We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed 9 nights and loved it - the service, room quality and ambience (its very peaceful) and cleanliness were all of a very high standard. I loved the location - yes it was busy in the day, but once the castle crowds left, the area was quiet - even though there are still a reasonable number of restaurants nearby. I mainly walked around Prague, but the few times I caught the tram, it was convenient and a very easy walk back to the hotel. It was also good to have a reliable taxi service from the airport. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
393
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This hotel is located in the castle district of Prague. Once the tourists have left for the day (by 5 p.m.) the district is much less crowded and very quiet. Walking around in the evening we felt as if we had been transported back to the 18th century. Our room was good-sized with excellent bathroom facilities. The views from the terrace outside our room were breathtaking. The breakfast was lavish and delicious. There were enough food choices to satisfy any diet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable. It was wonderful to have a driver waiting for us at the train station and to transport us to the airport at the end of our stay. We highly recommend this hotel, and if we ever return to Prague, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArkansasTraveler063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I stayed here last month with family after it was recommended by the NYTimes, and we were not disappointed. The hotel occupies an unusual terraced building that opens out on the back to a view of beautiful green hills (although do note that there are a number of stairs and no elevator, for those traveling with the disabled or elderly). We enjoyed the modern simplicity of the rustic decor (unlike the typical Prague hotel's garish Baroque ostentation) and the rooms were almost monastic, yet tastefully furnished with every modern necessity, including a flat-screen TV, DVD player and surround-sound speakers. There is free wi-fi available on the terrace, although the signal unfortunately did not reach our room. My only complaint is that our room was a little noisy, as it opened out onto the public terrace where we could hear people walking in and out.

The hotel location was ideal; it is situated at the foot of the Prague Castle and Charles Bridge was a 10 minute walk; we liked that it was a little secluded and removed from the tourist chaos below, yet within walking distance of everything. Breakfast was a typical Czech assortment of cold cuts, cheese and juices served in a rustic dining room with a library as a nice touch. The service was personal, friendly and helpful. In short, if you are looking for a luxurious, decked-out commercial hotel then this is not for you. But if you have in mind a simple, intimate, and comfortable home-away-from-home with its charming idiosyncrasies, then you can do no wrong with the Domus Henrici.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lzhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Picked up by Milan at the train station. Best thing we did because the metro system isnt as easy as other cities. The hotel is a block away from the castle but everything else is down the hill. Getting around using the #22 tram is the easiest way to get to the bottom of the hill.
The hotel is old. We booked the Suite and frankly we didn't need to. too big for 2 people. We assumed the Suite had its own private terrace but turned out that the terrace is for everyone to use. The water pressure was poor. It took quite a while to take a shower but there was plenty of hot water. Had to turn on the wall heater in bathroom due to the long showers I had to take. The bed was comfortable. The climate was hot while we were there but the rooms stayed cool. Never saw air condition because we didnt need it. The breakfast that is included is very basic such as cereal, breads, hard boiled eggs. There is free wi-fi but its comes and goes sometimes. One day it was totally out.
The hotel is quiet especially after all the tours have left for the day. During the day there are tons of people walking by to get to the castle.
There is a mini mart to the left of the hotel about 1 1/2 blocks away. There's also a good Thai-Chinese food restaurant around the corner from the mini mart.
I probably would not stay at this hotel again. It was clean and quiet but just wasnt my type of place.

Room Tip: The suite is good for big families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m2347m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thank you for your visit and thanks for the review to California! Yes, the hotel is VERY old and we our proud of it - with the house first mentioned in 1372 it´s more than 600 years. We are part of the UNESCO Town Heritage. The furniture looks like old, but unfortunately is not. The wifi, hifi and LCD flatscreens are pretty new.
In case the room is too big for the guest, we are gladly able to assist to avoid similar inconvenience. As well please tell us, should you miss anything for the breakfast. We offer much more and even buy specials for frequent guests - whatever they like. We shall check our presentations to make sure the terrace of over 100 sqm is presented clearly as shared.
We appreciate all your positive evaluations, it is nice you mentioned the hotel was clean, even if you only gave 3points for cleanliness.
However I hope you had a nice holiday in old Prague. We are sorry for the three points, unfortunately, sometimes it is quite tricky to deliver spotless happiness. But we don´t give up! We are quite stubborn and simply enjoy making our guests happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

What a great place to stay! It is a couple of minutes walk from the castle and a beautiful walk to the Charles Bridge and on into the other parts of Prague. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. We used their car service from the airport and they helped us line up a car to drive us to Vienna. The view off the back patio to the hills and the convent was one of a kind. This is the place we will stay on our next visit, no question.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Interesting little hotel: converted ancient building. Room pleasant but no exceptional:no wi fi in room, for example. Nice bathroom. Facilities limited: no coffee etc out of hours, no bar, no room service. Not really four star, but good value. very obliging and helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank critic19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thank you for the visit and the review. We appreciate the words of praise and consider any feedback. I just feel I should set right a misunderstanding. All rooms as well as terraces are covered by wifi signal, there also are LAN cables in the rooms. Coffee&tea making facility is part of every room, there is a coffee machine in the breakfast room and a 24hour reception servis ready to serve an espresso or other type of coffee, offer a wine list or prepare a snack, order food, as well of course deliver other services, outsourced or available inhouse - no matter if it is a coffee, tickets, a DVD, flowers, teddybear or a live interpreter.
We don´t have a bar, but have a terrace with a beautiful view and a good wine list.
I have to admit, the medieval stone walls are extremely thick at some places and the wifi signal is weak for some appliances, we do our best to cover the area as much as technically possible.
And we´ll also do our best to meet your expectations next time better. Apology for any discomfort. We really care if our guests are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We had the room that is pictured on their website - amazing room. Spacious, clean, great view of the monastery, really close to the castle. After having stayed in a tiny hotel room in Paris before getting to Prague, this room was a welcome relief! The amenities in the room included a CD/DVD player and plenty of furniture to story clothing/luggage. The staff were amaing - everyone was helpful, spoke English, and were very accomodating. They made terrific sightseeing/travel/restaurant recommendations, and they even re-served breakfast after my wife and I missed the B&B meal every now and then.

The price and the value for this place were unbeatable. The only two caveats were that you 1) the hotel was in the hilly part of the Castle Quarter, so you better be in shape for the walking; and 2) the wireless Internet (Wifi) connection kept going in and out.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVernonNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#13 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing