We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Domus Henrici is perfect.
It's in the Castle District so it is quiet once the castle closes. It's got fairytale buildings all around and is right near Host restaurant which I loved.
I have read reviews where people have complained about having to go outside to get to their rooms. This is true, my room was one of the furthest - but there is also a lovely view out there so I was perfectly happy to see it every day. The terrace is a lovely place to sit and journal.
The room was lovely - clean, warm and comfy. Breakfast was nice enough and included in my room price.
The transfer to and from the airport is worth getting - it's extremely reasonably priced and Milan, the driver, is a lovely guy who will tell you very interesting things about what you see out the window on the drive in.
If you don't want to walk up the very steep hill from the city back to the hotel at the end of the day there are trams near the hotel. I didn't use them though I just took my time walking up Rue Neruda - it's a beautiful street with gorgeous buildings to look at and a Gingerbread Museum!
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times, giving me advice on places to go and things to watch out for. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the DH, I have recommended it to everyone I know and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you very much for all your recommandations. We hope to see you next time :) Regards, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

I LOVED everything about the Domus Henrici Hotel. The location is excellent...very quiet but still within walking distance to the attractions. The breakfast was nice with soft classical music playing in the background. At times, I felt we had the hotel all to ourselves! The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept on. We thoroughly enjoyed the extra large bathtub after a long day of walking. The room and bathroom are very large by any standards. The staff are super friendly and helpful.Take advantage of the driver. 22 Euros for transportation from the airport. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceMoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you so much ! We love if our guests feel comfortable and enjoy the hotel as well as the beautiful Prague :-). We are definitely looking forward to your future visit :-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is very nice and confortable. We had quite a big room, with a large bathroom, too.
Breakfast is good and all the employees of the hotel are very nice and available to help you, especially Martina who gave us very good suggestions on restaurants,transportations and places worth to be seen.
The hotel is very near to the Castle and a 10 minutes walk to Malastrana, but it is also possible to go on foot to the old city centre.
If you are planning to go/ return to the airport by taxi, we suggest you to book the transfer with the hotel, actually the price is competitive with that applied by taxis you can get on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViajGPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank for your time to write such a nice comment :-) .... we do our best to make your stay unforgettable. And I always recommend only places where we have good feedback from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Prague "THIS IS IT" the rooms are clean and large, the service is fantastic, the people are great from Milan who picked us up from the airport to the entire staff at the hotel. My wife and I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razzer960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you very much ! We are happy we could help you to make your stay enjoyable - maybe unforgettable :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just stayed for 3 nights in this lovely little hotel. There are only 8 rooms, we were in room 3 which was very spacious, excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful from the airport pick up to making restaurant reservations on our behalf. Facilities were good, tea/coffee making, TV, DVD player, wi fi, free use of the computer in reception.

Only downside was the walk into town which was downhill, too many steps to navigate, even worse on the way back! However taxis are cheap and reception will order one for you, only take official taxis in the street with phone no's on the doors.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmoQueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

We are very grateful for your review, we appreciate you spent your time on sharing your opinion! Thank you! Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Domus Henrici. The area is quiet at night, very close to the castle, the Strahov Monastery, and the Loreto. We asked a lot of questions, but the staff was always patient and helpful. The little terrace out back was a fine place for a glass of wine. We were just happy not to be in the middle of the tourist fray in Old Town. Not a fancy hotel, but very comfortable, clean, and peaceful. We were pleased.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank traveler5307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice words. That is our pleasure to provide an oasis in Prague :) Warmest regards, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Fantastic hotel in prague!!! In a quiet environment and very close to the Prague Castle (a few minutes' walk). My room was spacious with a beautiful view. Clean and bright. Staff (including their driver) was very kind and friendly. About 10 minutes' walk to the city area through the Charles bridge, that means you will walk a bit up the hill on the way back. You should be fit enough to enjoy minor exercise. Actually it was fun because there are lots of shops and restaurants along the streets. Around the hotel we can find many restaurants with more reasonable prices than in the city area and if you'd like to enjoy your dinner in your room, there are a bottle shop and fast food take away shop near the hotel. Definitely I will be back to stay in this hotel in near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sezarpontsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

We are happy you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. And we will be pleased to welcome you in Domus Henrici anytime you decide to visit our beautiful city again! Looking forward to that, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,738 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,042 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 648 in Prague
1,637 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing