We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel to recomend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #61 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Dear readers,
I could really recomend to stay at this hotel during your visit of Prague. Hotel is in one word excellent - luxury rooms, kind and polite staff, who is able to make any your wish to come true. They could recomend you perfect places where to go with children, trips and so on. Also spa in this hotel is unbelievable relaxing. So when visiting Prague, use just this hotel.
Bianca

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bianca007Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,813 - 1,819 of 2,837 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

The hotel building is magnificent, used to be an old bank. The staff (well some of them anyway) are courteous and helpful and they do try hard, but it falls short of what you would expect from a 5-star hotel.

The serving staff especially need more training. I do not know if this was a language barrier or something but the server kept forgetting to get me coffee for my breakfast, in spite of my telling her twice!

Food quality is OK - nothing to complain about.

Room facilities - again OK, but definetly NOT 5-star.

I got the impression that they used to be a 4-star hotel and only recently got their fifth star. They have some catching up to do.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ab26879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We just returned from our holiday and we still have that amazing feeling. The hotel itself is just beautiful. Our bedroom was great. The bed was large and comfortable. The decor was traditional and luxurious, the bathroom large and modern.
The pool downstairs is so cool. It looked absolutely stunning and was very relaxing. I would highly recommend the restaurant as well. Breakfast variety was plentifull and good quality.

The hotel is short walk from Wenceslas Square and the same from the Old Town Square in the other direction, just few minutes walk from the Opera, perfect location.

Staff were very kindly and professional, nothing was too much trouble for them, we were very happy and thankful to meet friendly, helpful and knowledgeable guy Ayman - make our stay perfect - as well as asian lady at the reception. They are very nice people.

We will definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

This Stay was for two nights and is best described in bullet points as Follows:

* Lobby impressive and nicely decorated but hallways at bedrooms appear rundown / marked and in need of painting
* Last minute booking (due to flight cancellation) and tried to ring but there was no answer so I booked online and turned up 1 hour later. Warm welcome by front desk even though the booking hadn't yet appeared on their system.
* During our stay the concierge could be surly when asked for help - when he was at the desk that is
* Free internet access at two desks in the lobby but we were thrown off the one nearest the check in desk one morning as the concierge said they may want to use it
* Rooms nicely decorated and laid out - controls modern and easy to use. Bed wasn't made upon check in and no-one answered when I rang housekeeping / operator. In fairness they did turn up an hour later without being asked and the maid apologized profusely in pigeon English. Shower was in bath but room was a basic one ("classic")
* Location excellent and short walking distance to Old Town Square, bars, clubs, restaurants and shops
* Pool area nice but some tiles missing and steam room out of order. Also there were no towels / slippers available and no staff around to ask. When I did find a staff member and requested iced/tap water she said it was a five star hotel and any drinks would have to be requested from the bar!
* Breakfast was a shambles - limited buffet and terrible service. Basic of having a nice OJ was missed and it looked like it was left in the jug all night and placed straight out with the sediment resting on top of the watery part. Many table places were unset / left with previous guests dirty crockery. Coffee service was patchy and once I was told to go to the dispenser myself! Omelet man spoke no English and didn't understand me requesting onion and tomato included with the basic ham and cheese
* Bar was nice but always quiet. Prices reasonable. I asked was an English newspaper available and the waiter told me to look in the lobby!
* Restaurant was nice to look at but service was amateur. On the night we arrived we were told there was no ravioli,no sea bass and no chocolate cake. Our first choice in wine was unavailable and only one bottle of our second choice. Food menu was extensive enough but wine list was basic. Prices reasonable
* Didn't try the spa so can't comment but the area looked nice


Overall the building & rooms may have looked 5 star but the staff / service level was 3 maybe 4 star at best. More like a business hotel than one for a luxury trip.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationsPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2010

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us.

Our only goal is to reach the expectations that our guest have put on us and we always take the feedback of our guests as a priority.

On this occasion we understood that we did not reach your expectations and we have already taken action to amend the issues you pointed out in your feedback.

We can just hope that we will get another chance to provide you with the excellent service that we always strive to provide.

Yours sincerely,

The Boscolo Carlo IV Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

A great hotel. Nice room, serviceminded staff, flowers on the bed, got t-shirt in gift, nice restaurant. Little bitt boring bar, too little people when we stayed there. SPA in the hotell. Wonderful! And a nice swimmingpool.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank elmajo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Booked this hotel for my wife for a speacial birthday, expecting 5 star service and grandour, and were both disappointed, though a revisit to Prague itself led to a great weekend! Booked a Deluxe Room upgrade and was allocated a room in the attic with a velux window and absolutely no view ! Bathroom tiny and carpet and wallpaper stained - in need of an upgrade. No concierge on arrival and therefore humped luggage up the 2 flights of stairs into the hotel, to be met by indifferent staff. Entrance shabby and carpet dirty.
Spa was lovely, great pool, unfortunately steam room and sauna out of action!
The main problem was that the hotel attempted to rip you off at every turn, which though you expect expense in a 5 star isn't usually as overt and grabbing. The equivalent of £70 for coffee and croissant for 2 as room service was unbelievable.
Also disappointed that they wouldn't provide an iron on request - had to use housekeeping. Unfortunately they only work until 7pm on a Saturday and we asked at 8pm. Therefore my wife used her GHD's to decrease her trousers before having her birthday meal!
This rates itself as 5 star luxury but unfortunately its a 4 star business hotel. Should have returned to the Golden Well or the Alchemist - both stunners but went for a change. Not to be repeated!!!!
For drinks try the Corsair Bar just off the Old Town Square - great Mohitos and Music.The little goat pub and Cowboys restaurant also great nights out! Love Prague but not Carlo IV

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We stayed at this hotel at it was beautiful. The Hotel is just stunning. We never ate in the Hotel, so can't comment but I would amagine it was very good. The drinks are a bit pricey if you have imported spirits, but if you stick to wine and beer, they are reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
2  Thank trace1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 646 in Prague
1,202 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 646 in Prague
2,728 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 646 in Prague
2,338 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £76 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing