We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
584
103
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
103
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prague castle petrin hill charles bridge old town strahov monastery mala strana large bathroom quiet location deluxe room small hotel quiet at night staff was very friendly and helpful beautiful hotel close to the hotel mini bar perfect stay stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a lovely boutique hotel at the top of the hill in Prague's castle district. Our room (a Deluxe room) was very spacious, spotlessly clean, and had a magnificent view (the hotel faces broadly south, so the views are not of the city but of the Petrin Hill and the lush valley in between). The bathroom was very large, and there was an additional entrance hallway for storing suitcases and coats, with a second door for protection against hallway noise, although the hotel interior seemed very quiet the whole time we were there.

However, as the hotel is located near a number of churches, the bells in the morning can be a nuisance, particularly if sleeping with the windows open, and the lack of air conditioning means that during hot weather it is necessary to keep them open.

Staff were all very friendly, spoke near-perfect English, and were happy to offer advice. The hotel offers an airport pickup/dropoff service for 22 Euros /500 Crowns each way, which seemed a reasonable fare and was very convenient.

Breakfast was decent but not exciting, and was available until 10:30 for late risers. The only quibble we had with the hotel was very minor: toiletries were not replenished when they ran out.

Those with impaired mobility might find the steps within the hotel difficult, and the walk up the hill from the river to the hotel is reasonably steep and prolonged; it is, however, one of the most beautiful parts of town, despite the rather touristy cafes and restaurants on the main streets up the hill. For more authentic places to eat and drink on this side of the river, you will need to explore the little streets of the Mala Strana.

We stayed three nights in this hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Prague, provided that you don't mind the walk up the hill or the bells in the morning (which are anyway part of the atmosphere).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Have just spent three nights here and found the staff to be really helpful and responsive to any requests for information and advice about our stay. The hotel is very attractive and in a quiet location , but within a short walk of a wider range of cafes and resturants if you wanted to go out in the evening. Great views from the terraces and as reported, good breakfasts in a lovely room on the main floor. My advice would be to book travel to and from the airport with the hotel as this worked vey well, quick and efficient especially if arriving late in the evening. The only complaint we had was about our room (unfortunately a previous guest had smoked in the room and this had left a very unplesant odour), was dealt with quickly and we were offered another room for the next night .

Room Tip: Rooms on lower terrace have a more restricted view (standard doubles)but the terrace is very lovley, however room three here has windows but no view (and was badly affected by a previous smoker in the room) so would recommend you avoid this room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you very much for the nice words. We are very sorry for the bad air in the room - as we prefere not to impose bans on our guests who should feel well in our house, we ask them kindly to consider smoking on the terrace with respect to the next guests. Sometimes it unfortunately does not work out. It is a big dilemma for us, but we still want to believe people are considerate of each other and bans do not go to a hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Staff, particularly Kamilla, were so very helpful with information and recommendations, as well as advice on how to avoid scams and ripoffs (a near-constant problem in Prague). Our room had the largest bathroom I've seen in Europe, was spotlessly clean, heating and ventilation worked quickly...I can find no fault with anything they provided. The hotel is up a fairly steep hill...no problem at all for reasonably mobile people, and those with issues could easily take the 22 tram and walk down just a bit. ATM very close to hand, as is the castle and several nice restaurants. It's out of the bustle and crowds of Charles Bridge and New Town...the drunks on stag trips seem to stay elsewhere. Good view of the TV tower from our room, and of the quiet valley below. Altogether one of the nicer places we've stayed recently, I would stay there again given the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaymoOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We only stayed here for one night but I'm sure it would have been a great stay no matter the number of nights. The staff was very helpful, the room was amazing with a great terrace and view. We easily walked to the castle and down the hill to the old town/new town area from here. Breakfast was great and included cereals, eggs, cold cuts with fresh baguettes, fruit, coffee/tea. Lots of great places to eat around the area. Arranged car service to airport for 500 crowns which is affordable compared to other places and your other option of taking the metro, which is a miserable hike through the castle grounds with your luggage to get there. All in all, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwilson814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The location of the hotel is very nice. We stayed in the only suite that they have and the room was humongous. The corner bath tub was really big and beautiful. The staff helped us out with a lot of tips on what to do and where to go. The breakfast was included in the price and was simple but very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha-Agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews