We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
581
103
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
103
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlepetrin hillcharles bridgeold townstrahov monasterymala stranalarge bathroomquiet locationdeluxe roomsmall hotelquiet at nightstaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful hotelclose to the hotelmini barperfect staystayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our third trip to Prague, our first trip in the Summer months and our first stay at the Domus Henrici Hotel. The hotel is situated a stones throw from Prague Castle in a really nice quiet area, that is set on a hill above the Old town area of Prague. The Hotel itself is immaculate,very clean and well presented the photographs in the listing accurately portraying the rooms and facilities. Breakfasts were to our taste and a reasonable selection was available to choose from.
All the staff were extremely nice and made us feel most welcome.
We had previously stayed at the Arcadia Residence and this Hotel is easily on a par with that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calum86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

We are happy we made you feel welcome, that is what we like to do. Thank you! Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is in a great location, a few steps from Prague Castle
The staff is incredibly helpful, doing the best to accommodate every need
Breakfast was basic but good, no hot breakfast though
The hotel is excellent, big rooms and very comfortable
I recommend the transfer service from the airport, as it is convenient price and Prague airport connection is not very easy

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

We are glad to hear you had nice in here and thank you for spendig time on writting this review! Our staff will be always happy to prepare scrambled eggs, omelette or sausages for you. We prepare them on request in order to make sure everything will be fresh for you. Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great, great, great. Far more peaceful up on the hill near the castle, this hotel ooozes class & charm. Would be easy to say that the staff are 'well trained' however and more accurately they were all genuine & lovely people. All very eager to help. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraWrexham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you very very much, that is so kind of you! Hope to see you again! Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

wonderful hotel in a great location. staff brilliant, we could not of asked for more pleasant and helpful people to look after us during our stay- whether it was organising table reservations, making recommendations or organising transport, easily the most helpful staff we have ever found at a hotel. Milan, the hotel driver who picked us up and dropped us back at the airport is a warm and friendly person who even dropped us at a lovely restaurant on his way home on our first night. room was lovely, two minor points were just that one desk light didnt work and also it would of been nice to have a couple of bottles of water available to us on arrival (there were some in the mini-bar but we have been used to having these as standard in other hotels). breakfast was a little dissapointing for us, and the only real dissapointment of our stay, however, many may of been quite happy with what was on offer. we found the milk and yoghurts to be warm (could a small fridge be put in the dining area with jugs of milk in). when we asked for a yoghurt from the fridge the staff obliged with no problems. we would also of liked maybe some croissants with the bread selection and a wider choice of fresh fruits. other than this we would highly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank em123355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you very much for all the kind words, we are grateful for any feedback we receive, especially such a nice one as yours. as well we appreciate your improvement proposals and will certainly consider them. However i am sure our staff was able to put in order instantaneously any communicated problem. Bulbs may unfortunately break at any unexpected moment. Cooled water is ready at the minibar for extremely friendly price, our tap water has baby-water quality. We do offer complimentary coffee and tea and the fruit assortment is available for our guests all day long. We are doing our best to let our guests sleep as long as they can enjoy during their holiday and do not stop serving breakfast at 10 as many other hotels. Sorry if you have encountered some breakfast item of inapropriate temperature. next time we´ll take better care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed in Prague in June/July of 2012 and this hotel was the perfect choice. Located slightly off the beaten path on the west side of the Charles Bridge, with a 5 minute walk to Prague Castle, Domus Henrici has sweeping views of Prague. The hotel has everything one could ask for. The reception personnel are extremely friendly and helpful, the prices are exceptionally reasonable for the quality you get, and the rooms are amazing.

We arrived late night and Milano, our taxi driver (arranged through the hotel) was ready and waiting for us. At the hotel, check in was a breeze, even though it was after midnight (they have a 24 hour reception desk which is more than I can say for some other B&B's). Our room was amazing. Large, with three different views (windows on three walls), food floors and a large bathroom with a bath tub.

The mini-bar prices were so reasonable, we actually used it. And no its not because CZK is a cheaper currency, buying a coke through the mini-bar was actually cheaper than buying it at a local general store. Wow right!

The only thing missing was air-conditioning. We were there on days when the mercury hit 38C and the room was hot. But they put a fan upon request, and the windows would keep the room cool at night.

Wireless Internet in the room was fast and free. Breakfast was also included in the rate (although it was not a huge breakfast).

Upon checkout (we checked out at 4a to catch a 6a flight), the front desk personnel had a bag of cheese sandwiches and yoghurts ready for us to take. Amazing service, consistently exceeding expectations.

If you are going to Prague and not attracted by chain hotels with loyalty points, I recommend this place. It will make your stay memorable. Guaranteed.

Room Tip: Room 6 is awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faisal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you so much for spending your time to write so many nice about our hotel! Permanent air-condition cannot be place into our rooms because our building belongs under the UNESCO protected houses and that is why we keep the unique design. Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews