly the check-in lady was totally not in the mood. Simple statement "you have twin room" - because all the doubles are sold (yeah, right, we prepayed ours one month ago!...) I asked if I could pay for the upgrade - the answer was NO... If we did not have the start of the company party in 90minutes from our arrival to Prague - I would have left to Hilton, but the only one thing I could accept was tiny twin room with view right into the wall (I do not mind, I travel to Prague often and prefer service instead of view, also the price we paid for two nights was great deal) BUT having TWIN bed setting for Valetine Romantic Weekend with no chance to do anything about that - go figure. Would hardly come back to such a shamefull welcoming even the breakfast with harp is really tempting...

Room Tip: be aware of rooms facing the wall insist to your booked bed setting or be ready to spend "Speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinKroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

I feel sorry we were not able to make your Valentines stay a completely satisfying one. Our service has improved since February, therefore if you decide to come back to our hotel on your next trip to Prague, we will strive our best to make your time as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

We will be happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague!

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    592
    189
    66
    42
See reviews for
293
1,342
87
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
266 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The staff, especially the front desk manager, was very friendly professional and helpful. We had booked the standard accommodations and were not happy that the room we were given had a wall inches from our window. Since we were staying for 5 nights this was a problem.The manager was very accommodating in a room change and gave us the choice in a couple of other rooms. None of the rooms had views but at least we were not facing a wall.

All of the rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated with lots of storage space. The beds were very good quality with nice linens. The baths were done in marble and spacious and included high-end toiletries and bath robes.

The pool area has a very relaxing atmosphere and offers a nice break at the end of a day of sightseeing. Also, opted for a deep-tissue masage which was well worth the cost.

Breakfast was served in a lovely room with a huge selection of quality foods. Service was also top knotch.

The hotel is in a great location. The area is quiet and away from the crowds but you only ten minutes walk from most of the main attractions.

The bellman even walked us three blocks to the train station with our luggage on our departure which went above and beyond the call of duty.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a view. I would request a room facing away from the main street. Also, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smarkow314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in Boscolo Prague.

I am happy to see you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and the SPA facilities, even with the initial problems with the room change. We are happy we were able to make your stay satisfying and comfortable. We always strive to go beyond what is expected, in order to make each and every guest feel happy and create good memories.

We will be happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague!

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I submitted a previous review about room 230. On checking in the hotel was full and there was a maintance issue outside the hotels control which caused the problem with the water. As promised Jan has arranged a room swap today and the water os fine.

The Spa facilities are exellent. The food is of a very high standard. The building is very old and beautiful example of its period. The reception lobby is magnificent, there is a piano and harp playing daily.

Good view from room and lovely large window.

Room immaculate. Bed quality exellent.

Jan Lauterkranz, front of house could not do enough to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed at numerous Marriot Hotels throughout the world and this is one of the best I have stayed at. The building architectural is impressive. The location and views are perfect also.

Thank you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay!

I am happy to see your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that our team was able to assist you with changing rooms. I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit to our SPA facilities. We are very proud of our SPA as it offers a unique experience for our guests, with peacefull relaxation by the pool, and also some quality work out time in the gym.

We will be happy to see you again on your next trip to Prague!

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I have visited many hotels in the world, but this one is different class. Attention to detail, excellent stuff, great service, wonderful place for both business and tourist travel. I will definately recommend this hotel to everyone. ***Thank you Boscolo***

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tome A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review!

At Boscolo Prague, we are always happy to see when our guests are leaving with wonderful memories. We will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

From the moment we arrived and were checked in by Sara we were made to feel welcome. The standard room was adequate in size and furnishings and spotlessly clean. The entrance hall, with a cellist, pianist or harpist playing daily and the vaulted corridors of the former bank building were impressive. I began each day with a swim in the spa area in the basement. Breakfast was the best I have had in Europe for choice, though the hot food was only tepid. This was made up for by the range of cold foods from savoury to sweet and exotic fruits. Martina was an exceptionally warm and obliging presence in the mornings. Evenings at the bar with the team of Jiri V, Nina and Viktor were extremely pleasant and one evening we dined in the hotel, an excellent meal and impeccable service from Jiri M, the doyen of the house. Jan, the concièrge was most helpful printing out train timetables and information about the sites of Kutná Hora when we went on a day trip. A really positive experience, a hotel with really charming and helpful staff and which I would like to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anselm1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

The entire Boscolo Prague team is delighted to see that our efforts are making our guests happy. I am so impressed at how well you have rememberd the names of our employees who have helped you and made your stay such a nice experience.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your stay and are looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Prague!

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel in August 2014 and it was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were nice and the staff was very pleasant. The hotel is walking distance from most of the main Prague attractions. The breakfast at the New York Cafe in the hotel was wonderful. It was probably one of the best buffet breakfasts we have had at a European hotel. I would say that the only negative was that some of the cigars that were not individually wrapped in the cigar bar were moldy, so I am guessing the cigar bar does not get much use.

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review!

The team and I are delighted to see our efforts have made you feel welcome and well looked after during your stay with us. I have contacted our Food and Beverage manager, who will make sure to check the quality of the cigars in our cigar bar to ensure their quality.

We will be happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague!

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

From the moment we arrived (cold drinks, chilled towels - it was a hot & humid day) to the moment we left the care and service were superb. Food quality was excellent, building is beautiful, location is great...5-10 mins walk from centre but far enough away to escape and near to bus/train station if you need. Definitely the pace to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzaMozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us in Boscolo Prague.

I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one.

We will be looking froward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing