We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
563
101
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
101
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlepetrin hillcharles bridgeold townstrahov monasterymala stranaquiet locationlarge bathroomdeluxe roomsmall hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulquiet at nightclose to the hotelyogurtmini barbeautiful hotelperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband and I just spent three nights at the Domus Henrici. It was just wonderful! Many thanks to Martina who helped with the reservation and to two very helpful girls, Lucie & Camilla, who answered all our questions. They referred us to great local restaurants, suggested the tram to use if we needed and really made us feel at home. Milan, our driver, was waiting for us on the train platform when we arrived and promptly loaded our bags into the car and drove us to the hotel (small fee for this service). Although the hotel is a bit of a walk from all the sights and may be a challenge for some, it was worth every step each afternoon to return to this QUIET and wonderful gem!
We did have a bit of a problem with the hot and cold water in the bathroom but it worked out fine. Also, note that there is not a closet (we were in Room #1) and not a place to put suitcases which we kept on the floor. These are minor inconveniences and we still highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something a little off the beaten path with beautiful views and a warm, welcoming feel!

Room Tip: No closet or place to set suitcases in Room 1.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you very much for your words of praise! Room 1 is equipped with hooks and hangers, there also is a folding luggage stand, we shall for any case put in to a more visible spot. Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Everything about our experience at the Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel was wonderful! From the time we were picked up from the airport (they were happy to arrange in advance for a small fee) until we checked out, everything was first class! This walkup hotel is conveniently located to Prague Castle and many of the sites, but is in a quiet area of the city. The room was large and clean and very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and gracious. It almost felt like staying at a bed and breakfast (in a good way). Breakfast was included and provided a good selection. I would highly recommend the Domus Henrici and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. Hoping for your next visit :) Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is just lovely. It is the place we always stay when we are in Prague, and it was the first place we shared a weekend together back in 1996. The park has sentimental memories for my husband, making this place that much more special for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RawDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you very much for your loyalty , thank you to be our guests from the very first year and hope that all your stays in our hotel Domus Henrici were nice and enjoyable. We are already looking forward to meet you in close future again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We visited Prague to celebrate my wife's birthday. Having read the reviews for the Domus Henrici, we booked 3 rooms (5,7, and 8). From the moment we arrived we felt completely at home. We were greeted on the pavement outside the front door by a huge smile, and were promptly led to our rooms. All three rooms were large, spotlessly clean, and full of character (including beautiful vaulted ceilings). Martina was on duty throughout our stay and she was always smiling and happy to help. There are a couple of terraces at the Domus Henrici and we spent a couple of hours each afternoon on one of them with a beer or two from the reasonably priced minibar, comparing our days exploring beautiful Prague. The hotel is a fair walk from Prague old town, but it's a very pleasant walk. The hotel is a minute away from Prague Castle. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this beautiful little gem on our next visit to Prague. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank NeilColeclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Mr. Coleclough,
thank you for choosing our hotel, being so nice and writing such a kind comment. It is exactly what we are trying to achieve : to let our guests fell like at home and treat them like our family.
We really hope this was not your last visit here :-))) Looking forward to see you again - hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

From the moment Milan met us at the airport, we were made to feel welcome in Prague. I'm pleased we made use of the Domus Henrici airport to hotel service - it started our short stay in a friendly, relaxed way. The location up high near the castle is perfect for escaping at the end of the day. On our way back, one night, we even found ourselves walking up through the castle grounds with only the sound of our own footsteps in the courtyards. The staff not only speak English but were generous with tips about where to eat and drink, notable museums and how to use the no.22 tram nearby. So pleased they told us about the hidden bar in Kampa Park. One of our favourite tips - "in Prague, the beer is cheaper than water." We want to return - next time we may choose their young sister hotel in town - the uphill walk could be tedious for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room with a fabulous view at the back of the hotel. I imagine that summer months could be noisy as there is a bar next door. We weren't disturbed. It seems that most of the Castle area was quiet and sleeping by the time we returned!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixzzzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

You made a great picture and great poem for us, that is nice of you! I hope you will make such a nice picture also from Domus Balthasar :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews