We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Concur completely with all other reviews even if it does mean the hotel will be fully booked when we want to return !
Wonderful reception and warmth from all the staff--puts most places to shame--and a quiet peaceful location yet only 15mins walk from Charles Bridge.
Look no further. You will find nothing better.
Simon and Penny, UK

Room Tip: De luxe room was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

Very helpful staff - including pick and delivery to the airport.
Great room - reasonable with good views and everything we needed.
Very good location - short walk to Prague Castle but slightly removed from the traffc of the town - for us, well worth the walk up the steps!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Simply the best hotel we could have stayed at!
Stayed in the suite which really isn't a suite, it is a large appartment! It is definitely bigger than my place at home! Gorgeous setting, gorgeous views, extremely helpful staff (Thank you Martin!), so quiet and peaceful, and a 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge on a summer's morning is a plus point not a negative.
Was never too busy when you stepped out of the front door, the car parking (while expensive, is the standard price for Prague) is safe and in an equally beautiful setting!!!
Breakfast was nice, healthy and light, enough to keep you going all day also! The last day there was not as big a choice, but it was still fine.
A fantastic representative for the Czech people and the Prague hotels! Cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This has got to be one of my all time favourite hotels. It really is a boutique hotel - staff were wonderful, their driver to the airport was professional and friendly and gave us a great tip about the pub just down the road from the place which we'd never have dared enter if he hadn't told us about it. The room was beautiful leading from a courtyard balcony, with views of the city. It's so handy for the centre Just get booked in if you can because it's a real gem at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepastorinis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We just spent 6 nights here for our vacation. The hotel is well located for being a tourist. It's a stone's throw from Prague Castle. All the major sites around the castle i.e. The Loretto area are close too. The disadvantage is that it is an uphill walk after touring the old town etc but you get a chance to work off a few calories coming home at night. Our room had a shared large balcony with a view of Petrin Park. We didn't didn't have the weather to enjoy the deck since it is chilly in October. We had a good recommendation for dinner from Martin at the front desk and they also arranged a day trip for us to Kutna Hora -which I would recommend. The rooms are spacious and because the walls are thick-that's how they did things in the 14th century- so the rooms are quiet which is nice. Breakfast is basic but certainly enough for a good start to the day. Fresh fruit was always included. One of the reasons why I chose this hotel was the consistency of good reviews which after our visit I can see why. We also chose to have the hotel pick us up at the airport. Its like treating yourself to a perk but after flying 8 hours who wants to negotiate and learn the bus schedule. So Milan pick us up and returned us to the airport. Very reliable.

On the other hand security at the airport was very curious. My wife happened to be flying BA and she used the kiosk for the ticket and was able to drop her bag right off. I self-checked in at Delta. The security agent checking luggage was asking an exhaustive list of questions to the least suspicious people I have ever seen. So it took 40 minutes for her to let 6 people drop off luggage. Also the airport screens take-on luggage at the gate. So plan ahead if you need to stop at a duty free shop etc for last minute gifts. The hotel is a short ride - maybe 20 minutes at most from the airport.

Room Tip: We had room number 8 which was one flight down from the lobby. Other rooms may have an additional f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were so pleased that we chose to stay at this special little hotel. Much of Prague is incredibly congested with tourists, and returning to Domus Henrici each night was like finding an oasis in a desert. We specially loved sharing a glass of wine on the terrace overlooking the green hills of Prague. For some amazing reason, we were also lucky enough to enjoy fireworks one night. Even the hotel staff had no idea why. There is little I can add to the comments of previous reviewers, except maybe to suggest eating at the restaurant two doors away (to the right) which has reasonably good food and shares the same lovely views as the hotel. Thanks also to the staff who were excellent and to Milan for his fine driving service.

Room Tip: We loved this hotel, but would not suggest it for anyone who has problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This past month (Sept 2011) we spent three nights at the Domus Henrici near the castle in Prague. This is a wonderful charming hotel where you will find very freinely people and a refreshing peaceful atmosphere.

Their driver, Milan, met us at the airport and for a resonable fee brought us to the hotel. He could not have been ncer and the transport was clean and comfortable.

The hotel is on castle hill so you should think about how you will get around. We found that we were quit fine with walking down the hill in the AM, it is about 15 - 20 minutes to the Charles Bridge. On the way back, however, you should take the tram (good old #22) which will go to the bridge, through Malla Straha and into the Noeva Measto. The tram is cheap easy to use and after a long day really worth it.

Our room was quite large and comfortable with a nice bed, plenty of storage and a very nice bathroom. A really nice feature was that it opened out onto a wonderful outdoor terrace which was a perfect place to enjoy our wine at cocktail hour.

The breakfast is very good and includes a nice selection of meats, cheese, yogurt, fruit, bread and pastries. The breakfast room is quaint and comfortable and a friendly place to exchange information about Prague. The desk was able to make several good restaurant reccomendations near by. (If you miss vegetables go to Maly Budha). Most of your dining, however will probably nearer the old town.

We loved the hotel and the friendly and helpful people. If you want to be near the absolute center of the party time this is probably not where to stay. If, however, you want a relaxing charming small hotel this would be perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first level down seem like the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,794 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#49 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing