We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nürnberg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very tasteful and elegant room with a great view.
Extraordinary friendliy service of the staff.
Just perfect and the best choice for Prag.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndiaNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
388
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Situated in the quiet castle district, the location of this hotel is ideal for St Vitus Cathedral and its related sights. It's a pleasant twenty minute downhill walk into the city centre and if you don't fancy walking uphill on your return, just take the number 22 tram.

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff make this hotel a good base to stay for exploring Prague.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaclav-Havel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

this hotel was great. the staff were very helpful and cheerful. the breakfast was superb and the room we had was spacious with a writing desk and bathroom. being outside the old town its a lovely walk up the hill to the castle and away from the main tourist mayhem. great wi-fi too!
we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quieter cozy prague experience.
big thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Domus Henrici and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family. They made us feel very comfortable and were always on hand to help if you had a question or needed something additional. The location is fantastic for the castle and only a 10 min walk to Charles Bridge. If you don't like walking a long way or steps then this isn't really the place for you, (as the walk back from Old Town side is pretty steep), but this didn't bother us and it was worth it every day to get the view back over the city once your at the top!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Domus Henrichi is in the Castle area of Prague, affording some stunning views over the city, the best of which was from our hotel window! The area is busy durring the day, but peaceful at night, which is pretty much exactly what you want on holiday!
You are about 10 mins walk from Charles Bridge (steep walk back!) and 5 mins from Malastranska (sp) which has a good selection of restaurants and pubs.
We stayed in Room 6, this is the one you see advertised on all the hotel literature and has the best views of the city, but beware, you oay a small price for this in the steps upto the room door and if you have heavy luggage you will suffer for this a bit. I didnt see any male staff whilst I was there, so if youre expecting bags carried to your door, think on!
The room was very spacious, with as I mentioned, some of the best views of the city right from the window! The bathroom was bigger than the 2 I have at home put together, with a great corner bath, shower, and very well heated (handy in Feb when it was -9!)
Breakfast was a good quality continental buffet, if you are a coffee lover, the coffee is very average (Prague is not a place to find good coffee, stick to Red Bull if youre a caffine addict!) and if you want espresso / lette
etc you have to pay extra which I thought was a bit steep - esp as it worked out more expensive than a beer in most places!
The staff are chatty and helpful. If you are interested in trips they are happy to organise and book for you (they are most likely on a comission from some tour groups, but are not pushy, be aware that if you show any interest they will be very effusive in securing a booking for you)
All in all, this was a great choice of a hotel (chosen by Boyfriend as the trip was a surprise, and I dont normally trust him with such things!) Well presented, clean and comfortable, definately worth an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 6! My boyfriend got this as he had booked typically out of season, and early, and cheek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_22155, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate. And we are glad you enjoyed your stay despite a couple of misunderstandings which unfortunately apparently happened - we are always ready to help our guests with the luggage and we have good espresso machine and a coffee list at the breakfast table. We are sorry you had to miss good coffee, redbull is not that. in the case of the trip please believe our staff wanted to help with the most beautiful valentine. anyway, if you´re missing just anything at our place or even get too much of something else, please do not hesitate to tell us - we´ll do our best to balance our hospitality well to make you feel really comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights while visiting Prague ,This hotel truly is a gem . its the perfect location , just minutes away from the Castle and about 15 mins from centre .

On arrival we had a warm reception . The staff at the hotel were all very nice and helpful.
The rooms had everything you need and were toasty warm ,,,, it was freezing outside ( -14)
I cannot fault this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone .

Our flight was cancelled due to the snow at Heathrow and we stayed another night which was great , no worrying about finding somewhere and we were very happy to be able to spend another night here .

We used the taxi service from the hotel back to the airport and the driver was very nice too , unlike the taxi driver we had the night before to take us back to the hotel after dinner in the centre.
He tried to rip us off by charging us more than double the price, We knew this as we got a taxi which the hotel had organised for us to go into the town that night. Beware !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I've just returned from a short weekend break in Prague and cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, the facilities were in excellent condition and the location was perfect was - secluded but not too out of town. I thoroughly recommend this unique hotel recommend to any couples or families.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#54 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing