We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

What a great place to stay! It is a couple of minutes walk from the castle and a beautiful walk to the Charles Bridge and on into the other parts of Prague. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. We used their car service from the airport and they helped us line up a car to drive us to Vienna. The view off the back patio to the hills and the convent was one of a kind. This is the place we will stay on our next visit, no question.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
388
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Interesting little hotel: converted ancient building. Room pleasant but no exceptional:no wi fi in room, for example. Nice bathroom. Facilities limited: no coffee etc out of hours, no bar, no room service. Not really four star, but good value. very obliging and helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank critic19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thank you for the visit and the review. We appreciate the words of praise and consider any feedback. I just feel I should set right a misunderstanding. All rooms as well as terraces are covered by wifi signal, there also are LAN cables in the rooms. Coffee&tea making facility is part of every room, there is a coffee machine in the breakfast room and a 24hour reception servis ready to serve an espresso or other type of coffee, offer a wine list or prepare a snack, order food, as well of course deliver other services, outsourced or available inhouse - no matter if it is a coffee, tickets, a DVD, flowers, teddybear or a live interpreter.
We don´t have a bar, but have a terrace with a beautiful view and a good wine list.
I have to admit, the medieval stone walls are extremely thick at some places and the wifi signal is weak for some appliances, we do our best to cover the area as much as technically possible.
And we´ll also do our best to meet your expectations next time better. Apology for any discomfort. We really care if our guests are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We had the room that is pictured on their website - amazing room. Spacious, clean, great view of the monastery, really close to the castle. After having stayed in a tiny hotel room in Paris before getting to Prague, this room was a welcome relief! The amenities in the room included a CD/DVD player and plenty of furniture to story clothing/luggage. The staff were amaing - everyone was helpful, spoke English, and were very accomodating. They made terrific sightseeing/travel/restaurant recommendations, and they even re-served breakfast after my wife and I missed the B&B meal every now and then.

The price and the value for this place were unbeatable. The only two caveats were that you 1) the hotel was in the hilly part of the Castle Quarter, so you better be in shape for the walking; and 2) the wireless Internet (Wifi) connection kept going in and out.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVernonNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands National Park, California
Level Contributor
477 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

The driver Milan picked us up at the train station as promised. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk to the front gate of Prague castle which makes visiting that area easy. We got to the gate at 11:40am and we were in front of the massive crowds to film the changing of the guards at noon. We reserved the suite, room number 7. Our first impression was less than our expectations because the website makes it seem that the balcony is a private one with the suite but it is not, it is shared. The floors creek a lot so it is hard to notnwake up your spouse walk to the bathroom. The water pressure is also pretty low in the shower. Barring those items, the room grew on us. If we had known about the shared balcony, we probably would have just got a less expensive normal room. As everyone has mentioned, the staff is very helpful and breakfast is good.

If you stay here, it is easy to take the 22 tram all the way to the old town area right in front of the Charles bridge, the other main tourist attraction. Be sure to buy 2 twenty minute tram tickets (18czk each) at the stop you hop on because there are not ticket purchase locations at all tram stops for the return ride up the hill back to the hotel. Just be sure to only validate one of when you hop on. Validate the other when you hop on to go back to the hotel. Each ticket is good for 20 minutes on all modes of transport (tram,bus,train). ( we didn't do this and just had to jump on without a ticket even though I don't like to).

As far as the hotel. I think it is in the right place for the main tourist attraction, good food locations near by, easy access to the tram and a bank for money exchange. Just save a few dollars and get a normal room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina del Campo, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Me and my husband decided to spend our honeymoon in Prague and chose this hotel - and it proved to be a very good choice! We simply loved the atmosphere and the location - the view! - and the service was great. Definitely recomended!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Our experience at the Domus Henrici was excellent. When we walked off the plane the driver we had arranged for with them was waiting for us. He was a great resource for describing the city and pointing out places of interest along the way. Once we arrived the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The location is not in the heart of the old town, but trust me that is a huge benefit. Prague is very crowded and visiting the sights can take it's toll on you. The Domus Henrici is the perfect quiet place to come back to and relax on the patio. You're only steps to the castle and a short enjoyable walk to the bridge/old town, yet far away from the crowds. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominicmassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washinton DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed here for one night on our journey back to Prague before flying home the next morning. Place is nice and quiet, rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel reception is very friendly and kind, willing to help in any way if you have any requests or needs. The Hotel is not close to much of the main attractions Prague has to offer. It is close to Prague Castle and has a nice view of Petrin Tower. Other than that, is a steep walk downhill to get to Charles Bridge and most of the other attractions of Prague. Ideal place to stay for a last night’s sleep whereas some of the hotels close to the main attractions may be quite noisy at night. I feel the hotel may also be a tad over priced, but not a rip off by any means. Just in comparison to many hotels I have looked into before going to Prague and for the location it seems like the price should be a little bit more friendly. I recommend this place for those who value peace and quiet, I don’t recommend this hotel for those who like to be within short walking distances to anything that maybe open late. Everything around this hotel seems to close by 10pm.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKAT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing