We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas in Prague”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel over Christmas 2012. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpfull, especially Magdalena :-). The room was spacious and beautiful, the WIFI worked perfectly. We would recommend this hotel if you have a chance to visit Prague. The location is great and it is close to Prague Castle.

Alex & Cedric.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a wonderful view on the mini Eiffel tower and and it's also very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CedandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you so much for this nice Christmas gift :) Snowy regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    93
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
396
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wetzikon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We spent 2 nights in Domus Henrici Hotel and we were thrilled! Kamila, the receptionist, is extremly helpful and pleasant, our room was so cosy that we always liked to spend a lot of time chilling around in there. The location itself is quiet, the Castle is easy to reach by foot. Wonderful view over Prag! Very recommendable!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
We are very happy you ejoyed your stay in Prague and thank you for sharing it! Merry Christmas and happy New Year!!!! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

It is not often I stay in a hotel where I feel I underpaid but this is certainly one of them. I got dropped off by the taxi at what looked like somebody's front door. Couldn't open it so had to ring the buzzer - weird. A friendly young lady came and let me in and showed me into the reception (and office) and I was thinking this is odd, what on earth is my room going to be like. A quick glance across the hall revealed a rather nice looking lounge and breakfast room so perhaps all was not lost?

She told me I was in Room 6 'the best in the hotel' and took me down and up some stairs to reach it. I was astounded when she opened the door, for 'room' read 'apartment. Simply decorated in white, with beautiful polished floorboards it was fantastic. The bathroom was bigger than some rooms I have stayed in, and the view across Prague beautiful.

It was supremely quiet, just the church clock sounding which might sound irritating but was rather nice. The only negative is that the bed was not the most comfortable but I will allow them that small negative in the face of so many positives!

Nearby is a pub with its own brewery, highly recommended, and there a plenty of eateries around the area.

The room was so nice, had it had a kitchen I could have lived there! Apparently I got a good deal at €85 per night, including a nice buffet breakfast, but even in high season it is only €150 - if there are two of you it is a top bargain.

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in and certainly the best value for money hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Get Room 6!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C4LWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and such a long review! We are very sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the bed which most guests praises. Anyway in case of any inconveniences our staff are ready to meet all your requests and wishes 24/7. Merry Christmas! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Stayed here for two nights on late November. Room was larger than expected spotless and quiet. Bed was super comfortable.Included breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. Services arranged through the hotel such as pick up/ drop off at bus/train station worked great at all times. The location is top notch right around the castle. The staff was very responsive to all our questionS and needs. Had a late departure and even though we had already checked out of our room we felt very welcomed by the staff when we went to pick up our luggage and said our final good bye to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you very much, merry Christmas and happy New Year!!! :) Warmest regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
132 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

A true home away from home, Domus Henrici was the ideal place for a stay in this absolutely stunning city. A short walk from Charles Bridge and the Castle, the location was just right: away from the tourist crowds, yet close enough to the city. The staff was beyond friendly, giving tons of tips, booking shows, arranging cabs, and being extremely welcoming - all the way from the gentleman who picked us up from the airport. The hotel is in a lovely quiet neighbourhood with views of the monastery and hills. The breakfast was hearty, the wifi fast, and the rooms extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaggageClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
We are so grateful for these words, that is so kind of you. Thank you and wish you all the best! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We weren't sure we were going to like the location since it's away from the center of Prague. However, we loved it because it's in the castle complex, had a great view, and the service was excellent. We arrived and Kamilla gave us a complete orientation and immediately booked a city tour for us. She offered to make us a breakfast "to go" as we would be departing early a few days later (which she did), and she had the housekeeper make up the double bed as twins as we wished. Local restaurants were close, free internet, great rate...what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanAntonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you for your nice words!! We look forward to your next visit! Merry Christmas from Kamila!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Fantastic rooms and unexpectedly large. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle for a peaceful and quite time when required but still close enough for a walk to the Charles Bridge. In fact the walk up and down the steps from the castle area to the bridge and city is perfect to work off the great Czech food and beer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Very flattering review, we work very hard to make all our guests feel like at home! So thank you! Regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,577 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,674 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#12 of 649 in Prague
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing