We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean warm hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Amedia Praha
Ranked #380 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A nice clean warm hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A nice clean warm hotel. Just 15 minutes on the metro to the city centre
had no problems finding our way to the shopping centre. Hotel staff were
very friendly and most helpful.Breakfast was very good. Hot drinks were on hand at anytime would recommend anyone to stay there we would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    98
    112
    38
    24
See reviews for
48
123
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I visited Prague in December 2012. I loved buffet, food was nice. Double room was ok ; I think better rooms are located on higher floors. Bathroom was clean, nice view. It was not cold in the room, heating was ok. Before my trip to Prague I have read so many funny, irrelevant reviews about hotel rugs. Rugs in this hotel are not Persian ones but who cares about rugs when you are in beautiful Prague ? I recommend this hotel for young people and couples. Location of hotel and speed of elevator could be a material for a discussion - but in the end - hotel has good bus/metro connection. Lara

Room Tip: Higher floors have better rooms, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaraDiretoressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We like this Hotel - although pretty out of the Center. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoerenCECI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a large group tour, such a sad spot! Suburban location and a strange walk around to catch public trans to the city center. Totally vapid and lifeless. Most unusual experience: for the room to have power and A/C you need to insert your key into a slot by the door. That means when you leave the room you take your key and everything shuts off (including the A/C). I know my group had to travel on a budget, we needed a place where the rooms had private baths, and a place that could accommodate a large bus, but we were glad to leave. In fact I had planned to stay here an extra night on my own but I checked out and found a much better spot -- phew!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pennden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Real value for money, located near the bus station and just a few minutes to the train station. Hotel is about 15 minutes from the city center. The rooms are ok, if you are just looking for a place to lie down after a full day filled with different activities offered around the city. Seems rooms on the 9th floor have wifi, not sure which other floor has wifi as well, so if you need wifi do mention it at reception.
I didn't like the breakfast, not much variety but I guess that's what one gets at most 3 star hotels. I thought the hotel needed to be renovated and it seems management has the same idea as well, as some work seems to be going on, with regards to a new facelift on the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonkle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

this hotel is miles from anywhere you have to take the bus then the metro to go into the city the rooms were hot air con did not work complained x2 asked for a fan none despite a place like a B&Q over the road who sell fans from 28 ch krona the hotel has sealed windows so no air in room
I GUESS YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR ALTHOUGH BROCHURE STATES IN PRAHDA WHICH IT CLEARLY IS NOT

Room Tip: NO good rooms as air con is only form of air as all windows sealed air con does not work
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very good value for your money, double rooms are spacious, clean, with air condition, many rooms have good Wi-fi connection, staff is very friendly; only breakfast is a bit inconveniently made by turning bar into self service table. Location is almost perfect with metro station and shopping centre just across the road. It's also very convenient for those travelling by car - you can leave it in huge monitored parking and avoid terrible traffic in Prague.
I usually stay there when I am in Prague (about 10 times every year) arranging accomodation by myself. That's why I highly recommend it for everybody who is not looking for luxury. From my experience much more expensive 4 stars hotels close or in the city centre can be worse!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#511 of 649 in Prague
149 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#584 of 649 in Prague
347 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#369 of 649 in Prague
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#350 of 649 in Prague
463 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#560 of 649 in Prague
395 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#554 of 649 in Prague
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amedia Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amedia Praha

Property: Best Western Amedia Praha
Address: Turkova 5a/2318, Prague 149 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Amedia Express Praha)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Amedia Praha 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Amedia Praha. For budget conscious business travelers and tourists, our modern and comfortable hotel in Prague's Chodov neighborhood is nearby the biggest shopping centre in Prague which offers a wide selection of International brands, restaurants, and entertainment sites as well as a fitness centre, bowling and bars. The hotel is well-appointed and three-star rated featuring comfortable and affordable renovated rooms exceeding the standards. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with satellite flat screen televisions, a desk and a bathroom with shower, WC and a wash basin. Modern style fully renovated rooms with double beds for one or two people with choice of Business or Standard category. BEST WESTERN Amedia Praha is known for the attractive price-for-value ratio throughout the year, even during fair and event periods. There is a great connection to the busy center of Prague which makes the hotel a perfect place for businessmen, visitors of Prague's many congresses and exhibitions as well as for tourists who seek a quiet place to rest after a busy day and yet want to be able to reach Prague's busiest streets in minutes. Our front desk is open 24 hours to ensure easy check-in upon arrival. The hotel is located close to public transportation with the metro only 500 meters away and the city center can be reached within 20 minutes. For those traveling by plane, the airport is also only 20 minutes away. There is easy accessibility to the D1 Highway as well as quick car access to the city ring road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Amedia Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel Praha Prague
Eurohotel Praha Hotel Prague
Euro Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing