We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting mix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #61 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed at this property for three nights while touring Prague. Location was within a few blocks of the "old town" area of the city. Very convenient to restaurants, shopping and museums. Of interest, the hotel is a rather unique mix of old world charm mixed with modern chrome, stainless steel, mirrors. The rooms were typical European in size but comfortable. Could use more closet space for sure. Hotel lacks a gift shop and vending machines. Staff was efficient but not overly friendly. How about some smiles?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy you have enjoyed your stay with us, although I feel sorry that our employees did not seem to smile as much. I have contacted our house keeping manager and informed him about your concern with the closet space, he has looked into the issue and will consider possible improvements.

We will be looking forward to welcome you to our hotel on your next trip to Prague,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,747)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 2,747 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

A true 5*. Beautiful lobby with harpists or pianists playing during the day and evening , staff friendly, surroundings opulent. Breakfast very pricey at 25€ each per day! we strolled down to a lovely French restaurant next to the power tower for breakfast each day for around 5€ And fabulous
The spa was beautiful and relaxing although hotel guests are restricted from using I between 5 and 7 rather strangely and annoyingly.
The food, although we didn't use the main restaurant we ate one late night and had a club sandwich. Seriously the nicest I have ever had!
Rooms slightly on the small side however, beautifully furnished and kitted out with everything you need, hair dryer, tea/coffee, ironing board etc
The staff were all knowledgeable and helpful at all times
It was about a 10-15 minute walk to most tourist attractions, although the tram stop was virtually outside and very simple to use. Get a ticket first from a largish tram stop (they don't all have the ticket machines) then validate your ticket on the tram. This ticket also covers the vernacular railway up to the mini Eiffel Tower. Do eat at the monastery, once during your visit, to here is a restaurant on the right , http://www.peklo.com. which is not touristy at all but you go down into a cave to eat, lovely food there too. They do marriages and renewals here too in a very romantic setting
Elsewhere in Prague try to eat slightly off the square you will get better food and a lower cost.

I will certainly choose this hotel next time I visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 839sue839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Boscolo Prague.

I am happy to see you have nejoyed your stay and that we have made you feel welcome and well looked after. Regarding our Spa facilities, our guests are not restricted from the use of the facilities between 5-8 PM, there however is a 10 Euro fee for the entrance, as those are the rush hours and we strive to limit the overcrowding in the area in order to protect our guest satisfaction.

We will be looking forward to welcome you to our hotel on your next trip to Prague,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just returned from visiting this hotel with my 2 teenage children. As a renovated bank building and one-time postoffice, the lobby of this hotel is cavernous with high ceilings and polished floors. We found most of the common areas quite beautiful but the rooms were just average. While the bathroom was perfectly lovely the room furniture was just ok and there was something about the rug (not cleanliness but something) that made me want to keep my shoes on. Our rooms were on the top floor and had no views only sky lights that looked up to the..sky. We asked to switch rooms and were told they were fully booked but had a 2 story room on the main floor near the restaurant. The 2nd room type had a seating area on the first floor and bathroom with stairs to a second floor where the bed was. While I liked part of this layout the idea of navigating the steep steps in the middle of the night to use the bathroom or hearing the noise from the restaurant motivated us to keep the rooms with views of the sky.
The hotel is well located, a short walk to the old town area and a 5 minute (or less) walk to the train station. We also found the staff very friendly and helpful for the most part. Breakfast was included with the room and we thought there were good options and the dining room a beautiful setting.
I was really torn about giving this hotel a 3 or 4 star rating. It could be so much better but I honestly think Boscolo took on a very difficult space to use for a hotel. I decided on 4 stars because of the staff and our love of Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.

Our hotel benefits mainly from the hostory of the building and its location near the city centre, but yet in a quiet street that allows for a good night rest. I feel sorry we have let you down with the design of the rooms, however, our hotel is also unique in a way where most rooms do not look alike, the furnishing and design differs in many of the rooms in order to provide for a unique experience for our guests.

Thank you for your rating and we will be looking forward to welcome you to our hotel on your next trip to Prague,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Boscolo Prague is a beautiful hotel situated within 10 minutes walking to Old Prague. We were upgraded to a suite room without asking. Our stay included the internet and breakfast. Everything and everyone associated with this hotel went above and beyond our expectations. The selection of breakfast foods was vast, delicious and always replenished, we actually came to depend on the hotel as our main source of food as we found the local restaurants not so good, most food was over-cooked and very dry. We utilize the concierge several times, and he was very helpful and accurate. We found the city very beautiful and historically worth visiting. Found many bargains to take back home as well. We will definitely place Prague back on our itinerary on our next European visit.

Room Tip: If they don't offer you an upgraded room, ask for one. The hotel is beautiful no matter what si...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay with us in Boscolo Prague!

The team and I are delighted to see our efforts have made you feel welcome and well looked after during your stay. At Boscolo Prague, we endeavor to deliver the highets quality service at all times. For your next visit, I would reccomend you to also have a visit to our Spa, if you have not done so yet, and enjoy a nice relaxation time in our pool and other facilities.

We will be looking forward to welcome you to our hotel on your next trip to Prague,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

First and foremost, the staff was excellent. They were very attentive and accommodating. The room was a bit small, which, quite frankly, surprised me. Also, the bed was upstairs which may not be ideal for individuals with walking difficulties as you have to navigate winding stairs (the bathroom is downstairs). You have to try the spa and wellness area. It has an awesome pool and sauna/steam room, in addition to the multitude of massage and facial services. The pool, sauna and steam room was free from 8am-5pm and 8pm -10pm. The location is deal; it allowed for a quiet night, but was still in walking distance to all major attractions. The food was good (the breakfast was excellent- a buffet style presentation of fresh fruits, cereals, breads, vegetables, juices, et cetera). On balance, I would recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Boscolo Prague.

The team and I are delighted to see you have enjoyed your visit to Prague and our hotel. I feel sorry you were not satisfied with your room, and that it was difficult when walking up and down the stairs, however only a few of our rooms have stairs, therefore a different room would make your stay more convenient. I am also happy to see you have enjoyed your visit to our SPA facilities, and was able to relax and enjoy your time there.

We will be looking forward to welcome you to our hotel on your next trip to Prague,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and Boscolo Prague is one of the better ones, we would highly recommend it,"could not fault it"
I had a problem with the loss of my passport the staff were so helpful and concerned, with out there help I would have been lost. When I did manage to locate my passport they were pleased for me.I think they are the best in Prague

Room Tip: the rooms at the front are better,just
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rekab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Boscolo Prague.

I am happy to see you have enjoyed your stay in Prague. However, we were all sorry when your passport was lost, but thankfully everything worked out in a good way at the end. The Boscolo Prague team is always there to assist our guests in any situation.

We will be looking forward to welcome you to our hotel on your next trip to Prague,

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was most impressed by its architectural style combined with modern details. Greeted by very friendly, efficient and professional staff. Excellent location within walking distance from downtown, the busiest part of Prague. Good sleep quality. Modern amenities in a classical setting. Excellent food and an amazing breakfast buffet. The Spa is top notch. Best of all, live harp music played in the lobby. You breath history, culture and class.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tishlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review!

I am delighted to see you we have made your stay an enjoyable one! At Boscolo Prague, we strive to blend the hisorical aspect of our building with modern design of the rooms in our new wing, together with high quality service.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Prague!

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,133 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 648 in Prague
2,248 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#91 of 648 in Prague
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £116 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing