We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$239
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$220
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vienna House Diplomat Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel(Prague)
US$265
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
563
101
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
101
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlepetrin hillcharles bridgeold townstrahov monasterymala stranaquiet locationlarge bathroomdeluxe roomsmall hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulquiet at nightclose to the hotelyogurtmini barbeautiful hotelperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We weren't sure we were going to like the location since it's away from the center of Prague. However, we loved it because it's in the castle complex, had a great view, and the service was excellent. We arrived and Kamilla gave us a complete orientation and immediately booked a city tour for us. She offered to make us a breakfast "to go" as we would be departing early a few days later (which she did), and she had the housekeeper make up the double bed as twins as we wished. Local restaurants were close, free internet, great rate...what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, this is not the place for you.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanAntonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you for your nice words!! We look forward to your next visit! Merry Christmas from Kamila!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Fantastic rooms and unexpectedly large. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle for a peaceful and quite time when required but still close enough for a walk to the Charles Bridge. In fact the walk up and down the steps from the castle area to the bridge and city is perfect to work off the great Czech food and beer.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Very flattering review, we work very hard to make all our guests feel like at home! So thank you! Regards, Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We enjoyed Domus Henrici's suberb location and very good service. Cozy simple hotel next to the castle. Friendly staff, always ready to help. We'll go definitely go back to DH next time we are in Prague!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aldo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion! Looking forward to your next visit! Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about five times during the past ten years and it remains as fantastic as ever - in fact, more so because the competiton is so much greater now. It has always stayed the same - and the same is excellent.

Prague is surely Europe's most beautiful capital city and this hotel, perched up on the hillside by the castle, does the city justice.

The best rooms are the ones just below the level of a suite - they are cheaper than the suite but are better rooms because the space works best as one large room. Everything works - enormous bathroom, comfy beds, tasteful furniture, cheap minibar, free wifi, stereo system, dvd player. And all this for less than 100 euros per night. The staff are friendly and in a city which suffers from rip-off taxi drivers, they have an agreement with a driver (whom they have worked with for as long as I've been staying there) which means you get affordable, reliable service. This is important because the beauty of Domus Henrici's location also means you are always too far away to walk back at the end of the evening (it's not so much the distance, it's the hill).

Domus Henrici really does have it all. It is understated luxury, not at all showy, and fantastic value. Just make the booking - but not when I want to go there as they only have a few rooms and I don't want to stay anywhere else!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank troubleinthecit... t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thanks a lot for your trust. We are so happy to see our regulars again and again. So see you next time! Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Highly recommend this hotel for its good location, but what truly stood out was the quality of the staff...very friendly and helpful, which made our stay in Prague enjoyable. They not only answered our questions and met our requests, but also anticipated our needs and guided us to a pleasant weekend. Excellent value!

Ron and Julie Finck

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

We are very grateful for your nice words, we really do our best and your review shows us it is worth. Thank you!! Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews