We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful building, expensive parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #61 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“beautiful building, expensive parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

the location of the hotel is good. walking distance from metro line.
big differences in room sizes, but all are nice. breakfast has been moved from its previous (& nicer place, but still good. roomservice was fast and food was good.
impressive pool area, with cold jacuzzi.
the only bad thing was the very expensive parking. other than that, really nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lasm034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,694
    598
    194
    66
    42
See reviews for
301
1,360
89
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

I have had this review pending for a few months and felt indebted to write my praises to Boscolo IV for having arranged a fantastic two room suite for my parents on their anniversary, being treated to a lovely welcome trip and being very considerate to them, inviting them to the breakfast room to eat as their flight came in in the early hours. Staff made a great effort to have their room ready earlier than the standard check in and upon entry the room was laid with rose petals, candles and all their special detail and attention made them feel like newlyweds. Having arranged this for them, theres always reward in giving, but without the superb attention, service and quality of Boscolo IV, this week in Prague would not have been such a memorable one. Definetely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LJL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Beautiful hotel, great location and staff very freindly and helpfull, especially the bell boy who we got to know very well for recommendations for restaurants and bars.

Hotel room very spacious and all you would expect from a hotel of this standard, only 2 english channels on tv, but when in prague you do not want to stay in and watch tv.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnnyc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

The hotel, in a former bank-building, looks amazing. It has a beautiful lobby, with high ceilings, great ornaments and a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a very nice, large and clean room with everything we needed. The spa and sauna were free to use and also very clean. The historic center is just a five minut walk away and the train station and metro station is even closer.

This hotel is absolute a recommendation. Just go there and let the staff help you to have a great time in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller_Ehv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolhope, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

We were really thrilled with the hotel, the staff were fantastic, very friendly and couldnt do enough for us. The breakfast was amazing, everything you could want. It was lovely to have a swimming pool to use, although it would have been nicer if it had been a bit warmer and also a hot jacuzzi would have been nice but the pool was really beautiful and we used it every day. The room was very nice, we were in a budget room and the room service was excellent, the only thing was that the bed was not very comfortable - the mattress was sloping so disturbed my sleep but i am sure if i had said something the hotel would have done something about it. The hotel itself is really beautiful and in a perfect position to see the sites, we didnt need to use public transport at all. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fionadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Beautiful hotel with good service and a very nice breakfast buffé.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josses71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

We recently stayed in this hotel and thought the staff were amazing. They always greeted us when we were coming and going from the hotel. The overall building is fabulous, it used to be a bank, for the size of the place it was still warm and inviting. The rooms were slightly small for a 5 star but very nicely decorated and the ensuite was lovely too with underfloor heating. The minibar and room service were insanely pricey, e.g £16 to rent a film from the tv box office! - bottle of water was over £4, can't remember the exact price. The pool and spa were really nice, the area itself was nice and warm with low lightening, very cosy. The temperature in the pool could be brought up a notch or two though. The breakfast bar needs improvement, they tended not to top up on bread when it ran low, the hot breakfast was great and the pastries were miniature size and weren't freshly baked - i think they might have come from a packet. However, as the hotel and staff were so amazing I wouldn't like to knock it that much just over the breakfast and room service pricing. I would still recommend this hotel to a friend and would come back here again. Location is great, it's only a few mins walk from namesti republica and there is a great shopping street nearby too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tallulah_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#94 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#70 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Marriott, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing