We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasurable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were enchanted by our stay in the charming Domus Henrici Hotel last weekend. From the efficient transfer from the airport ( well worth paying to be met by the hotel taxi service for a direct and shorter/quicker route ) to the warm welcome on arrival everything boded well. The staff looked after us very well and the room was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent and at every stage of our 3 night stay, we felt cared for with practical help and excellent facilities.

Chose this location if you would like to explore Prague Castle after all the tourists have gone home as it's only a 500m stroll and you get the place almost to yourself. Plus the views are great! The tram stop is close by for all the Lower Town sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Your words made us very happy and we thank you for them! We hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

A nice and quiet hotel with a very good service and breackfast. The location is wonderful, 5 minutes to the Prague Castle and 15 from city center (walking). If you want ( and I recomend) the hotel staff can pick you up at the airport or at the railway station for less than a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nino56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you for your review! Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Everything works perfectly, from the reservation of the taxi service (Milan is very agreeable and efficient) to the clean and, spacious suite with a wonderful view. The receptionists are attentive and friendly and in general, the service can be noticed, even though one hardly crosses the personnel doing it, very discreet. Perfect for a good rest after spending your day downtown. This area is calm which provides for an undisturbed sleep. We did not mind at all walking up to this area every night, totally worth it. Big thanks to Martina for the room upgrade! Truly recommendable hidden place!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgnsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - reception at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you, It is nice from you to you see "the walking up the hill back home " almost as advantage :-))) We appreciated your positive attitude . We are doing our best to make the stay here unforgettable. All of us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel is located near the Castle. The room was big and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. It's quite a walk down to the main attractions such as Charles Bridge but the location was perfect for us. It's quiet and away from the crowds. Special mention to Magdalena who was very helpful.

Would come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluevic2542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Front Office Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comment and hope you will visit us in future again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for two nights in March, it was a lovely experience. The hotel and our room was very clean, the service of the hotel staff was outstanding at all times. I really enjoyed the breakfast as well. The hotel is walking distance from the Carl's bridge and rest of tourist attractions. The walk back to the hotel will keep you fit as it is bit up the hill :) but its well worth the view!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who fancies a quite time away in Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your kind comment. We always try to make this place your "home from home" :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Prague is a multi-faceted city and different people will find different ideas of what they enjoy. For me the Domus Henrici was exactly what I came to Prague for. Perfectly located just a hundred or so yards from the historical beauty of the Castle and surrounded by the most amazing buildings and fabulous vistas. Domus Henrici is a small and fairly inexpensive boutique hotel with the wow factor.
From the moment you enter you sense tranquility and something special. It does not have a bar, it does not do evening meals or even lunches, but it oozes warmth, welcome and quality.
The suite I booked was simply delightful. The rooms were large, warm and inviting, the decor sublime and the whole feeling was one of quality. The beds large and comfortable with adorable pillows on which I slept like a baby. The lounge with its cavernous beauty and arty chairs and minibar was lovely. The bathroom was sumptuous with a large double bath, excellent toileteries and the whole suite was immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean.
The room had its own private balcony with amazing views of the mountainous countryside of Prague's hinterland, and this terrace was laid out with chairs and tables where wine may be taken on warmer evenings and romantic evenings enjoyed away from the bustle of the city. The whole area around the hotel was so peaceful with many fine eateries including several Czech restaurant offering mouthwatering cuisine and some excellent Czech wine.
The staff were most helpful and charming, nothing was too much trouble and they really made guests feel welcome. I shall most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms here are good, its worth paying the little extra for one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMuffinManLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you so much for this breathtaking review, we are really grateful! See you next time! Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Mostly echoing the other good reviews here and in particular:

Very comfortable beds.

Helpful staff

Good wifi

Reasonably priced bar and free tea and coffee making facilities

Location good for castle; 20 min uphill walk from city centre although tram service is alternative.

Only dislike was being asked by the staff to add a tip to the bill when checking out. As far as I'm concerned this should be at my discretion and I'd already left something for the chambermaid in the room. I think this is typical of Prague though - I just had the feeling that everyone in the service sector would try to add something on your bill if possible. Don't let this stop you visiting either Prague or this hotel - in all other respects it was really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKT&ADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you very much for your visit and a beautiful review. Please excuse us for probable misunderstanding regarding the tip. The new payment terminal we were recently given by the bank requires 3 inputs - Tip, confirmation and PIN. The display is small, so to prevent guests from typing PIN in the first place, what most are likely to do, the receptionist usually points out the items the terminal requires. That unfortunately means to mention the tip. We are sorry, in your case we obviously caused misunderstanding instead of preventing it. Thank you for an impulse to develop a better formulation of our payment terminal guidance. Please feel always welcome. Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,964 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,089 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,716 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#14 of 646 in Prague
784 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £54 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing