We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Carol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carol
Ranked #234 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed in a verry nice renovated room. The staff was verry frendly and helpfull. Breakfast was verry good, The location of the hotel is just outside the centre of the town,in a nice naberhood and close to the tram and subway, so within 15 to 20 minutes you are in the centre. Also the O2-arena is just around the corner, aswell as a huge shoppingmall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

very nice - just renovated - room. Free wifi and Lan-internet. Shopping mall around the corner with hundreds of shops it seemed. Surroundings obviously changing a lot. Interesting to see the dynamics of Prague not only in the centre of town. If you are interested how Prague really is moving on, this is the quarter to be. Strange combination with nature also. 100 mtrs from the hotel there is a very nice park. We were there on a sunny afternoon and the atmosphere was very friendly with prague families playing, cycling, jogging etc. The real Prague I would say, not just museums and tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Our floor was under construction so a lot of noise, also on saturday and sunday!!
Nothing was workin in the bathroom, loose dripping tap and shower-head, even the actual toilet was loose, so we had to be VERY careful using it.
Staff was polite at best, but generally avoided answering any of our questions. The pool is only open a few hours morning and night, otherwise you can book it for an additional fee.

Only positive points: the heating was working and the location is perfect when visiting the O2 Arena (3 minutes walk away)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBronsema, Manager at Carol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

we tried to do the renovation without disturbing our clients, but obviously we didnot succeed 100%, for which we are sorry. Now we are glad that the renovation is completed and think the result is worthwile. If you will contact us we will offer you a free stay for 2 nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Location is subjective - it is a couple of blocks away from the office I was visiting. About five minutes away from the underground and there is also a massive shopping mall (Galerie Fenix) that includes everything from clothing, to a supermarket, to coffee shops and snack bars. This is not an 'tourist area'.

The room was massive and the bathroom exceptional. Everything was immaculately clean. Buffet breakfast with something for everyone and the hotel restaurant is good enough for a snack. The bar serves great local beer at a great price and the coffee is good.

There is a *very* small pool, free to use at certain hours, good enough for a wade.

Staff were lovely, helpful and non invasive.

I wholly recommend Carol if you need a quite place to rest after a long day and get in solid night of sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank synerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We spent 4 nights in this hotel in december 2008 during Christmas event. We had booked a double room and we have had a spacious room with a small living room under the roof. Very quiet room , spacious, bed extremely confortable. The breakfast buffet offer large choice. Staff are serious and not very warm but it seems to be the rule in this country. Swimming pool and internet free. Clean. We park our car in their small private parking but streets seems quiet and we recommend to park your car in the street. We have booked through a travel operator as they offered the 4h night , than the quality/price were very good. Not far from the centre because metro and Tramway around the hotel. The place around is not very attractive.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecilou70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Where one could expect to have either bad or good server, one does not really know what one can get. Some days one will get good service, other days one can expect to get the most horrible service one ever could expect. The personal are in many case more interested in dealing with their friends or colleagues, than to look after the customers. The food is average - when it is being served. They for Prague strangely enough do not have beer on draft which makes drinking in the bar a very sad experience.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casperghst42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

If you want to stay close to the O2 Arena in Prague this is your hotel! If you want a nice, clean, value for money, good and large breakfast, nice swimming pool, quiet neighbourhood, this is your hotel.

This hotel is a nit out of the centre but the metro isn't far from the centre. Lovely relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#526 of 647 in Prague
42 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#257 of 647 in Prague
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Praha 5
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#504 of 647 in Prague
26 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#241 of 647 in Prague
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carol

Address: Kurta Konrada 547/12, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Prague
#160 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carol Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing