We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, close to the castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Houston to Yosemite
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, close to the castle”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Small property with a caretaker 24-7.
We liked that the hotel was on the hill near historic features instead of down near the bridge -much quieter.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaslight1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thanks a lot for your review! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
393
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. Last time was in 1999 when it was quite new. We are impressed that after such a long time, the hotel is still well maintained. We love the location because it is in a safe, quiet and lovely neighborhood. The beautiful Baroque chapel Loreta and Prague Castle are just steps away. Walking to the Old Town takes less than 15 minutes, and if you don’t feel like walking, you can take No. 22 tram near the hotel to/from the Old Town.

We found it very relaxing to stroll on the quiet Castle grounds at night to enjoy its stunning views and the panorama of the city, and we were surprised to see spectacular fireworks in the sky one evening.

We booked a standard double which is quite spacious, clean and well lit. Its decor is simple but tasteful. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom is very clean, and the shower is good. The free Wi-Fi in our room has a fast connection. Outside our room is a shared terrace which offers a nice view of the green valley with Petrin Hill in the background. You can see the “Eiffel” tower lit up at night.
Hotel staff are very friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast is simple but adequate.

One minor setback: On our arrival at the Praha hl.n. train station, we didn’t see the hotel driver who was supposed to pick us up. After waiting for a while, we contacted the hotel. Not long after, another driver showed up and she apologized right away for the miscommunication. Other than this, we don’t have any complaint about the hotel. It was worthwhile for us to arrange with the hotel for pickup at the train station (15 Euro) to ease our mind about getting scammed by taxi drivers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yames2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
We are very flattered you chose our hotel for second time, thank you! And look forward to your third visit :) Kindest regards Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The location of the hotel is wonderful, it is only a few steps away from the castle. Our room is clean. The speed of internet is great. The staff are all nice and amazingly helpful. Driver Milan made us welcomed by Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OSS11711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
We are very grateful for these nice lines, thank you!!!! Regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This lovely, simple hotel is in a good location (~2 blocks from the castle). The staff are all friendly and amazing. The driver for the hotel is professional and great. There are many warnings about taking taxis in Prague and it is well worth it to have Mr. Milan Brumovsky waiting for you when you arrive! The ladies who work at the hotel are friendly, helpful and a pleasure. Their many small, and not so small, kindnesses really set this hotel apart for us.

The only possible downside is no A/C - though in July, only one of our evening was really uncomfortably warm.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chjdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for these kind words! As you have mentioned hotel location near the Castle our building is in UNESCO procted area which actually limites us in making any significant modern reconstructions. We are very proud of keeping an old atmosphere in the hotel. We would be happy to provide you with a fan into your room in case you feel uncomfortably. Sincerely, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venice, italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is nicely located and provides excellent rooms (clean, plenty of light, wireless internet is free). i stayed in room 1, with a view on a hill with gardens and woods. the castle with S. Vito cathedral is just 100m away, Loreta square is even closer, you can very easily get tram 22, which will bring you to the center. Charles bridge is at walking distance as well (maybe 10 minutes) but it's a steep walk (that's why the scenic 22 may help!). I thought it was not cheap (115 euro/night) but i would definitely suggest it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trippao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you very much, we really appreciate your feedback. Warm regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed in Prague for 3 nights. It was such a good experience to stay in Domus Henrici. Quiet, romantic, clean. 10 minutes away from the Old town and Karlov bridge by tram no.22.
It takes only 2 minutes walking to Prague castle. This hotel definitely was the best choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lusivol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you so much for your " definitely the best choice " review, we are glad to hear you liked Prague! Many regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

we stayed five nights, plus one night later the following week. all was as advertised. room was large (plenty of room for rollaway bed for daughter) and clean, simply furnished but hardwood floor; good views and next to the patio with excellent views and great just to sit outside. staff very helpful: selling tram tickets, arranging airport pickup, keeping suitcase, finding a way for us not to have to move room (when booking we expected to have to do this because hotel was full), everything reasonably priced. a little distant from the main city (but only 15 mins walk, and a beautiful walk too, or 15 mins tram) but beautiful setting and quiet too, great place to rest after sightseeing and next door to the palace. was lucky we found room and would very happily return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sputnik_sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you very much for your nice words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forvard to your next visit. Regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,023 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#13 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing