We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great hotel.”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. It is not right in the centre where all the tourists are so you feel very privileged to be able to enjoy this beautiful old city from above, generally without the noise of the crowds. It is close to the castle which is a good day out. The room was fantastic with gorgeous wooden flooring and fabulous views. Staff were friendly and courteous and breakfast was simple but fresh (nice bread) and very good value. There is a bit of a walk back up to the hotel from the town but you can hop on a tram which stops close by. This is a perfect hotel to stay at if you want something a bit different and will appreciate the age of the building and surrounding area.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 68681L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thanks a lot for being so nice! Looking forward to you next visit! Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
388
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayeat this hotel, when I took my fiancee to Prague to propose. It was a beautiful hotel, which was located excellently for walking into Prague. The room was excellent and the breakfast was perfect It made an ideal base for traveling around this amazing city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for such an important step in your life! We hope to see you on your anniversaries! :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Beautiful small Boutique Hotel close to the castle. Staff was very welcoming and the room was spacious and amazing. Old furniture, huge bathroom and a great view down to the river and to the city of Prague. It's quite a steep walk up the hill about 10 minutes from Charles Bridge. We liked the location a lot, above everything but also close to everything.

Room Tip: We had room No. 5 which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mxraetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your review! That is very kind of you! See you next time :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel is quite close to the palace, but a little out of the way of all the tourists. I counted 170 steps from the river up to the hotel!
Our room (suite really) was large and just perfect for us and our 9 year old son. The floors creaked, but what do you expect in a building that is 700 years old!
Breakfast was a lovely continental affair but they happily made scrambled eggs and sausages for our son.
But the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Martine was absolutely great - every request was attended to with no fuss or fanfare....which made us feel really welcome.
Great value for money and we will stay again next time we are in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey_from_singapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Tracey, thank you for such a nice words ! We are happy you have enjoyed your stay in Prague and hope to see you all sometime in future again.
Yours sincerely, Martina Brumovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed at Domus Henrici in September during a 3 week train trip to Germany and the Czech Republic. It was raining when we arrived at the main train station in Prague and it was wonderful to have Milan there waiting to take us through the busy traffic in Prague up the hill to Domus Henrici. We were welcomed warmly by the receptionist but then were surprised to learn we had to open our umbrellas once again. Our room on the lower terrace was outside (in the rain) and down two sets of steep, tiled stairs! I was looking forward to staying in a historic hotel - quirks and all - but there is nothing on their Web site to indicate there is no interior hallway to the rooms. It would not be a problem if you are in one of the rooms on the upper level as the path to these is covered. We asked but they were unable to move us to a higher room even though we were there for 5 nights. The rest of our time in Prague was lovely and sunny and the view from the 2 terraces was beautiful, but still a bit of a climb down to get to our room each time.

Our room itself was a double - a bit on the small side, but beds were comfortable , had everything we needed, was quiet, and we didn't spend much time there. When we booked the double, we were taking a chance that they might be able to upgrade us to a deluxe double but this didn't work out. (Won't take a chance like that again.) Breakfasts were very basic - cereal, breads, etc. A sign said they would cook an egg for us if we requested it, but we never wanted to bother the receptionist for this. (We may have been spoiled by our previous stay at the Hotel Herrnschloesschen in Rothenburg ob der Tauber. OK - more expensive, but we could have relaxed there for many days and never left our room or the hotel grounds.)

Location was interesting - just above Prague Castle and below the Strahov Monastery. Very easy to get to Prague Castle grounds and Sunday mass at the cathedral. (Tip - if you go to the late morning mass, there are no tourists allowed inside the cathedral itself. Once the mass is over, you'll have about 15 minutes to wander in the peace and quiet. Lovely!) We would take the long hike on the cobble stone streets through the shops down to the Charles Bridge but coming back up always relied on the #22 tram. This dropped us off a short easy walk from the hotel. A trade off not to be closer to the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge, but we left our windows slightly open at night and loved the sound of the bells from the Loreta Chapel in the morning.

Would recommend the Domus Henrici but only if you can be assured of a Deluxe or larger room on an upper level. It looks like many of the excellent reviews are for the larger rooms with more of a view. Unfortunately, not our experience.

Room Tip: Be very sure to get a deluxe or larger room on the upper level. There is no interior hallway to ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VirginiaLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
We admire the effort invested in writing a very extensive review and thank you for the nice words. We are sorry you did not like the stairs (surface carefully chosen not to be slippery, stairs communicated) and terraces. We are very happy most of our kind guests like it and we appreciate their trust which brought us a Travellers´ Choice Winner 2013 Small Hotels award. The prize also was granted in the cathegory Service - so please ask us for your freshly made breakfast eggs, Our guests can enjoy breakfast for quite a long period of time, so we prefere to prepare hot dishes fresh. We also do our best to upgrade the room when it is possible. We were fully booked during the high season, we only have 8 rooms. To prevent disappointment of no upgrade (which is subject of availability, i.e.chance, as announced) I would recommend to consider the option of booking a more expensive room then the lowest available rate. The European historic sites, especially the ones preserved by UNESCO, keep their appeal, because they are really historic. It is not possible to add for instance roofs and lifts on some places. However, we understand certain limits and have hot water, sattelite TV, wifi and beds of a proper lengths. I´ve been born in the city of Kafka, however getting one our lowest ratings ever for the absence of breakfast eggs which were not ordered, remain a surprise for me. But I´ll do my best to find the lesson in it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We were visiting Prague for the weekend and right from outset the staff at Domus Henrici couldn't have been more helpful with travel advice and local information. We were delighted when shown to our room - it was huge and charmingly furnished with all we could need and had great views of the city.
It's quiet central location was perfect for sightseeing and the local recommended restaurants (especially the Vietnamese) were a treat.
We didn't really want to leave and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HillTowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you so much for spending your time on writing such a nice review. Sincerely, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had a lovely stay of 5 days at this hotel. The staff was very enthusiastic and helpful, the room was big, clean and complete, breakfast was good. Absolutely wonderful stay, would certainly go back and will recommend others to stay here too.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to room number 5, which is a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Los_Quasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Thanks a lot! Hopefully see you next time. Sincerely Yours Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,972 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing