We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIRST CLASS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carol
Ranked #231 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

From minute we arrived to leaving this hotel was simply fantastic. the hotel is beautifully presented and very cosy relaxed feel to it. breakfast was amazing from continental to fry nobody would leave hungery or could complain. it even had lovely fresh selection of fresh fruit better than most 5star hotels iv been in. and not forgetting swimming pool it was lovely too. my only negative and it had nothing to do with the hotel was the area was not the nicest we have been in, but the benefits were there,lovely shopping centre 2 minutes walk and samt to the underground. all on your doorstep. highly recommend this HIDDEN GEM. thanks for a great holiday. jackie ireland

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    94
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
57
62
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hotel is located in old building but the indoor is renovated and looks and is really nice. Location is near to the congress center, arena (where concerts, festivals, hockey matches, etc. take place) and metro station which are real advantages for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Overall the hotel is very nice. If you need to stay in that location (was there for a conference at nearby Congress center), it's great. For some reason the room I stayed in, 103, smelled very very strongly of chlorine, even after I had aired it out for hours. Not sure if that smell is coming up from the pool somehow.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank patateskizartma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBronsema, Guest Relations Manager at Carol, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
thank you for the overall positive review. We checked your remark on the chlorine, but could not smell anything. The swimmingpool is too far away and actually no room is affected by the swimmingpool. Maybe our housekeeping was a little too generous with cleaning products just before your check-in, for which we apologize of course. Hotel Carol team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mondsee, Austria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Hotel is well located, close to a shopping mall, O2 Arena and the underground. I was hosted three times at Hotel Carol since last year, I had nothing to complain until the second time, but the third time it was a bit frustrating: no soap in the bathroom, the walls of my room were dirty and the fares were a bit expensive for such kind of service. At these fares, they should offer at least a good air condition system in the bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guilherme V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

When I booked this hotel the Tripadvisor from what I recall was quite positive. The hotel is quite close to the metro and a large modern shopping centre with a supermarket and places to eat. The hotel itself is in an old building, the inside of which has been modernised. The room was nice and had an excellent shower unit. My main complaint was not being able to find air conditioning. It was a hot evening and I needed to leave the window open to get some cool air, but the street was very noisy. The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was good and although the swimming pool was small it was pleasant. It takes about 15 minutes to the centre of Prague in the metro. Perhaps I would have enjoyed the hotel more if I had used the facilities such as the bar and restaurant to get some atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask if it is possible to have one with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monfode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballymena
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Flights to Prague with Aer Lingus was great and we landed on time. Being disabled we had ordered private transport with Resorthoppa to Hotel Carol but there was a mix up and we ended up in a minibus which was very uncomfortable for the likes of myself (very bad arthritis)On arrival a very efficient lady made sure we had our rooms in record time, she spoke many languages which we thought was very good.
Rooms were lovely and very welcoming. Bed comfy and shower in bathroom excellent.
Cannot comment on breakfast as we never went but we had many a meal in the Hotel and they were all fab.
Service in the bar and restaurant could not have been better and we had a great time.
Hotel is so close to a huge shopping centre and of course the O2 where we saw the amazing Andre Bocelli and Joe Cocker. Metro is 5 mins away and the trams are round the corner.
Should you have any walking disability like myself then you will have a great time here...lifts and walkways are there for you
Cannot wait to go back to this lovely Hotel and amazing staff.
Sauna and swimming pool also available free

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koolmodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
441 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed in the Hotel Carol for business. Good choice. Rooms are clean and functional, trendy and minimalist. Free wifi. The bed was comfortable.
Service is good. Breakfast is large and very plentiful.
The hotel is very close to Metro and has a bar attached to it. No noise. Swimming pool and sauna are available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinedaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#142 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#209 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#534 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#148 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Praha 9
Pivovar
Pivovar
#401 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carol

Property: Carol
Address: Kurta Konrada 547/12, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Prague
#161 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Carol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carol Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing